We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good food, owner should have more faith in his great waitresses”
Review of La Fuente

La Fuente
Ranked #13 of 400 Restaurants in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: La Fuente is a Mediterranean Restaurant,and we choose the best of the traditional Spanish and Italian cuisine.The friendly and romantic atmosphere will make your visit an unforgettable experience.All our Mediterranean dishes are preparedto order with fresh ingredients.Serving quality food, reasonably prices,in relaxed sunny terrace and friendly ambient. Good food starts with the best ingediens. Grilled Meat, Vegetables and Fresh Fish Authentic Mediterranean Cuisine Gluten free pasta and pizza Traditional Italian Dessert Homemake pizza y pasta Tipical Andaluse tapas Children's Menu
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Lovely location, lovely food. Owner lovely but maybe realise your lovely waitresses try very hard and are very good at what they do

Would recommend to anyone as you have the foundations of being a 5* restaurant with a bit more tweaking

Thank skybluestinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
There are newer reviews for La Fuente
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

431 - 435 of 820 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

I have to say it was not easy to find a restaurant in Nerja which does gluten free pasta but we found La Fuente in the plaza by the Balcon de Europa. My daughter sticks to a gluten free diet which can make mealtimes troublesome when eating out on holiday. The staff were very helpful and recommended the seafood pasta which my daughter enjoyed. The rest of us were free to choose from the rest of the menu and were not disappointed. We shall return.

Thank Annabel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Fuente N, Proprietario at La Fuente, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2015

Thank you very much for your great review and we hope to see you when you are back in Nerja!
Paolo & the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Had a pretty decent Italian meal here. The appetizers were quite good, the main dishes as well. I had the fish which was well prepared and quite fresh. Also had dessert which was the best and one can tell that unlike other joints the heat their meals, these actually cook, and cook well. The owner is Italian so that is one good bet the one will get good Italian food in Nerja. The service was very attentive and the value for money is excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ZvonimirSiljkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Great authentic dinner at a very reasonable price. The atmosphere and setting ideal for a romantic evening out, but would have been perfect for a family meal too. An extra point for the very welcoming, attentive and friendly service and management.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Larakassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Fuente N, Proprietario at La Fuente, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2015

Thank you very much for your great review and we hope to see you when you are back in Nerja!
Paolo & the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We ate here a couple of times during our stay in Nerja, very good selection on the Menu staff very attentive highly recommended

Thank LiverpoolEagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Fuente N, Proprietario at La Fuente, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2015

Thank you very much for your great review and we hope to see you when you are back in Nerja!
Paolo & the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fuente also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Fuente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing