We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Rooftop Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rooftop Pool Area
Rooftop Pool Area View from Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Rooftop Pool Area
Rooftop Pool Area
View from Balcony
View from rooftop Terrace
View from Rooftop Terrace Over Carabeo; Burriana Beach
Rooftop Terrace Area
View from Rooftop Terrace Over Carabeo Beach
The Balcony with sea view
View from Balcony
Newly Refurbished Lounge Dining Area
Living area with sea view
Dining Area with Lounge; Balcony in Background
The newly designed Kitchen with Oven, cooker and dishwasher
The new Modern Kitchen
Dining Area
living and dinning area
Lounge
The Living area
Lounge
Lounge/balcony area
Dinning and living area
Newly Installed Air Conditioning, LED TV, DVD and 10Mb WiFi.
Bedroom 1 with full size bed
Bedroom 1 with Full size bed
Bedroom 1 with full size bed
Bedroom 1
View from Bedroom 1 window
2nd bedroom with 2 single beds
Bedroom 2
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Entrance to Edificio Pitufo
Balcon de Europa - is a 5 minute level walk
Baviera Golf Resort - is 15 minutes drive.
Burriana Beach - may be accessed from Carabeo Beach which is across the road from Pitufo
Carabeo Beach - is across the road from Pitufo
Plaza Cavana - Nerja Towns traditional narrow streets and cafe culture on your doorstep
One of the many pedestrian shopping area
Balcon De Europa plaza
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SRoss66
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed here for 10 nights from 18/5/2015, the location is great for a walk to the balcon de europa or burriana beach, there are numerous bars and shops close by but the best place to eat was the restaurant on our doorstep, the food was the best in the area and very reasonably priced, if you walk round the back streets there are some nice local bakers, fruit and veg shops etc hidden away, the apartment was very clean and tidy with all we needed for our stay, a large comfy bed, well equipped kitchen and TV with a shared pool on the roof terrace,we have been to Nerja before and it is a nice town, sadly we were put off a bit with the beggars outside supermarkets etc but should we wish to return we will definately consider this accommodation againas it has all you could need and the owners are very good to deal with

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2015
Thank you for your kind words. We strive to provide our guest with a home away from home and would love to welcome you again on your next holiday to Nerja.
Manny & Dalina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coastland...
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely appartment in great location”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Delightful appartment with all mod cons.( except a hairdryer !) Great location as easy access to many restaurants and beaches. We took advantage of the owners advice and taxi's organised for transfer which was both economic and with first class service. Comprehensive details given by owner which was most useful and much appreciated.If you want a place just to chill out without having to do much or go anywhere this is the place for you. Equally if you want to venture further afield then that is very easy to organise

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: no bedside lights
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words, we really do appreciate your feedback. We have listen regarding the hairdryer and now the apartment is also equipped with a hairdryer thanks to you.

Best Regards;
Manny & Dalina
Owners Pitufo@Carabeo Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perthshir...
Perthshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment in great location”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Glad we found this flat as we think Carabeo is the best location in Nerja. Everything was spotless and owner Gary was very helpful. We weren't expecting the rooftop pool to be filled in March. However, as the weather was mostly beautiful during the week we were there, we enjoyed having the use of it. Stunning views from the roof over mountains and coastline. Wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Our stay was too short
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin b
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Noisy Nerja”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Just returned from another great holiday to Nerja.The apartment was very nice and well located for everything,having been several times before we know the area well and all the great eating places it has to offer.It is the first time we have been during he Feria festival and although it is good to watch a lot went on right outside the apartment including a temporary nightclub ! Until about 5.30 in the morning which made it difficult to sleep.This had no effect on the standard of the accomodation which we found to be very good and very relaxing.The pool on the roof was great and very private although it needs cleaning round the edges where it has gone green,but it's a great place to relax and get a tan.All said this is a good place to stay and enjoy Nerja at its best.Thanks.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
racoon200...
Preston, UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Convenient but a little disappointing”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This apartment is in a brilliant location, only 5 minutes from the lovely Carabeo beach, a great little supermarket selling fresh bread and all the bits and pieces that you need and some excellent restaurants/tapas bars etc. You really don’t need a car as all the amenities are very close and within easy walking distance. There are also other beaches within walking distance (Burriana) and also the bustling Balcon de Europa. We stayed at the Edificio Pitufo for one week but were disappointed with a few things. Firstly, the lock to the main apartment building was extremely tricky to use (and remained so throughout our stay). I think people should be warned about this prior to arrival. Secondly, the standard of cleanliness on arrival was not great. My boyfriend and I had to start and clean the floor and the bathroom as these had definitely not been cleaned properly! We did inform the owner but there was not reply. We both enjoyed the roof terrace and the swimming pool but again I felt that it seemed poorly maintained. The roof terrace looked like it hadn’t been cleaned for a long time and we didn’t see anyone around to clean the pool throughout our stay. Overall I would say that the apartment is adequate for two, extremely well located but there really needs to be more attention to detail/customer service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: the cleanliness of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2014
I am ever so sorry you were disappointed with your stay at Pitufo @ Carabeo. I do value these reviews and with this being the first review scoring below 5 stars I too am disappointed. I would like to respond to some of the points you raise: I sympathise that a sticking lock upon your arrival is the last thing you want when tired after a long journey. You called me from the doorway on the phone and we worked through the problem together, we tried a spare key that was kept nearby but that didn't help. Luckily another resident of Pitufo came along and showed you that the lock was reverse 1/4 turn only and not the full forward turn which is what you were applying. Indeed as per your comment, I had in fact previously warned you in the holiday information package that the keys are new and needed jiggling. I immediately informed building maintenance who investigated but did not feel a need to change the locks. I will shortly be visiting myself and will check this. The next day I contacted you to ask if everything else was satisfactory. You later text me to inform me that you needed to clean the floor and toilet on your arrival. I discussed this with the housekeeper, we apologise for what you found but between us we cannot explain why as the room was cleaned to the usual high standard, a standard upon which we have received many compliments. The rooftop areas are serviced weekly but there have been road-works nearby which did cause a lot of dust, now you have made me aware of this I will report your comments to building maintenance. I will take on board all your comments but must highlight that I responded immediately to your problem and was attentive before and during your holiday, I am sorry that you still felt disappointed with my levels of customer service. Apartment Owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, excellent apartment!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for two weeks in July-what a great place! The apartment is really great, better than it looks on the pictures, felt very fresh and well looked after. proper sized bathroom too! The rooftop pool was either empty or had just a couple of other people round it, never got busy. Really comfy beds and sofas, aircon worked out really cheaply (it costs a euro to use, in the whole two weeks we put in 7 or 8 euros) but the really big plus is the location. 5 minutes flat walk to the centre, a supermarket selling freshly baked bread over the road, a decent pizza restaurant literally downstairs. Fantastic restaurants all within a 10 minute walk, easy to use bus service to Malaga - I could go on. The one, and only, slight issue is that some kind of aircon/fan in the main bedroom would be great- it got hot at night! Apart from that this was a real gem of a find, two weeks flashed by and we still had more we wanted to do (and places we wanted to eat!) Nerja isn't expensive, pizza for three with a couple of beers for £30, a brilliant three course meal (try Baccus or Oliva, both amazing) for about £25 a head where a UK equivalent would be much more expensive. I've always said the World is too big to go back to the same place twice, this apartment may well have changed that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfortableness
Liked least: ONLY think was hot in main bedroom at night with no fan/aircon
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
297Linda
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our holiday in Nerja where we visit every June and this is by far the best apartment we have stayed at.
Excellent location on the Carabeo, with easy access to the beach and town, the apartment is beautifully decorated and furnished with everything you need including air conditioning. The roof top terrace and pool area was the perfect location to sunbath, relax with a drink or sit and have lunch and it was so quiet and peaceful.
Overall it was perfect and we will definitely be booking to stay in 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation and decor of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing