We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delightful small hotel”
Review of Hotel Nerja Princ

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Nerja Princ
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Having just returned from a week in the Hotel Princess I fully endorse all the positive comments made in other reviews. What we had not realised, having booked for B&B, was that we found the staff ready and willing to produce mail meals at any reasonable time if we decided on a quiet day by the pool. Air conditioning in our room was silent and efficient - in short, everthing was friendly, comfortable, clean and reasonably priced. If I must niggle, I would have to endorse the remarks of ohers that the WiFi was a trifle hit or miss. I would certainly revisit this hotel if returning to Nerja

Room Tip: We had one of the two rooms on the lower floor (level with pool and patio) as one of us was recoveri...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nerja Princ
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 282 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this small hotel for 3nights ( wish it could have been more). It was spotlessly clean,bedrooms were lovely and had all you could need and the air conditioning worked well. The staff,although they spoke little English,were lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious-fresh fruit,cold meats,cheese,etc and the hot food was freshly cooked and all presented beautifully. The pool and sun terrace were lovely. If you want a good quality,small and quiet hotel in an ideal location,then this is for you. I would not hesitate to return. One of the highlights of our break was being in Bar El Molino (3mins walk from hotel) at midnight,were the lights are turned off,while the singer/guitarist sings the song to the Virgin Mary-it is very stirring with plenty of 'ole's'. We made sure we were there each night before midnight it was fantastic and the singer plays flamenco music and sings during the evening although I am not sure what time this starts as never got there before 10pm. Wish I was back in Nerja now!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Famallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is our 10th visit to Nerja Princess. We were visiting with a party of 13 family members. Everything we required was supplied. Kettle in room if you requested. Breakfasts fantastic. Juan, Encarna and Elizabeth were the perfect hosts. Lovely rooms, pool and comfortable sun beds. We could not have wished for a more perfect place to have our holiday, and will be back again next year,probably more than once. High five to Hugo from George.

Room Tip: Just choose a pool view room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

just returned from a trip to Nerja celebrating some special birthdays.There were 13 family members in our group and we all stayed at the Nerja Princess.It is a small family hotel and the staff are all very accomodating.The hotel is immaculate and the bedrooms cleaned and towels changed every day ..Pool towels are also provided.The breakfast is served until 10.30am and one of the best breakfasts I have experienced in a Spanish Hotel fresh fruit,hams and cheeses alongside freshly cooked English breakfast.This hotel is also in a great location . within walking distance of some great beaches and town. If you are visiting Nerja this is the hotel to stay in.We had a great holiday.A Big Thank You to all the staff at the NP

Room Tip: ask for a pool view room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed here many times and it is a small family run hotel everytime I go back the staff always remember you and are very helpful. They will go out of their way to accomodate you.
The hotel is located to the main town of Nerja so walking distance to bars, resturaunts, the beach etc... and the famous balcon du eurpoa. I have used the hotel for family occaisions, hen doo, Birthdays and it can accomodate all age groups old and young. The poolside is a nice quiet area to relax, pool can be cold but once your shoulders are in then it's fine :)

Room Tip: Ask for poolside view...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouBag27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just returned from our 3rd stay in 3 years at this hotel. Our stay was just as lovely as usual. Breakfast on offer still fanstastic. Staff as accommodating as ever. And rooms as spotless as can be. What more could you ask for. We will definitely going back again next year and the year after...... Thank you to the team, sorry I don't know your names. Linda and David Shillabeer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool at the back of hotel rather than the front facing the street.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I booked a Walking Club's annual holiday into this hotel. They were are party of 20 staying for 1 week on bed and breakfast basis.

All the reports back to me about the hotel were very positive.
Clean rooms, great location, excellent breakfasts and friendly staff.

For me it's important that my clients are comfortable and happy in their accommodation after walking and hiking the hills.

My compliments to the staff for their excellent work.

I will be back with more groups for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#4 of 37 in Nerja
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 37 in Nerja
1,051 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bajamar
Bajamar
#16 of 37 in Nerja
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nerja Princ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nerja Princ

Address: Calle Huertos 46 Bis, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nerja
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
#3 Family Hotel in Nerja
Price Range: $48 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nerja Princ 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small hotel in the coraazon of Nerja, the rooms have minibar satellite music you safe calefaccion.ponemos air conditioning and telephone at your disposal a snack bar, meeting room a spacious terrace with jacuzzi pool, sauna where you can enjoy your Western moments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nerja Princ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Nerja
Nerja Princess Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing