We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 Star Villa with 5 Star facilities.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Via Real 5

The house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house
Pool Sun-set from upper terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The house
Pool
Sun-set from upper terrace
Pool
Views from the Terrace
Bedroom 1
Toilet 1
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Patio
The house from above
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mikey B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 Star Villa with 5 Star facilities.”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We recently returned from a 10 day break in the beautiful villa and are already hoping to return again.

As mention in previous reviews this villa has all you will need for all the family, with its larger rooms from impressive kitchen,lounge and spacious bedrooms to the fabolus outside spaces topped off by the larger private heated pool which we used day & night for the entire time we were there.

Although you are only a minute walk to the San Juan Capistrano complex with its excellent pool, bars and restaurants and a 15 mins stroll to the centre of Nerja with all this lovely town has to offer we found that we could spend the whole day around our own pool with out ever feeling we needed to go elsewhere!

Also from the time of booking to our arrival and also during our stay we found the owners and his agents in Nerja very helpful and informative.

I would highly recommend this villa for anybody looking for a relaxing holiday in Nerja in a magnificent villa at extremely competitive rates.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic- perfect for all the family!”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was top drawer. The rooms were large and very fresh and clean, the beds were all comfortable with good quality mattresses. The kitchen was fantastic with every possible appliance.....great to have a coffee machine too!
We all enjoyed the massive tv with the sky channels etc.
The pool was bigger than I'd visualised from the pictures and the children barely got out if it. The pool attendant came several times during the week to check and clean the pool.
The whole urbanisation couldn't have been more clean and well kept, the gardeners were out daily tending to the plants/borders.
Overall the villa was well suited to all our needs, children and grandparents alike.
It was close enough to nerja town to walk (15mins downhill!!!! ) and far enough away for peace and quiet and a welcome breeze.
Couldn't recommend highly enough

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thepulls0...
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My perfect holiday home”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this stunning villa in May of last year and booked to go back this year almost straight away. I regret not putting on a review after last year but having a young baby limits your time to do anything!

The villa is in the San Juan de Capistrano area of Neja above the main town up a relatively steep hill. You really are best to have a car for transfers as there's no direct bus from Malaga and taxis would be expensive. It's about 45 minutes from the airport. It's good to have one while you're there too as the beach / shops etc are not within walking distance. We found the best place to park your car in the spaces next to the Parra restaurant on Via Real as there's a path which cuts through to the entrance. There s a bus service which is great but it's only hourly and takes a long time to come back as it goes all round the houses.

The villa is in a lovely secluded spot within the complex. It is so peaceful and quiet you could think you were the only people there. The entrance (which we struggled to find on our 1st trip as the place is a bit of a maze) is labelled 5B and is a gate in the wall rather than a front door. This is because people who rent use the ground floor accommodation only. The top floor is private for the owners. They will never be there when the place is rented out.

The accommodation is just lovely, very well kitted out with everything you could possibly need or want! I've never seen so much cutlery, kitchen utensils or glasses in a rental place! Check all the cupboards and drawers in the kitchen before going shopping as people leave lots of useful things. There are now also some toys and size 5 nappies there in the cupboard by the washing machine for anyone that needs them! :-)

There are 3 twin bedrooms, 2 in the main part and 1 you get into using a separate door just outside. This is perfect for us to be next door to our wee boy & Mum and Dad to have their own space with private bathroom.

Everything is spotlessly clean and of a high standard. There's a big TV with British channels which may sound like a sad thing to want on holiday, when you're at home early most nights with a small child it means you can all settle round it with a wine or 7!

The pool and garden area is absolutely stunning, so much so we really didn't want to go out during the day for most of the time we were there! Antonio comes in and keeps the pool sparklingly clean. There's been a new pump installed which keeps the water at a lovely temperature. None of this having to inch in! There's also a lovely outside shower. There are 4 adult and 1 little person sun loungers and a huge gas BBQ with 4 choices of dining locations to eat at! The villa is lucky to be one of only 4 (I think) properties in the complex with a private pool so you feel extra lucky to be lying by it. There are some lovely shaded areas of the garden too, perfect for keeping small fair skinned people out of the sun.

You get a pass to the huge communal pool which is just up the hill. A card will be left in the villa for you. We actually couldn't find it this time round as it seemed to be missing along with the guest book and info folder but it was fine as they amazingly remembered who we were from last year so knew where we were staying! The pool is only for the use of people staying in the complex. There are 2 lovely pool side cafes there too. Do be aware you have to pay 3 euros per day for loungers up there. Another reason to stay by your gorgeous private pool!

We had such a lovely relaxing time and our 1 year old loved every minute of being there. I did think the same as a previous reviewer that I almost didn't want to post this for fear that more people will book and jeopordise my own future holidays but I couldn't not say how wonderful the place is! We're so glad that we found it and we will definitely be back.

Thanks again to Mr Hanson for his help with the booking and to the agent Eurosur who are very helpful if ever you have to call them.

How lucky he is to have found such a perfect place and if I ever win the lottery I'll be dropping him a note with an offer ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C P
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect villa for a lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

As previous reviewers have said this lovely villa has it all. We enjoyed a wonderful holiday and we really would love to have stayed for longer!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhan m
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful house, garden and pool which made for a totally relaxing, chilled and quality family holiday”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very high spec, lovely finishes, a picturesque balcony with exquisite flowers and a private garden with shade. We had a great time here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnheato...
Lowton, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect - Couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Reading the previous review if I am honest I dont get it.


I have stayed a few of times at San Juan de Capistrano amnd must say that this is by far the best accomodation I have stayed in. The villa sits up a mountain above Nerja, with views of the town and in lovely gardens with its OWN POOL (not many on here with that facility) and also use of the communal pool as well. A car is recommended as the hills are steep and its about 2 miles to Nerja, the buses are a little erratic.

This Villa has everything that you could ask for. It is light, spacious, and set over 3 levels. Ground floor is the fantastic private pool with wonderful lighting and lovely gardens, four sun loungers and table/ Gas BBQ/ Outside shower. The garden is very secure and we felt very safe.

Up a few steps to the first level, the living accomodation. Three nice size double bedrooms, one with a separate entrance with beautiful ensuite that suited us as we had teenagers and this allowed us a little privacy if we needed it. A very nice lounge diner with 50" LCD TV, Satellite TV, SKY SPORTS INCLUDED ! Yes, Sky movies, English channels and then the foreign channels as well. It also had FREE broadband, perfect for teenagers youngsters all included and air conditioning in every room. It is well stocked with linen, towels, books in many languages and some lovely paintings too. The mattresses were nearly new and of a memory foam type, not cheap nasty mattresses often seen in rental properties.

There is a further family bathoom with shower that was more than enough for our own needs.

The kitchen has recently been updated in a modern style. It has had quite a lot of money spent on it, as have the majority of the fittings in the property. It includes every conceivable gadget, should you want to bake cook or just snack. Microwave, Dish Washer, Washing Machine, Fridge Freezer, Loads of utensils, cutlrey etc.
Up another level to the owners private locked off level, that wasnt occupied. It wouldnt interfer anyway as it had a separate entrance and was self contained. Then the up another level to the fantastic roof terrace and wonderful views of Nerja.

The property has newer windows that slide open and let plenty air in.

The only thing I did think about was whether I wanted to recommend it to everyone as I know I will struggle to book it again. If you are travelling with family, teenagers, and or a group of friends then this place is perfect for you. San Juan de Capistrano sits upon a hill, so if you have a problem or are worried about a few steps, or a little older, I would suggest you stick with your thomson all inclusive.

Thank you Mr Hanson, we have had a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The whole ambience of the place. It made you relax..!
Liked least: The hills were not for eveybody.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsB1969
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, well equipped,one or two drawbacks”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment, very well equipped with its own excellent pool. Two things worth noting are firstly that the pool is not on the same level as the apartment but down a flight of steps. Secondly, the bedroom with the ensuite only links to the rest of the apartment via the outside so there is no inside access to kitchen, lounge or other bedrooms. Also the double bed is pretty small and is not in the room with the en suite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and outside dining area
Liked least: Steps to pool, bedroom layout,
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing