We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Nerja Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nerja Club
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a 3 star hotel and therefore you get what you pay for. My partner and I stayed for 1 week and paid just over £600 - that's £600 for one week half board from London that also included transfers. We travelled with Thomson.
Plus points
Quiet hotel, very traditional
Food was excellent (we have stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels and food was not any better)
Room was clean but in need of an update (rm 331)
TV had all English channels - but was not a flat screen
Wi-Fi worked well
Staff were efficient although they could smile a bit more
Not many children (we left ours at home) catered for adults
Supermarket opposite
Fridge 3 Euros per day to hire - good value
Safe 18 Euros per week
Happy Hour - 1800-1900
Negative
Air conditioning not very strong and very noisy
Room was tired looking and in need on an upgrade
Tiny balcony
Lots of hills - so if you are not very mobile then it would be difficult
No noise from building site (new supermarket) although there was drilling and banging from the other side of the hotel - sounded like a enthusiastic DIY 'er.
9.10 Euros for a large beer and rum and coke - expensive compared to London!

Thomson - outgoing flight from Luton very good although drinks and snacks on board were expensive. Transfers to resort was fast and efficient and we were the the second drop off - takes about an hour from Malaga to Nerja. Check in also very good. We had a brand new Thomson coach that was was impressive.
Return journey was a bit of a nightmare. Coach was small with a luggage container at rear - was on time and everything going well. Then the driver received a call on his mobile about 15 minutes from the airport - he did not stop of course and continued driving down the motorway whilst having a highly charged conversation in Spanish. We then saw the airport and duly went straight past it - no announcement - nothing. We then headed towards Torremolinos and stopped at another hotel were we saw about 12 other people who apparently had been waiting for over a hour. Most of these people were quite elderly. After about 15 minutes 8 people, got on our little coach (there were no more seats) and 4 others were sent in a taxi. We then headed towards the airport - still no announcements - nothing. We arrived at the airport one and a half hours before take off. Found the Thomson queue and as we waited a Thomson rep matched up and down the queue telling people to hold out their passports and ensure that the photo page was showing - she was actually quite aggressive and rude. We got the front where we checked in - the Spanish check in lady was fast and efficient - out of nowhere the Thomson rep appeared again (I would describe her as auburn in a pony tail, size 16, Northern accent) she then ensured that we weighed out cases at least twice - she paid particularly attention to hand luggage - be warned! We were well under our allowance of 15kg and 5 kg hand luggage. This appeared no more then yet another money making scam from Thomson. She was truly awful and did not add any value to the process.
We have flown with Thomson twice this year and on every occasion the return journey from the resort to the airport has been a nightmare - Mexico, Lanzarote and now Nerja. They really do need to sort this mess out - it appears they do everything to get you to the resort and then don't care on your inbound journey. Thomson rep in resort was good and visible if you required her.
In conclusion, the hotel was good value for money and the food was excellent - this was a £600 holiday and 3 star so cannot expect anymore. Would we return - yes - but not sure if we would use Thomson again.

Room Tip: Ask for a normal size balcony. Hire a fridge - drinks available from supermarket across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 26Tezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear costumer,
Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. We take note about what you said air conditioning. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here mid July. First expectations were good. Upon arrival we were greeted by a receptionist and shown to our rooms, we were put in the rooms on the ground floor. Entering the room the first thing that hit me was the smell, it was like the room hadnt been used in years. Don't get me wrong it was clean but in refurbished and extremely old. The room had a tiny outdoor area which was dirty and being on the ground floor was not the balcony we had been expecting.

I rang reception to see if there was a possibility of another room and was met with a forceful no. It was like they were expecting us to not like the rooms and knew it wasn't the best ones, they didn't even ask if there was a specific problem they could help us with, just an outright no. We went back a few times and was met with a very rude response, no helpfulness or willing to resolve a problem at all. We didn't let it ruin our holiday, but it would have been nice and we were let down with the rudeness of the staff. Oh and one more thing, the wifi is poor, so don't expect anything outstanding.

Other than this the hotel is nice, sunbed and pool area is lovely, views of the beach. Food to a good level and good variety, particularly breakfast. Happy hour is 6-7 everyday 50% off drinks, not bad!

It is a walk into town but it was quite refreshing and was a lovely walk!

Overall, we had a nice stay and nerja as a town is beautiful!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia9572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear costumer,
Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. We regret that you did not enjoy our staff service. We take note about what you said wifi service. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

After reading the reviews, we were not sure what to expect here, but we absolutely loved the hotel.

We were told by Thomson that there were building works next to the hotel so were sceptical about this, but our room was literally right next to the works and we did not hear a peep out of them all week.

The rooms are nice, unfortunately we stayed in one of the older rooms that is yet to be refurbished, but it is a good size, the beds are comfy and you have everything you need in there (you even get ITV and Channel 4 on the TV!).

We were so impressed with the maids. You have to decide if you want the towels washed by leaving them in the bath if you do, but they were in and out of the room by about 10:30 every day and left it spotless.

The pool area is nice (although watch out, the floor gets SO hot throughout the day so remember to wear your flipflops down to the pool). We absolutely loved the fact that you could not reserve sunbeds before 9:30am (although some people still reserved them at 9:30am and went on down to breakfast!!) Only downfall is only a few are ones you can adjust, so you have to be quick to get them.

We went half board. Breakfast was really good. Fry up every morning (bacon, sausages, tomatos, 3 different types of egg, beans), as well as cereal, fresh fruit and crossaints which I went for every day as they were so fresh and yummy.

Dinner was delicious. The chef is great (I think his name is Jose, but he made us smile every evening). He cooked something fresh every evening - the squid was delicious, and took great pride in his food and the cleanliness of the buffet area. Great selection of pasta/rice dishes and salad.

The staff in the dining room weren't very welcoming but were very very efficient, so really we cannot fault them.

Happy hour 6-7 was always helpful when you have had a long day in the sun and fancy a nice cold beer.

The only problem we had with the hotel was that it is a bit out in the sticks. Although there is a supermarket directly opposite (Which is huge and has everything you need), the beach is approximately a 15 minute walk downhill, which is great on the way there but so hot to walk back in the sunshine in the afternoon - although luckily it is very shady. We tended to either walk to the beach really early in the morning, or walk back quite late in the afternoon. Once you get down to the beach it is lovely though!

The spa on-site is very nice too. As we travelled with Thomson, we got 2 hours free, so took full advantage of the lovely inside pool and hot tub.

All in all, we were very impressed with Nerja Club and loved our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJA23_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear costumer,
Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Remember that you can book directly on our website with the best price guarantee and offer many free spa deals. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The first thing to say about this hotel is that it's a long way from anything! This wasn't a problem as we don't mind walking but it's a very steep walk up from the beach and the main town is quite along walk. The bus costs one euro each way.
The room was clean, nicely decorated with plenty of space, though our balcony was tiny - some were bigger. There is a lift. The pool is small but was never overcrowded. There are plenty of places to sit and relax. The staff were mostly friendly. The food wasn't very good - very much the same most nights and sometimes cold. They really need to improve that. The entertainment was ok and not so loud that it interfered if you wanted to chat. I enjoyed the flamenco show on Saturday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nellymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear costumer,
Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. As for the food, our restaurant offers a wide variety of dishes to suit the taste of most of our clients. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at the hotel from 6 to 9 July. I contacted the hotel prior to arriving as I had read on the internet about building works close to the hotel. I was assured by the Manager that our holiday would not be affected and he was correct. We never heard any noise or had any other problems with it. I also requested a fridge for our room and it was there when we arrived at a cost of 3euros a day, which I thought was very reasonable. We were in room 205 which had been refurbished and was a decent size, but only had a small balcony. The food was above our expectations, but if you like a cup of tea at breakfast, you need to take your own tea bags. There were only a couple minus points and that was the pool area and the staff. There was not enough sunbeds or umbrellas. The sunbeds were always moved at 7.30 each evening and locked up until 9.30 the following morning. Within half an hour hour of them being unlocked all the beds and umbrellas were gone. The staff were a miserable bunch, but got on with their jobs efficiently.

Room Tip: Room 205 was refurbished and large, but only had a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hullgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed in the hotel from 7th -18th July and when we arrived the Receptionist was very welcoming and told us that our room was over the back down the stairs past the swimming pool. We struggled to take the cases to our room and we found our room which was not to our liking. The room allocated to us was not a refurbished one and was very tired and the bathroom was full of mildew. We immediately returned to reception to explain we were not happy with the room and could he do anything for us. He didn't make a fuss about it just gave us a lovely room on the front of the hotel. Why do they offer these tired rooms when they have got good ones spare??
Once settled in our room - we had a great holiday. Food was very good, plenty of choice. It is a long walk to the beaches and we did prefer the furthest away - Playa Chuco in front of the Perla Marina - a lot quieter than the Burriana., but we enjoyed the walk and were glad to get rid of a few calories after the big breakfasts. I do agree with someones comment about the staff in the Dining Room - some of them could be more friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suze53_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear costumer,
Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. We take note about what you said about the treatment of our staff. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at nerja club from 4th july to 11th july. Got a warm welcome when we arrived. i emailed the hotel before we arrived for a larger balcony,that is what we got.lovely start to our holiday,as we like to sit out on it to relax at mornings and night.The hotel has everything you need,iron and board,hair dryers,you only have to ask at reception.The staff are all realy friendly.the room we had was big enough for the two of us and clean to a good standard.We stayed half board and could not fault the food,there was something different every night.all the food is lovely and fresh.The chef was show cooking every night a different meat,steak,chicken,pork.all cooked to your liking.What a lovely man he was too,realy friendly and took pride in all the food served.plenty of sunbeds and no reserved beds at silly times in the morning.entertaintment was ok,liked the parrot show.the prices for drinks was quite dear i thought but they did happy hour 6 well 7 teatime. The only downside for us was the walk to town in 90 degree heat everyday as the hotel is a bit far out.overall we had a good holiday in nerja and would recommend nerja club if you want a peaceful holiday.A big thank you to all the staff at nerja club.warm regards M,Blair : ))

Room Tip: if you like a larger balcony that fit table and chairs email the hotel has they have small metal bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellyb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear costumer,
Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
244 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
1.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
1 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
580 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nerja Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nerja Club

Address: Nacional 340 Carretera de Malaga Almeria, Km 293 | Frente a El Capistrano, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Nerja
Price Range: $45 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nerja Club 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is ideal for couples looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday. We have large Sun Terraces where you can enjoy glourious sunshine nearly all year round.Our staff have many years experience and will ensure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay.You can enjoy some memorable evenings at the Nerja Club Hotel. After a nice freshly prepared dinner in the Buffet Restaurant, you can have one of your favorite beverages in our Bar Cocktail, whilst appreciating the live music which is on offer every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Nerja Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nerja Club Hotel Nerja
Nerja Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing