We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club NerJa Hotel”
Review of Nerja Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nerja Club
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Club NerJa Hotel”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Enjoyed a last minute holiday here on 24 Nov-for 1 week.

Nice spacious room 333- overlooking pool-tiny balcony, very comfy beds we requested 2 extra pillows-no problems.

Staff were helpful and obliging, very happy atmosphere all holiday makers were very friendly and sociable.

The nightly entertainment was very good, as buses finish at 8.00pm, we didnt visit town at night, but did visit nearby Hostelries all had happy hours!

It is a 20 min walk into town but you can stop off at a bar for coffee or cana e tapas! 1.60 euros.

Food was excellent, always found a choice we really liked, the 'show cooking' was really nice touch, the steak was tender and tasty.

Lots of history in this area, a car would be useful next time {thanks Mick and family} They are very cheap to hire.

We had a wonderful winter break and would return to this Hotel !

Room Tip: Around the pool is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dellas60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thanks for sharing your experience at Hotel Nerja Club Tripadvisor users. We love to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us and hope to have you with us on your next visit to our city. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    437
    192
    76
    48
See reviews for
129
691
35
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

3 star with 4 star food and service. Last 2 holidays have been 4 star but Nerja Club Hotel was well on the way to equal them.. Manager and staff excellent. Food for vegetarians ok as long as you like fish and pasta.Meat eaters had plenty of choice. Rooms are nice size for two people. Pool not heated and spar was not open on some days. Hotel location is a little walk from the town but not to far out. Good footpaths and lighting. For the price it must be classed as very good value. Enjoyed our week with Nerja Club Hotel and many thanks to the manager for his quick reply to my email..

Room Tip: Room 332 has sea and pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Steve,

Thanks for your opinions on Hote recommend Nerja and Tripadvisor users. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay at our facilities. The satisfaction of our customers is critical. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook for knowing all our latest news.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Richard and Elaine, Nerja club was more than we expected. very clean with comfortable beds and pleasant rooms. The staff were very friendly and efficient, always ready to help. lovely pool and spa. Plenty of sunbeds on the terrace. The food was plentiful, fresh and lots of variety. The chef, Jose Luis Delgado Paloma (show cooking chef) cooked wonderful dishes. He made our stay even more pleasant with his genuinly friendly manner. This is why we are going back, only two months after our last holiday.

Room Tip: overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your recommendation of Hotel Nerja Club. We are glad to read that you enjoyed a pleasant stay during your holiday in the Costa del Sol We would love to have you back with us very soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Just back from a week at the Nerja club hotel with my wife and young Daughter.. The hotel its self is very nice and the staff are very very good. However if you have a young family I would not recommend this hotel. The rooms don't have a fridge in them ( you can hire one ) but most hotels now should come with a fridge. The swimming pool was freezing didn't see anyone in the pool all week if it was heated this would help but it was Stone cold. They have an indoor spa but this has to be pre booked and again water was very very cold.... This hotel IMO is def for couples but for family's I would say not... The staff are very good but like i say don't stay there if you have a young family...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Andy,

Thank you for your feed back. Communication with our guests is essential to continue providing a quality service to our customers. We will take note of your comments to further improve our service. No offer entertainment for children in our facilities. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a week at Nerja Club with a friend. The hotel is what it says 3star, not pretending to be anything more, but very friendly, laid back,rooms & public areas spotlessly clean, food not gourmet but adequate. Staff polite and helpful. We were lucky with fantastic weather and had a lovely relaxing week, just what we needed!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GladsManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thanks for your comments. We love to hear you've enjoyed a very relaxing stay with us. We invite you to follow us on our facebook page to enjoy our special promotions.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croston, Lancs
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Booked this after staying the Villa Flamenca in June. Got one of the recently refurished rooms overlooking the pool and the sea and we were extremely pleased with everything. Room cleaned well on a daily basis and the food was good for a 3 star hotel. In the evenings the Chef, Jose Luis, had at least one special dish that he prepared in front of you and he was magnificent. A great chef with a great personality.
Breakfast was the same each day but hey, there was a good enough choice across the board, although the bacon could do with a bit of attention!!
There were complaints about the morning tea/coffee machine but a word of advise..... they don't respond well to pushing the buttons harder or even hitting. Leave it a minute then make your selection, don't hit it!!
Jose in the bar was a great bar tender and made the evenings pleasant. The nightly entertainment was also good and we particularly liked Neil, a Blackpool lad with and end of pier style of entertainment..... Look out for his rendition of 3 wheels on my wagon, it's hilarious.
We took a car for a few dats and there's parking outside the hotel
Yes we would go back to Nerja and yes we would stay at the Nerja Club, although next time we might try an apartment in El Capistrano

Room Tip: Try for a refurbed room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crostoncritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thanks for coming back to Nerja and for choosing us for your stay. We love reading your comments. We will take note of all your suggestions. We try to offer our guests a home environment to spend a good stay with us.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

booked this last minute with thomsons, stayed there with husband from 13th Oct for a week. Was pleasently surprised with the hotel, got alot of character! Room was overlooking the pool, nicely decorated with a balcony, bathroom nice with good shower and all kept spotlessly clean. Pool area nice but pool was freezing so not many people using it, needs a bit of warmth! Never a problem getting a sunbed, only trouble was, a supermarket is being built next door so it was noisy and there was loads of flies. Everyone was constantly swatting at them and this put me off staying there so went to the excellent beaches. There is a spa but everything except the jacuzzi had out of order signs on and there didnt seem to be any attempt to mend them, shame! Dining room in basement and desperatly needs upgrading, drinks machine is a joke. Food ok, exactly the same breakfast every day though! Arrived late so missed first eve meal but a sandwich was in the room for us. We had to leave at 7.30pm (mealtime) , asked if we could dine earlier but was told no ! First time we had been to Nerja and was not dissapointed, lovely place and we had fantastic weather

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chesterfield14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with tripadvisor users. We love to read you've enjoyed a very pleasant stay at Hotel Nerja Club. We will take note of your comments. The satisfaction of our customers is for us an essential point.

We look forward to have you with us soon and invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#6 of 37 in Nerja
147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#7 of 37 in Nerja
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,708 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Perla Marina
Hotel Perla Marina
#19 of 37 in Nerja
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nerja Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nerja Club

Property: Nerja Club
Address: Nacional 340 Carretera de Malaga Almeria, Km 293 | Frente a El Capistrano, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nerja Club 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is ideal for couples looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday. We have large Sun Terraces where you can enjoy glourious sunshine nearly all year round.Our staff have many years experience and will ensure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay.You can enjoy some memorable evenings at the Nerja Club Hotel. After a nice freshly prepared dinner in the Buffet Restaurant, you can have one of your favorite beverages in our Bar Cocktail, whilst appreciating the live music which is on offer every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nerja Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nerja Club Hotel Nerja
Nerja Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing