We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Miguel
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/02
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bajamar(Nerja)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/24
Book now, pay at stay
$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Los Arcos(Nerja)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
183
38
15
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
38
15
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjane and ianroof terracebars and restaurantscentral locationquiet roomeach morninglocation is greatceiling fancouple of nightslittle gemhostsbeachesspainearplugsbalconkettle
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 244 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Just spent a fortnight staying in hostal miguel and cannot speak too highly of it. The accommodation was first class and the view from the roof terrace is fantastic. But what really made it for me was the friendliness, attentiveness to any special requirements and the family atmosphere Ian and Jane have created. They just could not do enough for me. I have travelled extensively over the years and this is by far the friendliest accommodation I have been in.
Many thanks Ian and Jane for going "that extra mile". I arrived a stranger and left a friend!!
Hasta la luego!
Drew Duncan from Scotland

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
3  Thank Scottishdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

An amazing place to stay located in the centre of the main tapas bars and restaurants u could want. Staff are lovely and happy to help with anything you need. Rooms are comfortable quiet. Wonderful time with Jane, Ian and Hannah.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed in Nerja 9th-16th October and chose Hostal Miguel for its central location, in the heart of the old town. We booked directly over the phone and requested a room at the front overlooking the street. We were not concerned about street noise as we had done our homework and knew we were not going to be staying in a "club strip", but in an area of restaurants and bars. On booking Jane warned us that the fair (or "Feria") would be on all week on the nearby carpark so it would be noisier than usual and last into the early hours of the morning, but still we weren't overconcerned.

We arrived at the Hostal to be greeted by Jane who showed us to our room and after unpacking we then met Ian on the roof terrace (overlooking the Nerja rooftops with a view of the mountains). Ian provided us with a map and a couple of beers and talked us through all the places that we might find interesting e.g. Frigliani, Nerja caves (both well worth a visit) and all the best tapas bars - very useful information that helped ensure we got the most out of our weeks' stay.

Our room 205 was spacious and very clean, furnished in traditional Spanish style.
The room was cleaned daily and there were always fresh towels.
There is no aircon - not necessary in October, but there is a ceiling fan which would be an advantage in the summer months.
The bathroom had a small bath with shower over and there was always plenty of hot water.
Jane was keen to make sure we had all we needed in our room and offered extra pillows and a kettle.The kettle came with tea bags, coffee and milk! If you stay here and need anything, just ask, they will go the extra mile to make sure your stay is a happy one. They will even arrange taxis to & from the airport if you wish.

It was good to look over the balcony onto the street life below, people dining in the street, street musicians etc. and although the fairground did indeed go on until the early hours, we never needed to use the earplugs that Jane kindly provided.

Ian told us to feel free to use the roof terrace whenever we liked so we often took a cake and coffee, or a bottle of wine, up there until the sun went down.

Breakfasts can be prebooked, if required, by filling in a simple form and leaving it on the desk the night before. There is plenty of choice and they are good value for money so we had breakfasts every day on the roof terrace. They were always excellent and filling and set us up for the day.

Hostal Miguel ticked all the boxes for us, location, cleanliness, breakfasts, hospitality.
Would we ever return ? - Absolutely

Room Tip: Rooms at the back if you prefer quiet, rooms at the front are good for watching the street life below.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevandpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Late in october, we arrived in a warm and sunny Nerja, leaving a cold Oslo behind. Jane met us when we arrived and followed us to Hostal Miguel, where we stayed in a family room, with two balconies. Ian,Jane and Hannah really went out of their way to make our stay a good one.Breakfast with freshly pressed orange juice and Ians scrambled eggs (mmmmm....) .It felt like home, we said "we´re going home" when we came back after a day out. Ian and Jane took very good care of us, without being invasive."No problem !" was the catchphrase.
We hope when we get back to Nerja, that we can stay in "Hostal Miguel"..We really felt that they cared about our well-being, A very good and special stay it was. Recommended !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed for a week in September & had a great time. Location of the hostal is right in the heart of the town. Everthing is within walking distance so no problems going to the beaches during the day, or visiting all the local bars in the evening.
As others have mentioned, Ian & Jane are great at helping you get to know the area, providing us with maps & suggestions of things to do.
They also know all the best tapas bars to visit, which saved us having check them all out.
Breakfast is on the rooftop terrace & lovely way to start the day.
Really glad that we didnt stay in a big hotel, but instead went for the more personal touch, that both Ian & Jane provide.
Thanks again & hope to be back next year.

Tony & Sue

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tonyWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews