We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nerja Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Los Arcos(Nerja)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveler rating
356
483
210
82
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
483
210
82
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourpool areafriendly hotelentertainment every nightevening mealhalf boardburriana beachtennis clubstar hoteldown hillnearest beachmost nightssun decktiny balconyplenty of choicetown centrerooms overlooking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Following advice from friends that had stayed at the Nerja Club on many occasions we arranged to meet them there. Immediate impression was that of cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff (who remembered our friends- a nice touch).The rooms were clean and adequate, I have read some reviews that complain about lack of facilities such as hairdriers which I feel is unfair it IS a 3 star hotel after all. The food was plentiful and varied and even I as a picky eater always found something that I liked. Breakfasts were superb. I did not try the pool being a wuss but those that did enjoyed it. Bar prices were more than reasonable and happy hour just before dinner meant a bottle of Rioja was 7 Euros. On leaving the manager came across to wish us a safe journey home, again a nice touch that made you feel welcomed. The town is pretty with a good selection of shops and nearby Frigliana is perfect in every way. Holiday arranged with Thomsons and extremely good value for money. Only downside that we could find was it is a 30 min walk in to town, however we were aware of that prior to our visit. Like our friends we will be repeat customers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stu1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear costumer,
Thanks for sharing your opinion about the Hotel Nerja Club on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoyed the cleanliness, food and good treatment of our staff. Hope to see you around here again soon. Reminder that you can get the best price guaranteed on our website directly. You can follow our news and promotions through our Facebook.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

After we asked that our small double room be changed as it was over the bar and noisy we were given a larger room overlooking an old garden. The rooms are basic but kept clean, no hairdryers are provided and the towels should really be replaced. I found the bed and pillow very hard. A fee has to be paid to operate the room safe. A/C is centrally controlled and is set at 24C which makes it very stuffy during the night - we switched it off! On two occasions there were no hot water and sometimes it has to run for ages before it became warm.... the wastage must be phenomenal. The food was varied and plentiful, the chefs were helpful but the staff clearing the tables were quite sullen. It is stuffy in the basement dining room as the doors are kept shut because of the dust from the building works (even in the evening!). Reception staff were friendly and accommodating. The Hotel is frequented by older people and they seem to appreciate the evening entertainment.

Room Tip: Request a room in the back.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackieCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear costumer,
Thank you for choosing Nerja Club hotel for your vacation. We like to know that you enjoyed the food, the treatment of staff and cleanliness of our hotel. We note what you told us about the hot water and towels. Hope to see you around here again.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We visited w/c 16-23 June and we had a lovely time in this hotel. As other people have said it was super-clean and the reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast and evening meal included (although we only ate there in the evenings for 3 nights, as we wanted to go out for meals as well). We had no complaints - as other reviewers have said, you get what you pay for and, in our opinion, this was good value for money with lots of choice. Some reviewers have been a little critical of the food (and other aspects of the hotel) - given the prices people have paid to stay in this hotel, all I can say is, if you expect so much more, shell out more money for a 4 or 5 star hotel. This is a lovely little hotel to stay in.

I can't comment on other rooms, but we stayed in 321, which must have been one of the largest rooms in the hotel. It was so spacious and was more than adequate for our needs. Could have done with a few more hangers in the wardrobe, though! Lovely view over the pool and it wasn't noisy at all. We had no issues with the current building works across the road (new supermarket) that some people have reported.

During the period we were there, it did seem to be more of a hotel for couples and older people as opposed to families with children, although I'm not sure if that changes in the later summer months. Based on our experience, if you want a nice relaxed hotel, this one is a very good choice and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Would suggest a room with a balcony overlooking the pool. Whilst the view out front is not a bad one (our window looked out that way), I wouldn't have wanted a balcony on that side.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear costumer,
Thanks for sharing your opinion on the Nerja Club on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoyed the comfort and tranquility of the hotel and food. Hope to see you around here soon. You can follow our news through our Facebook.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great little hotel, good value for money, quite location, lovely staff, rooms could do with updating but are clean. A special thank you to chef Jose' Luis Delgado I'm vegetarian and he showed me round and explained what I was able to eat and there was always a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dizy_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear costumer,
Thanks for sharing your opinion on the Nerja Club on TripAdvisor. We like to know who enjoyed the treatment of our staff, food and cleanliness of the rooms. Hope to see you around here again soon. You can follow our news through our Facebook.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We didn't stay at the hotel, just went for dinner! The first time we were seated out the back by the swimming pool which was lovely, quiet and the waiter brought out the linen table clothes and proper restaurant menus which was lovely of him, some of us had steak which was a huge lump, not the best quality but you can't expect it for the price was a set menu of 25€ for starter, main, dessert and half a bottle of wine. The only thing was they didn't have crepese(which was one of the choice of 2 desserts) and the bar also didn't do mojitos, even tho they were on the menu. But we all left very happy. The 2nd visit, we sat inside and had the same waiter yet again his service was good, we ordered the 25€ menu again, this time they didn't have avocado so he said we will do you something a little different but still the same size, when it came out it was a salad with 2 prawns even though it was meant to be an avocado and prawn salad, so a second starter was sent to us. The main was lovely, steak again! And the dessert yet again didn't have crepes and offered us coffee, fruit, cake, icecream etc but without even asking they brought over ice cream, and they didn't bring the wine to the table until I asked at the main meal if we could have it, even thought we ordered it when we ordered all our food, and to top it off, the gentleman who was collecting plates started clearing our table whilst others were still eating! Not a great 2nd visit at all

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thanks for choosing Nerja Club for your holiday. We regret that you didn't enjoy the staff service. Hope to see you around here again soon.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews