We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic very central apartment in Nerja, very...”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the roof terrace (east)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the roof terrace (east)
View from the roof terrace (south) Shaded area for dining in the evening and enjoying the sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
View from the roof terrace (east)
View from the roof terrace (south)
Shaded area for dining in the evening and enjoying the sunset
Roof Terrace (Be warned! Residents are allowed to use it to hang their washing)
Communal pool - retiled in December 2013
Living Room/Dining Room (Retiled in May 2013, new furniture)
Living Room (opens out onto the terrace)
New dining room table & chairs
Booked a table at the fabulous Bakus restaurant next to the apartment? No excuse to be late!
Original artwork in the living room
Kitchen viewed from the living room
Kitchen view as you walk into the apartment
View from your private balcony
Building (exterior)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
touristBe...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic very central apartment in Nerja, very quiet in the evening for sleeping”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Fantastic apartment, 5 minutes walk to the beautiful resort of Nerja with restaurants and bars right beside the apartment. Very quiet for sleeping at night, never heard anything. Excellent air conditioning in both the living area and main bedroom, no air-conditioning in other bedroom(which we didn’t need). We sunbathed on the roof terrace and had this to ourselves nearly everyday (tip, the sunbed cushions are under the main double bed). Great facilities for cooking with a 2 ring hob, toaster, microwave, kettle and fridge and all the utensils you would need. Washing machine within the bathroom area. Great wee balcony with a side sea-view. This is advertised as car hire recommended which is misleading as the owner only means this so that you can explore the area , you do not need car hire to reach supermarkets, restaurants, shops, bars etc as they are all on your doorstep. We also used the small pool on the ground floor for a quick dip. What I liked about this apartment was how secure it was as you needed 3 keys to access the apartment. I would not hesitate to return here again. We also took a day trip to nearby Frigiliana using the local bus and walked to the weekly market in Nerja (up the hill).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire S
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Brilliant location, good apartment”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The location of this apartment is great, a short walk down a largely pedestrianised street to the town centre of Nerja. The apartment is on the second floor, at the back of the block. The balconies, off both the bedroom and the lounge, are small, allowing you to sit, but not to lounge. There is however a roof terrace on the floor above if you want more space. The one downside to the balconies was the proximity to balconies of apartments over the road. It meant we tended to keep the shutters closed - some net curtains in the lounge may provide a bit more privacy while allowing some light in.

The apartment is really well equipped - the welcome pack was greatly appreciated and there was nothing we needed that wasn't provided. It was a lovely home from home to come back to at the end of each day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walsall
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Thanks Saranne for your kind words. Hope to see you again sometime soon. All returning guests receive a discount! Best, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tomsett62
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from 10 days in Nerja.Everything about this accommodation was excellent. From booking to arrival. The location is superb, the quality of the apartment itself is brilliant.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thanks for the great review! Look forward to having you back. Best, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
discostuC...
cork
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely central location great owners to deal with”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Myself my wife an our daughter stayed here for a week, The location is simply wonderful, you are literally 200 metres from the beach, surrounded by good restaurants and a pleasant walk to the Balcon.
We arrived after midnight and what a lovely surprise to find bread, butter milk some jam and a bottle of wine left for us. We cannot speak highly enough of Mark. We have stayed in many places around the world but Mark for his decency is one of the nicest folk we have encountered.
We hope at some other stage to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Nothing no issue with anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki F
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic location,beautiful apartment, great communication regarding all info and the welcome pack on arrival was a lovely touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: INot applicable
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen Q
Ashton Helston
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a fantastic location!”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week in Nerja after having a great time. The apartment is perfectly located only a few minutes walk into town.There was plenty of room for the four of us and we had everything we needed. I would highly recommend the apartment to others. Thanks to Mark for excellent communication and for letting us stay in your beautiful apartment! We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2016
Hi Karen,

Many thanks for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed the place as much as we do. Can't wait to have you back some day! Returning guests always get a discount! Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing