We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent resort and staff”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Had a lovely 8 days at the Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel with my wife and 2 children (aged 6 and 4).

Staff were great - particularly Maria in the kids club.

Food was very varied and lots of choice - even after 8 days of buffet food.

Location good, but you need a car to get there really, but the hotel is so nice, you don't need to leave it - although I would recommend a walk a long the beach to Nerja town centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    443
    171
    65
    32
See reviews for
462
451
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ely, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Used tip on TA to ask for top floor sea view .Got top floor with part sea view could see and hear sea so fine.Arrived late after ghastly easy jet to find friendly helpful chap on the desk.helped us with google search and directions for early trip next morning. Studio room clean would have preferred one double bed but comfortable and enough pillows .a small welcome pack with tea even sachets would have added to satisfaction but we received a complimentary spa so mustn't grumble. We didn't go for the breakfast but itthe restaurant was full of people and smelt nice.general ambiance of place relaxed friendly and CLEAN. The complimentary spa was great never heard of a scottish shower saw it was something to do with ice so avoided and the massage I paid for was excellent.
Downside maybe keep families with children who need early breakfasts on one side of the hotel so others who want to lie in don't have a rude awakening. ALso maybe the workman cleaning or maintaing the front of the hotel should have worked over the winter. however he did go for his siesta so we could continue our sun bathe. It was a good recommendation from TA , just what we needed, friendly helpful happy staff and the weather was fantastic.the G's

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi2u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherborne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have to admit to being a bit of a snob when travelling to spain as it is a country that my husband and I know and love well, and we wouldn't normally consider an all inclusive type stay on the costa del sol preferring to go independently - but with two small boys and only three days this seemed like the perfect option - very clean and spacious apartment, great mini club for kids, and good range of food (although a bit repetitive after 3 days). Entertainment enjoyed by our 7 year old - bingo, magic and lady on the yamaha organ!! For a short stay it suited our fine - and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Room Tip: essential to have a room facing the sea front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed at the Marinas de Nerja last week and cannot complain. The hotel was clean and tidy inside and out. The pool area was large and sheltered from the windy beach just yards away. The beach was fine and made up of fine shingle and sand, and only a 20 minute walk along it to Nerja town. Room service was good and everything done as should be. Reception was very helpful with information on events taking place locally and in the hotel. Cars can be hired direct from the hotel at no extra cost compared to down town Nerja, with a drop off and pick up service at the hotel. There are plenty of excursions by coach from the hotel to places such as: Gibraltar, Grenada, Malaga, Tangiers (Morocco). These go on different days so best to check as you arrive in case there is one the next day you may want to go on. Food was OK and the same as in most hotels of this standard, its Spain so don't expect the best. Wish we had booked for two weeks instead on one, will go back here next time we go to Spain.

Room Tip: Room 142 has two bedrooms and a sofa bed and was the largest they did which was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattEngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Large modern rooms, very clean, comfy and quiet. Had lovely view of mountains and beach. Excellent food, stayed half board and drinks at breakfast included, lovely fresh healthy food, although vegetables were cooked too much and were mushy. Entertainment was fantastic thanks to the enthusiastic staff, mini club for children excellent and entertainment in bar equally as good. Stayed here with my daughter 14 and would have liked to have been able to walk to a bar on an evening but too far to walk to town at nighttime, lovely walking to town in daytime along beach. Prices of drinks reasonable, mini supermarket didn't accept card so take cash.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Truckled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here for a last minute weekend break. Room was ok, spacious & clean. We stayec all inclusive,(tho some guest were not). Food was good, lots of variety, waitress service for drinks in the dinning room at lunch & evening time, snacks of sandwiches, cakes & biscuits of an afternoon in the bar. The entertainment in the bar was very good, with external acts on every evening that I was there. The Poolside bar was not in use,as this area was cordoned off, it appeared to be undergoing some work, tho I did not see any being done! There were enough sun loungers, though this was early in the season, there were stacks of SUn beds not in use. There was free wifi, although it said it was available at the pol bar & reception area, I could only access the wifi in the bar area. The pool appeared nice, but it wasn't warm enough (in the water or out of it!) for me to try it. The hotel is next to the beach, & is a short 25 min walk into town centre.
I would make a return visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baylehum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beccles, suffolk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Recently stayed for 9 nights in a 1 bed apartment, good size and with a part sea view and a scruffy smallholding from room 410 on the 4th floor. Clean and tidy and the housekeeping was efficient and friendly. Be careful with the stainless steel cooker hood it protrudes over the worktop and easy to bang your head on the sharp corners which I did. (still got the bruise). Entertainment not too bad, good flamenco, singing o.k. awful drag artists. Not many spare seats as the hotel was full of Saga holiday makers who never seem to go anywhere at night. No waiter table service, real nuisance, having to wait at the bar for drinks sometimes 7 or 8 minutes. Reception not very helpful, asked if they could book tickets for the Alhambra on their computer, offered to pay them for the time, lady did not want to know,she preferred eating a snack in her office and told me to go into town! Pity the gym did not stay open for much longer hours. Biggest let down is the restaurant, really shabby tables and chairs all in a line in long rows, just like being at school, no chance of a quiet romantic meal here. Food acceptable but not much of a different varied choice each day. Location about 1 mile from Nerja, not a place if you need the bright lights! The cost was £530 half board (without flights) for the wife and me and that is pretty reasonable, so all in all you get what you pay for. To sum up it is clean, good rooms, fairly quiet, average food and restaurant would prob. prefer to pay more and get those extra touches.

Room Tip: High up, avoid the pool view nearer the sea front the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rumsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nerja hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
1.8 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#9 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#4 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#6 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
1.0 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel

Property: Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Address: Ctra Nacional 340 | Km 289,5, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nerja
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nerja
#10 Family Hotel in Nerja
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront located in Nerja, one of the most legendary town in the province of Malaga, famous for its popular Balcon de Europa and its spectacular Caves. The complex is just two kilometres away from the town centre and is comprised of six floors with a total of 216 rooms. Furthermore, the hotel boasts two outdoor swimming pools (one for adults and one for children), large garden areas with sunbeds and direct access to the beach. The complex's facilities are further complimented by its main restaurant, bar, gymnasium, spa centre, hairdresser's and shop. Guests can also enjoy WiFi in all the hotel. Marinas de Nerja is an unbeatable destination for a family holiday, not only for its apartments' high occupancy limits, but also for its facilities which have been designed for adults and children alike. This is in addition to our comprehensive All Inclusive package. Not only does the complex boast the Beach Club (open during summer), it also has a Mini Club with a games area, and day and night time entertainment available during high season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marinas De Nerja Aparthotel Beach Hotel Nerja
Marinas De Nerja Aparthotel Beach And Spa
Aparthotel Marinas Nerja
Marinas De Nerja Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing