We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We want to go back :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very beautifull & nice hotel.
We had very nice views, we could see the beach, the sea, palmtrees, swimming pool!
Very friendly staff! Various delicious breakfast!
The rooms were very comfortable, big, up-to-date & clean.
Beds & pillows were very good too! We slept like babies :-)
We love to go back there!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank LJ000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,242)
There are newer reviews for Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

701 - 707 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a week all inclusive at the Marinas de Nerja and found it perfect for us. The staff were excellent, the one bedroom apartment spacious and well appointed and the food very good. We have stayed in several other hotels in Nerja and this one beats them all. The location was ideal for us, nice and quiet with a large car park. People who have complained about the walk into town really need to learn to use their legs!!. A 25 minute stroll along the beach was a great, relaxing way to start the day. We will in future stay nowhere else in Nerja,

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank keswickpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Spa was an extraordinary experience One poor woman attempting to do everything herself....hair stylist receptionist and masseuse!! Alkali at the same time. Poor experience. Almost left many times but sympathy for Julia kept me there. She kept a smile on her face despite it all. However I would not go back. Not even for one of those smiles

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thehelsbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed here in June 2012 but don't know why it has taken me so long to write my review!

I shared a room with my parents. The bedroom and bathroom were very spacious and clean. However, I had a sofa bed in the living room. While this was very comfortable it was a bit annoying if I needed to 'spend a penny' during the night as I needed to walk through my parents' bedroom to get to the bathroom.

We only ate at the hotel for one night as we chose to self cater or eat in one of Nerja's lovely restaurants during our stay. Like the vast majority of self catering establishments in Europe the facilities are limited but there was a good supermarket at the end of the road (not the place by the hotel) which we did our shopping at. We made the most of the cooking facilities and managed to have a few meals albeit with a bit of imagination thrown in!

The walk to the aforementioned supermarket and town centre is pleasant but it took us around 20 minutes or so. You can either walk along the beach or the main road. Our only problem was walking back to the hotel with bags of shopping when it is boiling hot! A shuttle bus to the town centre or a better equipped supermarket by the hotel would have been appreciated. However, taxis can easily be booked by one of the helpful staff at reception.

Nerja is a fabulous resort and feels more authentically Spanish than some of the typical places frequented by Brits. I would not hesitate to visit Nerja again but while this was a lovely hotel I would choose somewhere slightly closer to town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Esmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We are here until tomorrow over New years. The First days everything was Super & also the New years Gala was great, very Engaged Nice staff... Rooms are very Basic and you sleep on Single beds that are Not comfy, but ok. We had a great view, Even on 2nd floor. Food is ok, but nothing to Write home about. Waiters and Male reception staff was Super and always Nice! However the Bar staff is Super unfriendly and the receptionista (female with dark Hair) was unbelievable unfriendly. After one week all inclusive i asked the first time for a sandwich in the afternoon at the bar....First of all i get Served a cold wabbly toast with half a slice of cheese... Thats all. I asked is it possible to Toast that? No, only for People who Pay a la carte Said the waiter. And no tries to make me happy whatsoever.. So rude! I Went up to this reception Lady, that was on the Phone and let me wait for 10 min. Without giving me a sign that she will be with me, only to give me a Rude answer And Turn her back on me! We are Traveling a lot, for Business and for holidays and I an really amazed at this Low Level of Customer Service. I am very sad to have an Incident like this on my Last Day... What a shame!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MunichEverAfter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

just had a month there on a Saga holiday and enjoyed it so much, weather was very kind to us The beauty of the holiday was you had an apartment which gave so much space,also more comfortable than a hotel room for watching english tv [another bonus] and reading,but we also had all inclusive. The hotel is just outside Nerja but you could easily walk in we did there and back both in 70s/80s. We got about about quite a lot which was easy to do on the buses up the coast to Torrox / Torre del Mar / Malaga, also the other direction to Almunecar.On the negative side i think it was the only hote not to have a tree or Christmas decs up, we are usually away this time of year and not come across it before.

Room Tip: all good depends if you want sun but all have sea view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank hullhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This Aparthotel is a classic example of the phrase "It does what is says on the tin". I have stopped here many times over the last couple of years because it is extremely convenient for my needs. This time as I was travelling without my wife I took a studio which provided a small kitchenette with everything that you would want for a short stay. The room had two large single beds, sofa, table, 42" flat screen TV with UK channels, good sized bathroom and a balcony overlooking the sea.
Breakfast is buffet style with eggs and omelettes cooked to order and provides a good start to the day. It's true what many people had written that the hotel does look a little bit tired and could do with updating, but the staff are great and the prices are reasonable. If you have a hire car there is plenty of space for parking which you do not get in the town centre and of course it's free. Although they state that WiFi is only available in the reception area I found that it worked perfectly well in my room and it's free of charge.
If you want a hotel with the convenience of an apartment and you are not too fussed about being in the town centre then I would recommend the Marinas De Nerja Aparthotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank tashman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nerja
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,808 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#4 of 37 in Nerja
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Perla Marina
Hotel Perla Marina
#19 of 37 in Nerja
810 reviews
4.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Malaga Playa
1.8 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 37 in Nerja
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel

Address: Ctra Nacional 340 | Km 289,5, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nerja
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nerja
#10 Family Hotel in Nerja
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
Price Range: $92 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront located in Nerja, one of the most legendary town in the province of Malaga, famous for its popular Balcon de Europa and its spectacular Caves. The complex is just two kilometres away from the town centre and is comprised of six floors with a total of 216 rooms. Furthermore, the hotel boasts two outdoor swimming pools (one for adults and one for children), large garden areas with sunbeds and direct access to the beach. The complex's facilities are further complimented by its main restaurant, bar, gymnasium, spa centre, hairdresser's and shop. Guests can also enjoy WiFi in all the hotel. Marinas de Nerja is an unbeatable destination for a family holiday, not only for its apartments' high occupancy limits, but also for its facilities which have been designed for adults and children alike. This is in addition to our comprehensive All Inclusive package. Not only does the complex boast the Beach Club (open during summer), it also has a Mini Club with a games area, and day and night time entertainment available during high season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marinas De Nerja Aparthotel Beach And Spa
Marinas De Nerja Aparthotel Beach Hotel Nerja
Aparthotel Marinas Nerja
Marinas De Nerja Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing