We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spanish Royalty”
Review of Hotel Nerja Princ

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Nerja Princ
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spanish Royalty”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have recently returned from a superb holiday in Nerja where we were fortunate to have stayed at the Nerja Princess Hotel. We selected this hotel based on reviews and were not disappointed, our room was large and comfortable, the hotel spotless, a good breakfast gets the day off to a good start.The team running the hotel are very friendly and helpful, nothing appears to be too much trouble. Its location is ideal, set on a quiet road, shops and restaurants are a short walk away. We are already considering a return

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    80
    15
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
149
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Just back from a week in this lovely hotel. Very clean and the room we were in was one of the biggest hotel rooms we have ever been in. Lovely pool and pool area. Good breakfasts. Family who run the hotel were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was in a great location for shops and restaurants. Only drawback was getting to the beach which was down a steep pathway. If we ever go back to Nerja we would stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Fully agree with all the previous positive comments. Just returned from a fantastic week at the Nerja Princess. We booked last minute and when we arrived rather than just allocating a room they let us choose from two rooms as each had different advantages. Would definitely return

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

If you are looking for a pleasant and friendly place to stay, the Nerja Princess fits the bill. From the time we entered the hotel we were treated so well and nothing was a problem for the staff. They were extremely friendly and welcoming especially Elizabeth at reception and the restaurant staff. The room was spotless and cleaned on a daily basis. We stayed in May and had a first floor room with a lovely view of the pool. It is the type of hotel that people come back to on a regular basis and we also will return for the peace and quiet of the location. You are within walking distance of the main centre. If you have a car, parking on the side street can prove difficult. However be careful if your hotel dates extend over two months, as parking changes from left to right on the first of the month and if you forget to move your car it will be towed away and prove costly. There is a public car park behind hotel but is expensive if you are staying for an extended period. Overall an excellent location for our requirements and we look forward to going back for more.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms offer a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AOK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Hotel was great, very clean, friendly staff and breakfast gave plenty of choice.
In an ideal location for the town, not too far and not too near.
Would definately go back.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east mids
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

we recently stayed at the Nerja Princess and what a pleasant stay we had. Situated on a narrow one way street and close to the street that takes you past many eateries and down to the Balcon. We had a room on the first floor overlooking the pool area, it had plenty of room and was spotlessly clean.It was cleaned everyday. The outside space is not very large but has enough sunbeds and shades to cater for the people who wanted to sunbathe. It has a small pool where you can cool off if required and they also provide free use of towels. They do not have a snack bar beside the pool area but provided us with a burger/sandwich/drinks when asked. There can be a bit of a language barrier so you have to ask a member of staff that speaks the better English( young lady on reception). The breakfast was very good with plenty of variation, cereals,breads, cakes, cold meats, plenty of fruit,etc.They do provide eggs, bacon, sausages and beans. We enjoyed the hotel because of it's location, size, cleanliness and friendly staff and would go back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank wallyeastmids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed at the Nerja Princess for a few nights in May, Our room was on the top floor, over-looking the pool - it was very roomy, quiet and very clean. There were however a couple of problems - the minor one being that the shower head didn't quite fit in the holder so that when you turned the water on it turned into an out of control snake - and the more challenging one was that the air-conditioning was completely ineffective. The rest of the hotel was clean and pleasant, the breakfast varied, and the pool area looked good - although we didn't use it. We did have one other problem which was the night that my husband returned from the wedding celebration we were there for, the front door was locked. It was admittedly very late but we were not given a key for the front door and he was left standing outside for an hour until I was woken up by his knocking and ringing of the doorbell and went down to let him (even though our room was as far from the front door as you could get) - which required location of the keys behind the desk as I couldn't otherwise get out either.

Room Tip: at the back over-looking the pool is good, but it got noticeably hotter the further up we went, so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAMember021620123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.2 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 37 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.6 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#8 of 37 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#4 of 37 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nerja Princ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nerja Princ

Property: Hotel Nerja Princ
Address: Calle Huertos 46 Bis, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nerja
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
#3 Family Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nerja Princ 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small hotel in the coraazon of Nerja, the rooms have minibar satellite music you safe calefaccion.ponemos air conditioning and telephone at your disposal a snack bar, meeting room a spacious terrace with jacuzzi pool, sauna where you can enjoy your Western moments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nerja Princ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Nerja
Nerja Princess Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing