We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartment hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Toboso apar-turis Hotel
Ranked #7 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Nerja
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Desperately needing a bit of sun to strretch out the summer I stayed at the Toboso Apar-turis with my husband for 4 days in September. The hotel has an excellent location in the centre of Nerja and wonderful sea views. We requested a sea view room on a higher floor when we made the booking and we were given a wonderful room with views over the Med. The rooms are well proportioned, nicely decorated and very well equipped. Staff are friendly and have excellent English. There is a lovely big terrace with views over the Med where you can sit and have a drink, and we ate a lot of meals in the hotel's tapas bar which has an excellent selection. Nerja itself was wonderful, it isn't wall-to-wall high rises like a lot of the Costa del Sol and feels a lot more like `proper` Spain than just a tourist resort.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orchardflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Toboso apar-turis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 266 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2010

This hotel is in a central location with wonderful sea views with a beautiful bar overlooking the sea. The reception staff couldn't do any more to help and so helped make our 3 night stay a memorable one.
The apartments are spacious and very clean with small balconies with a table and chairs which were put to good use for breakfast or a wine at night.
We didn't make use of the restaurant or breakfast on site so can't comment on this aspect.
The only negative we could mention is the fact that the pool area was full up quite early in the day with big groups from Ireland attending a wedding and it is located on top of an Irish bar which could, at times, be very noisy late at night.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and would return in an instant.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaysforever_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

The week we spent in the Toboso hotel was excellent. The hotel was great, everything that we needed was in the room, staff were very helpful, the pool was just a nice size, bar just next door. great location, everything on your doorstep, great ice-cream places amazing atmosphere at night, loads of lovely places to eat and drink, very relaxing

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Myself and 5 friends stayed at the Toboso Hotel for a relaxing 6 days in the sun. The staff were amazing - friendly and helpful all the time. We stayed in a studio with three people and had a double bed and a sofa bed. I slept on the sofa bed which was extremely comfortable!! We also had a HUGE roof terrace (one of two in the hotel) which meant that we could lounge about all day! The pool was lovely - quite small but very quite, and it got the sun in the afternoon.

There is an Irish bar under the hotel but we didn't hear anything at night - there was a wedding on one night which was quite loud but it wasn't on too late.

The hotel is a 2 minute walk to a beautiful beach and minutes from the restaurants and bars in the town. There are also lots of lovely wee shops nearby. Nerja itself is quite small but there is a lot to choose from!

Would definitely like to return to Nerja and would definitely book the Toboso Hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G_M_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

perfect location, very central and just up from the beach. reception staff super helpful (letting us have a room on our last day for free while waiting for our airport transfer) and the driver to / from the airport was friendly too. pool not huge but great for cooling off in, no problems getting a lounger.

breakfast quite pricey but we were never up in time for it anyway! the bakery across the plaza is pretty good btw. the irish bar attached is handy for snacks if you can't be bothered wandering very far from the pool, with the bonus that you can spy on the weddings that were on every day we were there!

nice apartments, clean pool with loads of loungers, helpful staff, great location - would happily recommend this hotel (though if you like early nights don't get a room overlooking cochrans). great value for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i_need_a_coffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Ok, picked the hotel for it's central location, which couldn't have been better. Brilliant. Thought we might suffer some noise at night due to location, but no problem at all.
Smallish pool but never a trouble getting a sun lounger. Great.
Nice bar terrace overlooking sea.
And the moans... Emailed twice requesting a room with balcony as we had a smoker with us, so was a bit disappointed to be given one of the only 2 rooms without one, (004 and 005), but said nothing & accepted this as is never guaranteed.
We stayed 9 nights during which the room was cleaned/beds changed ONCE - and the day before leaving the bin was emptied and towels changed.
When we returned most late evenings there were a few cockroaches running about :(
I'm not normally a moaner & don't get me wrong, it wasn't terrible, but I was a bit disappointed to what I'd expected.
Nerja itself - lovely! Plenty to see, loads of good restaurants..

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greece_l0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Location could not be better, right in the centre off a main square, yet peacefully quiet where most rooms are at the back.
We requested a high floor with a balcony and we hit the jackpot with room 306 which opens onto a large private roof terrace (Room 304 next door would be equally good). The views from up here were fantastic.
The bar terrace beyond the pool is large, pleasant and again offers wonderful views.
Hotel and room were spotlessly clean, everything 'worked', and perfectly comfortable.
Cochran's Irish bar down below ground level was good and had a live band on one night. - It also has big screens for watching live sport.
We were only there for 3 nights, and only ate breakfast at the hotel. This was adequate but won't be winning any michelin stars. Any more than 3 or 4 days and I think you'll be looking for breakfast elsewhere, and there are penty of places to eat and drink very close by.
Overall, this is definitely a place we will be coming back to !

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouristsLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nerja hotels
1.4 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#4 of 37 in Nerja
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,808 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Perla Marina
Hotel Perla Marina
#19 of 37 in Nerja
810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Cavana
Hotel Plaza Cavana
#12 of 37 in Nerja
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toboso apar-turis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toboso apar-turis Hotel

Address: Paseo Balcon de Europa s/n, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Nerja
Price Range: $77 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toboso apar-turis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very centre of Nerja, the Toboso apar-turis tourist complex can be found on the eastern Costa del Sol´s iconic point of reference, the “Balcón de Europa”.Placed as it is in the heart of Nerja´s old town, Toboso apar-turis ensures that the visitor has a perfect opportunity to explore this delightful seaside town´s quaint white streets. Conveniently, we are a mere 50 metres from the beach, with direct access to this by footpath.Our tourist complex consists of 12 studios and 18 apartments; here guests can relax in a truly restful and uncluttered atmosphere.All the studios and apartments in Toboso apar-turis feature harmonious modern décor and are fully equipped with kitchen, bathroom, living room and bedroom.Our rooms also overlook the sea, on one side, and the famous “Balcón de Europa” itself, with its charming XVII century church of San Salvador, on the other.In terms of amenities, the Toboso apar-turis complex has an indoor pool as well as a gym with heated pool and sauna. There is also Cochran´s, an authentic Irish pub-restaurant with a terrace affording splendid views of the sea and the beach. Visitors to Toboso apar-turis will therefore have no difficulty finding entertainment by day and by night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Toboso apar-turis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing