We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super value for money.”
Review of Bajamar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bajamar
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super value for money.”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We booked this hotel for a cheap 6 day last minute break to Nerja. With the price we paid we weren’t expecting too much however it was actually really nice. It was extremely clean and rooms cleaned everyday and new towels if you wanted them.
Rooftop pool was very nice, with a lot more space around it than expected. Views were amazing. It was freezing though! But it was only beginning of May!
The staff were helpful with directions to places and we got given a wifi code and didn’t have to pay anything in the end.
Room had a hair dryer which was really handy for us three girls.
We were also able to leave our suitcases in a locked room to collect later with our evening flight.
There was always a staff member around to help.
Can’t think of anything bad to say!!
Lisa

Room Tip: Higher floor so there is less noise from lobby when people come in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smithy1986a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    92
    37
    1
    7
See reviews for
31
118
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Spotlessly clean hotel with friendly, efficient, hard working staff. Gracias Anna & colleagues. Great views from rooftop terrace where the swimming pool is more like a big bath. I would have liked to say "better than average" but we were there for 10 days and there is no way to get a cup of tea or coffee in the "hotel" or even watch a bit of English speaking news on TV. What's the point of tv in room if very very few of the guests understand Spanish?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braveass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex England
Level Contributor
128 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great friendly hotel in easy reach of everything. Spotless clean and really friendly English speaking staff. We had twin room with small balcony which was lovely. We had internet connection but there was a small charge which was fine. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, Wielka Brytania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We spend in this hotel only one night booking just before travel for only 30 euros for double room. When we were booking hotel we asked for high floor as possible with nice mountain view and we got it. The twin room was spacious with two good size beds. There was flat screen tv and small balcony where we spend a nice evening on it. One minor point was the smell of sheets and pillows caused by humadity, probably. The air condition was with manual control. Next to hotel there is a Cafeteria and Tapas Bar ( plenty of them is 3 minutes walk). Supermarket is located about 3 minutes walk from this hotel. Hotel is located 10 minutes walk from Balcon de Europa with stunning views. Great place and value for money and i.m.h.o. it's should be 3 stars, but note; there is no internet access at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dartles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Bajamar was one of the nicest hotels we stayed at on our honeymoon, and the price was absolutely outstanding. The rooftop pool has a great view of Nerja and the surrounding mountains. The small balcony was a nice touch and a fun place to relax. Staff were very friendly and spoke English. I wish we had stayed here more than 1 night, as this was a real gem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoatsCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a week and i have to say it was very pleasant.

Great location and quiet.

The rooms were kept very clean and tidy every day.

We had a little balcony just big enough for 2 chairs and a table.

Bathroom was fine with hot water a plenty.

The staff were very helpful and friendly throughout. A special mention to Dolores and her son Alvaro.

Muchas Gracias and I will be back again even if it's to say hola.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveBoyCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two weeks in September 2012, having booked direct with the hotel. (400 euros for the room). I had requested a room on a high floor and was given exactly that (room 304). The room was spotless, of adequate size and had excellent air con. There wasn't much of a view from the room, although the rooms at the front of the hotel may have had a view of the mountains. This was fine with me as I never go away with the intention of spending much time on the balcony. However, the view from the rooftop pool was fabulous, mountains in one direction and the sea in the other. The pool was small but lovely and again very clean. There were a number of sunbeds but no umberellas. There were walls and plants that provided shade if needed. On a couple of occassions we were the only people at the pool for the whole day, even though the hotel was full when we stayed.
The reception staff were friendly and check in was very quick and easy. There was a lift in the hotel although the walk to the 3rd floor wasn't too bad.
There was a cafe right next door to the hotel that served excellent coffee. We never ate there so I can't comment on the food. There was a bar at the other side of the hotel which was reasonably priced and served enormous, complimentary tapas with the drinks!
The hotel is around five minutes walk from Balcon du Europa and Calahondra beach. We found numerous ways of walking there along the cobbled streets.
Calahondra beach is lovely, with 2 sunbeds and a shade for 8 euros a day. I noticed that you can pay in advance and the man who hires out the beds will reserve you a bed for the following day. The beach bar, Papagoya, is lovely. Excellent food and very chilled.
There are too many bars/restaraunts to mention but two of our particular favourites were, Little Italy and Strada. Little Italy was unbelievebly cheap and the food was excellent. We had a starter, two mains (fabulous sea food linguini), 3 glasses of wine and 3 soft drinks for less than 16 euros!
One of the restaraunts overlooking the beach was Portofino. The food was good and the views were beautiful but the service was so bad it was actually funny. The girls who work there don't seem to care at all. They took our order and half an hour later we hadn't received our food. I asked the waitress where it was and she said she forgot. At this time there were only six people in the restaraunt, seated at two tables! She also 'forgot' our drinks, desserts and coffee! We were at first sat in the sun until it became too hot, so we moved to a table in the shade. The waitress told us that it wasn't possible to do this but couldn't tell us why. Needless to say we sat in the shade. Because the food was good we gave this restaraunt another try on a different day. The service was just as bad.
Nerja is a lovely town. People were friendly and let me practice my terrible Spanish without laughing too much.
There were some lovely shops and I don't know why but shoes were incredibly cheap!
I wouls recommend Nerja and especially Hotel Bajamar to anyone.

Room Tip: Room 304 was quite, with no rooms directly joining it. rooms at the front of the hotel may have a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Surfergirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#6 of 37 in Nerja
147 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Perla Marina
Hotel Perla Marina
#19 of 37 in Nerja
761 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#7 of 37 in Nerja
499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Cavana
Hotel Plaza Cavana
#15 of 37 in Nerja
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bajamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajamar

Property: Bajamar
Address: Avenida Castilla Perez 4, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bajamar 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bajamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajamar Hotel Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing