We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Absolute Must”
Review of Nerja Quad Tours

Nerja Quad Tours
Ranked #1 of 20 Outdoor Activities in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: With Nerja quad tours ,explore the real Spanish countryside on our professional scenic guided tours. Our two seater quad bikes will provide a safe and enjoyable day for all.Enjoy tapas and a drink ,have a swim (optional) and take in the amazing views of Frigilliana ,Nerja ,Torrox and Competa.There is no better way to see the beautiful countryside of Andalucia than on one of our quad bikes.Our tours are tailor made to suit you and your family for a safe but exciting day out in the Spanish countryside to see all the Costa Del sol mountains and campo (countryside) have to offer. Our quads are 250cc automatic quads, that will comfortably seat two people (2 x adults or one adult + child) and are very easy and safe to drive.The 250cc engine will easily take you on our tour across the countryside, through water and rivers(certain times of the year) and back again with a fantastic collection of amazing photo's of the beautiful views that Andalucia has to show you. Also why not try out our new 30 meter shooting range and archery and crossbows, try a quad ride and shoot or just come for some shooting fun and refreshments, safety wear provided.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An Absolute Must”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Myself and Hubby booked a 3 hour session and we were lucky enough to have Karl (owner) all to ourselves to show us some spectacular scenery above the hills of Frigliana and along the beach in Nerja among many other dirt tracks you wouldn't normally see or be on.
The 3 hours flew by and really felt like you were off on an adventure. Really impressed.
Karl is a very nice, knowledgeable guy and very attentive to us, we would highly recommend it and if you don't have a car you can arrange a pick up from karl if needs be.
thanks again Karl.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank elitedining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    5
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best day of the holiday”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Booked a quad for myself and hubby for a 2 hr tour on the strength of such good reviews on trip adviser . Well it was even better than we hoped. Carl is a great guy very helpful and friendly, took up up hill and down dale along dusty tracks and main roads, all was brilliant !! The stop off point s for photos and a drink were special too great querky hotel like a hobbits house! Views to die for.
2 hours passes so quickly can't wait to come back and do it again soon,
Many many thanks to Carl for a great day and hope your new baby puts in an appearance soon safe and sound.
Lorna and jamie

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorna695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nerja Quads 2 hour tour”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I booked a two hour tour with my 8 year old son and highly recommend this as a very exciting and enjoyable holiday treat. Carl balances the need to prioritise safety with the desire to ensure stunning views of the surrounding landscape very effectively, and there is still scope to feel the thrill of driving the quads whilst taking in the scenery. I brought my two sons ( aged 17 and 8) back a few days later to have a shooting tournament which they both loved too. Good luck to Carl with developing these fun activities in the region!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank violoncello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral england
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“quad tour”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Wow, what can I say....came away with my daughter for a week before she leaves for university. Been coming to Nerja now for 7 years and wanted something a bit different to do to break up the sunbathing! Emailed Carl the week before we arrived to book a 2 hour tour for midway through our week away after seeing the tours advertised. We had a fabulous time taking in sights we had never seen before as well as discovering beaches we were unaware of and fabulous views from the mountain. Safety was paramount and we felt safe and in good hands at all times. I cannot recommend this trip enough.. Carl thank you everything and most of all the wonderful memories of that day to take away :) look forward to seeing you again next year ... will bring friends this time. Michelle

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quad Bikes Fantastic”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

we booked the 2 hour tour with carl for the quad bike tour. he took us around the surrounding area ,.seen sights that we would not normally see, fantastic views from the snail hotel we . really enjoyed carls company and was a brilliant guide.His knowledge is excellent about the quad bikes and made us feel safe the whole time, thanks carls for an excellent experience a must do trip for all ages young or old you wont be dissapointed! .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bev19642013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nerja Quad Tours also viewed

 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Nerja Quad Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing