We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

spent a week in this hotel in May, would go back ,rooms were beautiful,spacious,and very clean, lovely location for kids,as the beach is right on your doorstep,also lots of sunbeds and brollies..no need to run down early to get one!!!! great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather046-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

Spent 2 weeks at this hotel in April which was during the UK schools' Easter holidays. We were travelling with Saga and whilst being 'seniors' we didn't mind that there were a high percentage of families with children staying at the hotel. In fact we enjoyed seeing children enjoying themselves around the hotel during the day but our holiday was really spoiled by them being allowed to stay up late in the evening. We struggled to find seats in the lounge with buggies all over the place, as well as children aged 3yrs upwards running around the room and dance floor - it was bedlam! When the main entertainment for the evening started at either 9 or 10pm, the staff often had their work cut out to clear the floor and attempt to make the children behave. We felt that a 9pm limit on children being allowed to stay in the lounge in the evening would have been appropriate.
Otherwise, this was a nice family-run hotel with clean spacious rooms. It was a lovely location albeit a good walk from the centre of Nerja. Saga customers have the advantage of complimentary bus tickets so this was no problem. I can understand that some people may not have liked the choice of food which was predominantly fish but the salad buffet bar was excellent. I agree with another comment that the towels left a lot to be desired and were in serious need of replacing with new ones.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carron2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment looking to the west (Room 206). View of the sea and overflow car park with a small holding and collection of ponies further over. Room was good, although a little sole-less, facilities good: kitchenette with hob, extractor, microwave and fridge, basic but adequate utensils. Large sofa bed in living room area, table and chairs and large flat screen TV (only BBC world News in English though!) We were lucky to get WiFi in the room so could connect an Android tablet to the TV with HDMI and watch British TV(Film on TV live App through Play store) The beds were very comfy and the bathroom very good. Very large balcony with plastic table and four chairs. We found the food in the restaurant to be very good, however I do feel that if a hotel states that guests should dress appropriately for dinner then they should enforce this rule and not allow guests to frequent the restaurant in shorts, T shirts and flip-flops! The reception area was always clean and tidy but again felt a little sole-less, perhaps if there was a small cafe/bar in this area it would encourage people to linger and give a better impression. Pools, pool bar and gardens are very good and the hotel is right on the beach. The main bar is a bit small and some of the laid-on entertainment was a little lame, however I suppose they have to cater to a wide range of age and cultural groups. I couldn't fault the staff, all very pleasant and professional (mostly Spanish). Lovely Hotel would stay again. Location of the hotel could be an issue for some people 2.5Km to town, long walk along the road shorter along the beach. There is a regular buss service into town from a bus stop right outside the hotel costs under 1.50 Euro. Nerja is fantastic, nice little shops and good bars and restaurants. Excellent scope for people watching!!

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views some overlooking the pool area. Room 206 (2 bed-roomed) west facing towards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandyseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Went there a few days before a wedding we were invited to.
+ friendly staff providing perfect service
+ good location right on the beach
+ fresh rooms
+ excellent buffet
- too few tables outside in the restaurant

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Uffe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We booked 6 days at this hotel with Jet2.com and were delighted with it. We had a room beside the pool so we could walk out to the beach a few yards away. Most of the loungers were situated on the lush green grass which was so lovely and cool. How do they keep grass like that in the heat? The hotel and pool areas were spotless. The breakfast buffet was excellent - dinner was not so brilliant. Although there was a good selection some of the hot food did not look appetising especially the vegetables. Also some of the salads looked a bit stale. However, we had a great time and would go back again.

Room Tip: High rooms have the best views but the rooms beside the pool are so accessible for the beach and res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. We travelled with two young kids as part of a wedding party. On the subject of the wedding, it was an absolutely stunning location for a picture perfect setting. The ceremony was carried out in a beautifully decorated garden area only metres from the sand and it was decorated with beautiful flowers and chairs that were gowned with sash's, it was simply stunning..The food served at the wedding was equally fantastic and very much consistent with Irish wedding standards. In terms of the general hotel we were very impressed with services. Fab pool although very cold in May and very clean. In terms of Our room it overlooked the sea. we booked a double room and got a double bed which was a lovely surprise ..more often than not you get two singles pushed together when booking a double in Spain. We had a two bedroom apt with kitchenette which was very well supplied and very clean. The baby's cot was of good standard and seemed very cosy. We booked b&b and the breakfast on offer each Morning was very good with a huge range in offer. Cereal & sasuages not great in comparison to Irish brands but overall we were very happy. My only words of warning is as follows. There was no English children channels on tv which would have been nice given our youngsters. Also this hotel is a good 20min plus walk to nerja and also to the nearest shop. The shop in hotel not great for things like yoghurts, rolls etc. more of a souvenir shop with a few other bits. We had two buggys and apparently you can walk some of the walk via a rough path along beach but not buggy friendly or so we were told. The walk we had to take is not the most pleasant of walks as it's along a busy road so not very scenic. Overall Nerja is a beautiful town but in my opinion not reccomened for young children very much a couples older persons resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ECAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My wife and I had two weeks early May,travelling with Saga Holidayswho we found to be so well organised from being met at the airport and throughout the holiday.But we arrived on the wrong weeks, it did mention in the brochure that this hotel was used by locals at weekends,but had no idea of the ammount of people with babies and push chairs, babies in arms staying up until midnight,and dancing about the stage area,The crying of the children tired from the night before,The hotel though apart from the noise was excellent as were the staff who worked very hard and always had a smile.Thank you Saga Holidays, your two reps were tops,but like I said to my wife,"The Spanish people are antitled to there holidays just like us" but just hope that they were just not so loud

Room Tip: high floor, pool and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Derek E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nerja hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
250 reviews
1.8 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,895 reviews
1 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
373 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel

Address: Ctra Nacional 340 | Km 289,5, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nerja
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nerja
#7 Family Hotel in Nerja
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
Price Range: $79 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront located in Nerja, one of the most legendary town in the province of Malaga, famous for its popular Balcon de Europa and its spectacular Caves. The complex is just two kilometres away from the town centre and is comprised of six floors with a total of 216 rooms. Furthermore, the hotel boasts two outdoor swimming pools (one for adults and one for children), large garden areas with sunbeds and direct access to the beach. The complex's facilities are further complimented by its main restaurant, bar, gymnasium, spa centre, hairdresser's and shop. Guests can also enjoy WiFi in all the hotel. Marinas de Nerja is an unbeatable destination for a family holiday, not only for its apartments' high occupancy limits, but also for its facilities which have been designed for adults and children alike. This is in addition to our comprehensive All Inclusive package. Not only does the complex boast the Beach Club (open during summer), it also has a Mini Club with a games area, and day and night time entertainment available during high season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marinas De Nerja Aparthotel Beach And Spa
Marinas De Nerja Aparthotel Beach Hotel Nerja
Aparthotel Marinas Nerja
Marinas De Nerja Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing