We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Toboso apar-turis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Nerja
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The location of this hotel is second to none, its right by the bustle of the Balcon de Europe, near the two little beaches and close to the shopping of Nerja.

The staff here were all very helpful, and the hotel itself was clean.

We stayed b/bfast, the bfast was adequate, nothing plush but enough choice.

The downside was the beds in the room were hard and my balcony on room 304 was too big(yes too big) not intimate, plus it was quite dirty.

The other negative was the out side loungers were very hard and uncomfortable(please get some new ones)

That said I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladyantebellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    96
    36
    16
    10
See reviews for
92
107
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alcaucin, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Although it is difficult to down the hotel it does need to liven up as the staff were very nice but it is very tired and and the rooms could have been cleaner.The balcony had a lot of rubbish swirling about and it was not cleared.The views were excellent and breakfast was adequate.We had room 306 which had a slanting roof and finished up walking like Quasimodo.Have been to nicer places in Nerja.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manofsaddleworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The hotel is situated between the church square and the sea, near the Balcon de Europa in the centre of Nerja. Some rooms face the church square others the sea. We had a suite which was spacious and and clean and had a small balcony with splendid view of the sea. The kitchenette is OK for making tea and coffee, but not equiped for preparing meals.
We felt that the beds were very hard and after a few bad nights we spoke to the helpfull receptionist at the front desk, who told us that they had just renewed the bed. He arranged an extra top on the bed, but that did not make a huge difference.
If peace and quiet is what you are after for your holiday, please bear in mind that the bar underneath the hotel has live music on Friday and Saturday. It starts at around 11pm and can go on until 3-4am.

Room Tip: Room facing the square are facing north. Ask for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malloten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshiire
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

wew have just spent a long week end in the beautiful hotel set about 60 yards from the magnificent balcon de europa .the room we had was first class over looking the square on the balcon.the hotel was very clean and the breakfast we had were fine,buffet style with a good choice and plenty of it.
the staff were friendly and helpful.
we did not use the indoor pool or the gym as they ewere out of service for repairs, this did not spoil our enjoyment even thought we chose this hotel becasue of the indoor pool.
the hotel is attached to the the real jewel ! Cochrans Bar ,sitting over looking the med on the terrace for me does not get any better than this all in all i would give the tobosos high marks location, location, location , cleaniness, staff, And double top marks for Cochrans Bar, even if you do not stay here make sure you vist Cochrans for a great atmosphere.
ps the receptionist Virginia adviced us tio visit the nearby Lost Village of El Acebuchal this is a fantastic place to visit a real hidden gem, while you are staying in Nerja eveyone should have a visit here www.adaneinspain.hubpages.com

Room Tip: ask for a sea view although we did not get one we had a great view of the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abdeslem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helsinki
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

we stayed in this hotels from January 1 till 10th and were happy with the location which was excellent.
The cleanliness left a lot to be desired never stayed in such a unclean room even after cleaning it was almost dirtier than before! The maids only pushed the dirt around, not to mention that we found a cockroach in the bathroom!
We enjoyed our holidays in spite of this very grave lack of cleanliness (even the blankets had stains)and the manager's attitude was that no one ever complained about their cleaning...unbelievable!
I would not recommend this hotel if cleanliness is important to you!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deiv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctoboso, Director General at Toboso apar-turis Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Dear Mr. Deiv,

Sorry for your inconveniences during your stay at Toboso apar-turis.

As we talked, normally we clean 3 times per week, but rules for your low cost touroperator was different as you know, 1 per week, we have learned that it is not sufficent, we´ll try to resolve this question with the touroperator.

About insects, we have strictly system to control insects.

Recently, we have received the Q quality certification and one of the most important things is the cleaning. Anyway, we´ll try to improve in the future.

Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights in october. It was our first time visiting nerja, and our first time staying on the costa on an off season time of the year. We weren't sure what to expect, but on arrival to Malaga airport we were welcomed by a beautiful mid 20 degree heat. We decided to take the bus to Nerja from the main bus station in the city. It was an hours journey, along the beautiful coast at a very reasonable €3 each ( which would've cost around €60 in a taxi). On arrival to the hotel, we were thrilled with its central location. The front of the hotel faces the main square which leads onto the Balcon de Europe. We were given a sea view appartment with the most amazing sights in view. The terrace bar was a wonderful start to our evening sipping a drink and watching the warm sun set before going on a short stroll to the many fine restaurants nearby and on returning to the hotel that night we were entertained by the music in its Irish bar. A great place to unwind. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serenell76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Rcently stayed here for a week as part of a wedding party . We had a suit which was really nice , with good views of the sea and pool area . Receptionists were very helpfull and the food in Corrigans (part of the complex) was really tasty and very good value . The pnly problem was the breakfast , if you arrived at any time after 10 the "hot" items (eggs .bacon, sausages,tomatoes ect) were cold ,In the end we decided that although the breakfast was included in our accomodation it was better to have breakfast at other venues on the square , and why is the orange juice at the Tobosa obviously from a packet , surely in Spain of all places fresh orange juice should be standard .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrelandWatson49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nerja hotels
1.4 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#6 of 37 in Nerja
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Perla Marina
Hotel Perla Marina
#19 of 37 in Nerja
782 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 37 in Nerja
1,010 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toboso apar-turis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toboso apar-turis Hotel

Property: Toboso apar-turis Hotel
Address: Paseo Balcon de Europa s/n, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Toboso apar-turis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very centre of Nerja, the Toboso apar-turis tourist complex can be found on the eastern Costa del Sol´s iconic point of reference, the “Balcón de Europa”.Placed as it is in the heart of Nerja´s old town, Toboso apar-turis ensures that the visitor has a perfect opportunity to explore this delightful seaside town´s quaint white streets. Conveniently, we are a mere 50 metres from the beach, with direct access to this by footpath.Our tourist complex consists of 12 studios and 18 apartments; here guests can relax in a truly restful and uncluttered atmosphere.All the studios and apartments in Toboso apar-turis feature harmonious modern décor and are fully equipped with kitchen, bathroom, living room and bedroom.Our rooms also overlook the sea, on one side, and the famous “Balcón de Europa” itself, with its charming XVII century church of San Salvador, on the other.In terms of amenities, the Toboso apar-turis complex has an indoor pool as well as a gym with heated pool and sauna. There is also Cochran´s, an authentic Irish pub-restaurant with a terrace affording splendid views of the sea and the beach. Visitors to Toboso apar-turis will therefore have no difficulty finding entertainment by day and by night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Toboso apar-turis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing