We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic stay in sunny Nerja!...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Mirador

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thomas S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“A fantastic stay in sunny Nerja!...”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

First time in Nerja and we had a fantastic experience with this apartment. Carlos was very prompt with every email before we departed, and he continued to show professionalism with our check-in/out. He was there to greet us when we arrived much earlier than check-in time, however he ensured that we could get straight in with no issues. He explained everything perfectly, assisting us with local amenities, restaurants etc. which we found to be very helpful. Also on checkout he met us so we could store our luggage until our pickup later that afternoon, which was a great help. Overall, a very informative and friendly host. Thanks Carlos.

As for the apartment, it was well appointed with everything we needed. A huge balcony facing the pool which got full sun all day, great for catching the Spanish rays! Small balcony at the rear which got the morning sunshine. Pool was small but never busy so was good for a cool down!

Big supermarket around 15 mins walk away and mini-mart only 2 mins away. Burriana Beach a 10 min walk down a steep hill where there are bars and restaurants. We only had drinks at the beach bar called Rincon del sol, which was perfect to catch the last of the evening sun! Centre of Nerja another 15 min walk up a steep slope, nothing too strenuous but if you don't like walking much then there are taxis and a cheap bus into town.

Nerja town is bustling with bars n restaurants, all of which were excellent. Our top eateries were Redondo for tapas (1 free tapas with each drink), also Gusto and La Brasserie were delicious. You could walk back to apartment but we got a taxi every night which costs between €7-10.

A wonderful first holiday in Nerja and a fantastic stay in this apartment. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend, or return to in the future...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
I'm happy that everything goes well. Thank you for your words. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Would definitely return, Carlos the owner was very helpful even when we lost our way a bit in the town centre on arrival, he came to meet us and guided us back to the apartment.The accommodation is very clean and fresh, the bed is extremely comfortable.It was like home from home & Carlos made us feel very welcome. He gave us clean linen & towels half way through our stay. Everything in the apartment worked & some English Channels & wi-fi were handy,A visit to Frigiliana is a must, this was recommended to us by Carlos. Over all a great holiday base with Bus Stop in to town and back 50 meters away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sun all day on the Terrace
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Thanks for your comment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annitaylo...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Nerja/apartment”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Carlos the owner of the apartment met us promptly with the keys and all the information we required for our stay. We found the apartment to be spotless and very well equipped with the most comfortable beds I've experienced to-date. Plenty of light and ventilation even though there was air-con, it was not required. Location good for both beach and town but the walk back up the hill/steps is not for the faint hearted. Pool was equally clean and decent size but there is hardly any shade so you would need to take a parasol down should you require some.

We would recommend this apartment to family and friends and Nerja is just a delightful place to visit, places of interest and natural beauty and plenty of good reasturants/tapas bars etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2016
Thank you for your words. Best regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dave b
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Utopia”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent 8 nights in this apartment and it has been incredible, the pictures certainly do not do this place justice! There are two terraces, one each side of the lounge, providing loads of outdoor space and lovely views of the mountains. The apartment was spotlessly clean and in a really nice complex. Surely this is the best apartment ive every stayed in and would absolutely recommend it, i hope to return. Nerja is also a super town! Check in was easy with carlos who was here when we arrived after 10pm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: two amazing balconies
Liked least: on a bit of a hill
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
Thanks David, you are very kind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London41
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for one week and had a lovely time. The apartment has everything you need including fully equipped kitchen, comfortable double bed and powerful shower. The terrace is a fab size and we spent most of our time here! The beach is within easy walking distance and the town centre is a c.15-20 minutes walk - both up and down hills!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madwife79
North East England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect holiday!we love nerja and had a glorious week in the sun. The apartment is near burriana beach, approximately a 5-10 minute walk downhill. We were delighted to find the apartment was clean, comfortable and in a great location, the interior was modern & was fully equipped with our every need. There are patio doors leading out to a small private balcony from the bedroom and a large south facing balcony, we had sun all day and the swing chair was just perfect. Highly recommend here and would most definitely stay again.Carlos was very helpful & replied to all of my emails & answered aLloyd questions & we received a warm friendly welcome from Carlos father.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great holiday apartment”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for our group of friends. We enjoyed the walk through the gardens to the beach though it was a little harder uphill! There is a bus stop just outside the apartment and taxis are only a few euros if required. The apartment is lovely, clean, well equipped and modern. We especially liked the large sun terrace which we used every day. Carlos, the manager was most helpful, giving good information and even supplying a dvd player. Could not ask for more

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing