We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch”
Review of La Fuente

La Fuente
Ranked #13 of 394 Restaurants in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: La Fuente is a Mediterranean Restaurant,and we choose the best of the traditional Spanish and Italian cuisine.The friendly and romantic atmosphere will make your visit an unforgettable experience.All our Mediterranean dishes are preparedto order with fresh ingredients.Serving quality food, reasonably prices,in relaxed sunny terrace and friendly ambient. Good food starts with the best ingediens. Grilled Meat, Vegetables and Fresh Fish Authentic Mediterranean Cuisine Gluten free pasta and pizza Traditional Italian Dessert Homemake pizza y pasta Tipical Andaluse tapas Children's Menu
cheshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had lunch here yesterday. We had the lunch special which was very nice and excellent value for money. The waiter was very nice and chatted to us made us feel very welcome. We will come back for a meal in the evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Fuente N, Proprietario at La Fuente, responded to this review, August 15, 2015
Thank you very much for your great review and we hope to see you when you are back in Nerja!
Paolo & the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    145
    52
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great little find”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Found this place just off the Balcon on one of our first nights away in Nerja - so pleased we stumbled upon it! The man who served us (who may have been the owner) couldn't have been more helpful, getting us an outdoor heater for the table, as although the temperature wasn't too cold, the wind was making it feel pretty chilly. The food was excellent and I will definitely be returning!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank davidjamestate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great fresh fish had the Dover Sole massive filled the plate, my son had the pizza fantastic best he tasted. Great service friendly value for money . Specials well worth the money . Will re visit on my next trip

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nettynorsworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Fuente N, Proprietario at La Fuente, responded to this review, August 15, 2015
Thank you very much for your great review and we hope to see you when you are back in Nerja!
Paolo & the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
267 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Just as good second time around.”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was our second visit for lunch this week. The food is very good and the service excellent. With a salad and pizza 'meal deal' at under 7 Euros and tapas at 1 Euro it offers very good value for money. The cost of lunch for four including drinks came to under 30 Euros. I am not normally a lover of Pizzas but I have had two here and they were excellent with a thin crisp base and tasty toppings.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Fuente N, Proprietario at La Fuente, responded to this review, August 15, 2015
Thank you very much for your great review and we hope to see you when you are back in Nerja!
Paolo & the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NERJA”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We have recently returned from a family holiday in Nerja, and whilst there discovered this lovely Italian Restaurant. It has an extensive menu, all at very reasonable and affordable prices. The Manager was attentive and along with his staff could not do enough to make us welcome. Overall the service we received was excellent and the food to a very high standard. We enjoyed the experience so much we were there twice. First with a party of seven and later there was eleven of us. Despite the numbers they still managed to cater for all our needs. Certainly worth a visit. .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Fuente N, Proprietario at La Fuente, responded to this review, August 15, 2015
Thank you very much for your great review and we hope to see you when you are back in Nerja!
Paolo & the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fuente also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Fuente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing