We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in Nerja!”
Review of Hotel Nerja Princ

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Nerja Princ
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in Nerja!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

A very nice small family-run hotel, staff are helpful and friendly. Large room and huge bathroom on a quiet street. Everything is spotlessly clean, and the room comes with a lavish breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    82
    16
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
152
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I am just back from a week in Nerja staying in the Nerja Princess.

Firstly, location. The hotel is a town house located 2 minutes from all the action in the town but in a quiet street to allow a peaceful sleep.

Secondly, staff/owners. From the moment I arrived nothing was too much trouble and the hotel and room was spotless. Ok it is not 5* and decor is a bit old-fashioned, but everything is clean. I stayed in a single room. These are located on the top floor. They have a double bed and a lovely balcony over-looking the pool and the sea. Although there is a car-park behind this is not noisy, and I guess useful if you have a car. Breakfast was good. Plenty of fresh fruit and the homemade cakes were delish. There was also cereal and lots of hams, cheeses etc. Would probably avoid the cooked sausages and bacon,but thats just me!

Finally, atmosphere. Nerja is like much of Spain - a victim of recession. My last visit was 10 years ago and we found it a relatively expensive resort. This has changed and I mean this in a good way. Some of the public areas could do with a facelift i.e. the now disappeared cliff walk, the pavements and many of the residential apartment blocks. However, restaurants are more respectful of custom. The atmosphere in the hotel was so homely.

I would highly recommend the Nerja Princess for value, location and great value. I'll be back!

Room Tip: High floor for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wicklawalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel is located next to the Balcon de Europa, one of the major attractions of Nerja. This lovely and charming hotel is only a few footsteps away from the Calle Almirante Ferrándiz, which is (besesides the Calle Pintada) one of the two major streets for shopping, food and bars. Those two narrow roads are the attraction on the way to the Balcon de Europa (or on the way back). The cosy and lovely decorated rooms invite you to prolong your stay. Despite the challenge to speak English with customers, the landlords and personnel have been very friendly and helpful with information on tourist attractions, recommendations of bars and restaurants. Nerja, that is a fact, is not a place where one will find the touristic party areas but it is a pleasant small town when one seeks the calm and cosy as well as romantic atmosphere. To celebrate that place, the Hotel Princess is the right place to choose. For a three star hotel, I was very surprised to find such a lovely place for such a reasonably price (I was travelling off season).
The WiFi network was not accessible from my room, however I could access the network from the hallway or the lobby as well as in the breakfast area. I did not complain about that, since I was happy to enjoy the time offline.

Room Tip: It is better to choose one room of the lower floors, If one don't like to walk stairs, since the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank U-TheSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I visited this small but friendly hotel last September but would be looking to go back soon. Rooms are clean and comfortable, in this family hotel. For those with iPads the IT in rooms could be better but that apart my stay was first class and would recommend a stay. Main town is a few minutes walk to bars and restarants etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Time T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I read the reviews on here and thought they might be a bit too effusive in their praise. But they are not, I can confirm that this is an excellent hotel to base your stay in Nerja. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast variety v good. Friendly staff. Very handy for the town and local restaurants yet not a lot of noise. Good Irish Bar close to hand for televised sport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t1mlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I am not really certain about posting this review as I am afraid that whern my wife and I wish to visit again they may not have any accommodation !
We stayed in this hotel for three nights during the summer and found it absolutley fantastic.
It has a small swimming pool with sufficient sunbeds for all of the guests, the rooms are exceptionally clean and air conditioned.
Breakfast was excellent with plenty of just about everything that you could wish for and the service was also very good

Room Tip: The only downside was that the car park at the rear of the hotel is privatley owned and very very ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chrisbearman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We've stayed at the Princess 3 years running now. It's not luxurious but has everything you need. The rooms are decorated well and have good facilities. The rooms include a fridge although they struggle to get very cold. Excellent variety of food for breakfast, especially this year. Free wifi.
But the best thing is the location - easy walking distance to the town centre for restaurants and to the beach areas but also quiet.
The rooms do overlook the car park but its not unpleasant and the sea is in the distance so pleasant to sit on the balcony for early evening drinks. Rooms on the top floor have the best view but smaller balconies.
If you have a car you can park right outside the back gate but you do have to pay for parking these days - if you are there for 6 or more days get the pass as much cheaper.
If you like Indian food the aroma from next door will get you feeling very hungry.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the better views but smaller balcony. No lift so if not that agile/fit then get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#6 of 37 in Nerja
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.2 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 37 in Nerja
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
540 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#7 of 37 in Nerja
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nerja Princ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nerja Princ

Property: Hotel Nerja Princ
Address: Calle Huertos 46 Bis, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nerja
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
#3 Family Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nerja Princ 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small hotel in the coraazon of Nerja, the rooms have minibar satellite music you safe calefaccion.ponemos air conditioning and telephone at your disposal a snack bar, meeting room a spacious terrace with jacuzzi pool, sauna where you can enjoy your Western moments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nerja Princ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Nerja
Nerja Princess Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing