We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Toboso Apar-Turis(Nerja)
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Abril(Nerja)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$160
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Riu.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
186
38
15
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
38
15
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracebars and restaurantscentral locationeach morninglocation is greatcouple of nightsjanehostsbeachesearplugsbalconies
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 249 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just returned from a fantastic break in Nerja, Ian, Jane and Hannah are the perfect hosts, if your looking to stay in Nerja look no further than the Hostal Miguel. You won't be disappointed! Excellent all round!

Ian's breakfasts are to die for, whatever you fancy they can do it! All the rooms are slightly different and can cater for all needs.
The hostel is right in the centre of town, you really feel the atmosphere of true Spain. Don't hesitate to book, because we will be going again as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just returned from five fantastic days in Nerja. Arrived at Hostel Miguel to be greeted by my name by Jane, who then explained the area and places to visit.
Within half an hour I had sun cream, shampoo and a beach towel as I had only travelled with hand luggage. Jane and Ian give excellent customer service and go the extra mile to ensure guests are taken care of.
Brilliant location on Post Office Street, 2 mins to beach They even provided beach parasol if you want it.
I stayed in the single room which was small but had everything you needed, the shower was very powerful. Nice breakfast on the terrace, you just need to book it the night before.
Nerja is a fantastic place and very friendly.
Ian, Jane forgot to thank you for the wine, it was a lovely though.
Thankyou for looking after me, I'll be back soon hopefully
Dawn

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DawniegManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stumbled upon this place at the end of a trip to Andalusia. It is right in the centre of the town, with simple and clean rooms. It is extremely good value and run by a lovely British couple, Ian and Jane, who made us feel so welcome that it felt like home! The street at the front of the building is bustling and, as a result, a bit noisy at night. Our room, the family room, was at the front so we did hear the noise but the owner had already warned about this. In the end it really wasn't so bad, but just something to be aware of. I think all of the other rooms face the back and so don' t have this problem. All-in-all, a really lovely place which we will remember most for the wonderful welcome. A real gem.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JEAPGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

If you're looking for the best reasonably priced accommodation in Nerja (quite possibly all of Spain) then look no further. Just book it - you won't regret it. Ian, Jane & Hannah are the nicest people you will ever meet and they have perfected the art of hospitality. They work very hard to make it look effortless. My wife and I have just spent 5 nights there and we had a fabulous time. We will be going back, and recommending it to all our friends. The location is ideal for exploring the terrific tapas bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have great views but there can be a bit of noise from the street. It never bothered us.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deedahblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My mother and I visited Hostal Miguel on a last minute decision to visit the Mediterranean. We were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival to Nerja, Spain. Ian, Jane, and Hannah make the stay a comfortable, easy, and relaxing. We turned our one night stay into two nights because we loved the location so much. Our room overlooked the road and we loved hearing the hustle and bustle. Ian was helpful in recommending restaurants in the area, shops, and beach strolls. The rooms are basic but we enjoyed our small terrace. It was a wonderful surprise and would highly recommend it for a relaxing stop in southern Spain.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsvdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews