We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
“The kind of Oasis that Noel Gallagher could only...”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful Oasis de Capistrano is an idyllic, flower-filled, Mediterranean retreat.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Oasis de Capistrano is an idyllic, flower-filled, Mediterranean retreat.
The attractive main pool area also has a friendly bar serving light meals (in season). There's a second - very tranquil - pool area situated close your apartment...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
26 reviews
Beautiful Oasis de Capistrano is an idyllic, flower-filled, Mediterranean retreat.
The attractive main pool area also has a friendly bar serving light meals (in season).
There's a second - very tranquil - pool area situated close your apartment...
... and the pretty children's pool area is nearby too.
This is the entrance to your own personal oasis at the Oasis...
... with its own private, flower-filled garden...
... that is the perfect place to soak up the warm Spanish sun...
... and soak in the glorious views.
Spend relaxing evenings dining 'al fresco' on your own private terrace
... complete with built-in fireplace and BBQ.
The comfy living area opens out onto the terrace...
...and your kitchen comes fully equipped...
... and with dining space for four to six people.
There's one double bedroom with a king-size bed...
... and another double room with two single beds.
The property's main bathroom has everything you could need...
...but there's a handy additional washroom as well.
You'll find Nerja is still very much a fishing village at heart...
... and this great beach is just a 10 minute stroll from the Oasis.
There's lots to do if you're feeling active...
... and plenty to eat if your feeling peckish!
Nerja's old town is a joy - all year round!
And there are 157 square miles of stunning Natural Park to explore.
Plus glorious Granada is just one of your options for an unforgettable day-trip away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
DrChristo...
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The kind of Oasis that Noel Gallagher could only dream of.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time here. The complex is beautiful, and the main pool provided a great place for our daughter to make friends and play all day. The nearby beach is also full of attractions, and while the walk into town might be a bit long for a small child the bus and taxi services are both great and made it easy for us to sample tapas in the back streets every night.

The apartment itself is equipped with everything you might need and the welcome from Margot was lovely. She also sorted out taxis to and from the airport for us - everything went so smoothly and we were the hassle of driving. The apartment is close to all the pools and the barbecue on the terrace came into its own on the one night we stayed in. We would recommend Nerja and this apartment to anyone with small children who want to balance adult relaxation with kid-friendly fun.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Sticky heat at night - at least there were fans!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review – we must borrow the Noel Gallagher line! We’re very glad you enjoyed your holiday and are so pleased you took the time to post this review. We’re always delighted when guests enjoy our oasis at the Oasis as much as we do. Hopefully we’ll meet again – we’d be delighted to see you back here any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Kilby4065
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything we could have hoped for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks..what a fab apartment, everything we could have hoped for..home from home even the small touches thought of. The patio and garden were fantastic, our 5 year old safe in an enclosed space. The pools excellent..the whole area immaculate, well maintained and the pools just perfect. We have had the most amazing time, recommend a walk to the beach and lunch at Nerja de Nerja on the front. Thanks to Margot and Bryan for being so welcoming we would love to come back...soon!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The well equipped apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind review. You were a lovely family to meet and we're delighted that you all had such a good holiday. We look forward very much to welcoming you back again - anytime! M & B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Esther B
Glossop, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The holiday we had been dreaming of for years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from an amazing time at 'Sunny Oasis' in Nerja. A long awaited holiday (having got 2 very young children, 2yrs and 8mths) which we had been looking forward to for so long, it was everything we had hoped it would be and more! The apartment is gorgeous, comfortable and had everything could have asked for, very well thought out. Our welcome from Margot aswell as our wine and goodies was just what was needed after a flight with kids! Nerja is pretty, welcoming, clean and very family friendly, this is why so many of our friends return year after year, we're so glad we listened to them. We did a LOT of walking BUT this made up for the consumption of Spanish meals and amazing icecream. The views around the complex and the place itself is beautiful, so well looked after. Thank you Margot and Bryan for a wonderful stay, it certainly was a little 'Oasis' and a 'home from home'. We hope to return one day in the near future. Esther, Tony, Autumn & Willow, Glossop Derbyshire

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The whole complex was beautiful and tranquil
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2013
It is always nice to know when guests have really enjoyed their holiday here, so thank you very much indeed for posting such a lovely review. We certainly enjoyed meeting you all and hope very much we meet again. M & B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Strasbourg, France
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 21, 2013
We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay at Our Oasis in Sunny Nerja. You were lovely guests and we thank you very much for taking the time to give us your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the garden
Liked least: lighting in lounge/kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 13, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the property suited your needs. We hope you might get a chance to stay again - and maybe for a little longer next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The suberb quality of the apartment. Sitting on the patio and sunbathing in the garden.
Liked least: There was absolutely nothing we didn't like!!!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2013
Thank you very much for such a generous review! We're so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and that your holiday was a happy one. We're very fond of Our Oasis in Sunny Nerja and it's really nice to find that other people like it too. It was lovely to meet you all and hopefully we'll meet again sometime. Muchas gracias!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Andi1803
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Die Lage der Unterkunft
Liked least: Nichts
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing