We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
EAO186470
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment”
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful 10 days in this beautiful apartment. It had everything we needed and more. The wi-fi worked well throughout the apartment and the English TV channels were an added bonus. It is in a great location just 5 mins walk away from two lovely beaches and the Balcon de Europa. It has a great terrace which gets the sun from from mid-day onwards. Antonella was lovely to deal with and everything went well from booking the apartment online until checkout on our last day. It was one of the cleanest apartments we have ever stayed in and we hope to return to it again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anth22
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab! Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment Susan is in an ideal location in the centre of Nerja. It is modern and stylish with a real WOW factor, very comfortable and extremely well equipped. The private parking makes life much easier in busy Nerja and the wi-fi worked well. There was some noise at night from the Bar below, (World Cup football was on at the time) but this was a minor negative. Antonella is lovely and very eager to make sure you have a 'beautiful' holiday. She has managed to resolve the problem she had with the TV reception and lots of English channels are now available if you fancy a night in. We love Nerja, (this was our fourth visit), and we would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil S
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nerja best stay in Apartment Susan”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment Susan

From our meet and greet with the owner Antonella.
To the sad exit of locking the door for the last time...we have had one of the best stays at Apartment Susan.

Having text to say we were on our way from Malaga airport Antonella was at the gate waiting to show us into the parking area and into Apartment Susan. First impression was wow what a lovely little apartment spotlessly clean everything arranged just wonderful. Antonella showed us all that we needed to know about the apartment and details on Nerja (all available in a folder) not that we needed to know much as this was our 8th visit to Nerja. I had chosen Apartment Susan for 4 main reasons. It looked good (photos), it had wifi, it had car parking available and was in a good location. Apartment Susan didn't fail on any account we loved it and will look forward to going back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goforit52
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Look no further!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

After searching for a property to rent for a week in Nerja I found Apartment Susan and was delighted with my find. Antonella, the owner, met us on arrival and showed us round the apartment. She gave us information about nearby facilities and events happening in Nerja during the week leading up to Easter.
The apartment was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated with great attention to detail. The bed in the main bedroom was extremely comfortable. We had everything we needed for our week's stay including a shopping trolley, beach chairs and towels and even umbrellas for when it rained heavily on Easter Sunday.
The apartment is in an excellent location. A 5 minute walk takes you to Torrecilla beach or Balcon de Europa. It is in a residential area so there is some noise from the streets below at night and bins being emptied in the morning. The balcony gets the sun in late afternoon and evening. We would not hesitate in booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall look of the apartment. Attention to detail.
Liked least: Being disturbed by noise. Football fans I think!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This apartment is one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in, it is very well equipped with everything you could possibly want, it is very modern and welcoming, Antonella is a lovely person and has thought of everything to make your stay comfortable, the town centre & beach are only 10 mins walk away, and there are two supermarkets within a 10 minute walk, this apartment is in the tutti frutti area where there are a lot of bars and we did find that Friday & Saturday nights were quite noisy till the early hours, but having said that I would not hesitate to recommend this lovely apartment, you can see the sea from all windows and we enjoyed many a lovely afternoon sitting on the balcony enjoying the sea views, we certainly did not want to come home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
283MARY
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Best apartment ever.”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Everything you could want is in this apartment and the best of quality. Antonella is the perfect Landlady and made us feel very welcome.Loved the colour scheme so bright and the view from the balcony was great and kept us busy everyday people watching.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Had to be the double bed what comfort
Liked least: Couldent stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dbugeaud
1 review
“Perfect beach getaway”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The check in process was very fast/easy-Antonella was there to meet us right on schedule as promised. The apartment is in a great location; walk to all the beaches, restaurants and perfect size. We were a family of 4 with 2 small kids-a baby cot and high chair were provided-even toys for the beach and games to play! (The wifi also works very well-a plus wherever you go in Spain!) A fantastic experience overall. We would recommend this apartment to anyone and would stay here again on our next visit to Nerja.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing