We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christine from Liverpool - Excellent holiday-”
Review of Nerja Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nerja Club
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Liverpool, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christine from Liverpool - Excellent holiday-”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Spent 8 wonderful nights in the Nerja club hotel. We were with a walking club who had been visiting this hotel for twenty years so that speaks volumes on how good everything is. It was our first visit but hopefully we will return next year as the hotel hospitality was so very good the staff the food all top class especially at such reasonable prices! We climbed the mountains behind Nerja the scenery is beautiful and the walks are well mapped out. We visited the caves which should be classed as a wonder of the world they
are amazing and only discovered in1959 by local boys whilst out playing - fascinating!

Room Tip: rooms at the rear of hotel have more sunshine if you want to sit on the verranda
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hi Christine,

We are glad to know that we have fulfilled many expectations and your running time, will be happy to have you back with us. Hotel Nerja Club is a great hotel for hikers. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    442
    195
    76
    48
See reviews for
131
696
35
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just returned from our second visit to Club Nerja and once again it was superb value.
The room (306) had superb views and was spotlessly clean as was the rest of the hotel.
The staff were always very polite and helpfull, the only other comment regarding the staff is that the staff in the bar and restaurant could be a little more customer friendly with a smile and a please and thank you would not go amiss.
The only person with any connection with the customers was the chef, great guy, maybe he could give the others some customer care training!

Room Tip: An e-mail to the hotel requesting room 206/306/406 if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank davemorley1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear customer,

We appreciate your recommendation of Hotel Nerja Club. We value your loyalty and look forward to having you with us again on your next visit to Nerja. We will take note of your comment.

Knd Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Visited this hotel the first time March 2013 and will definitely return. All requests granted for a double, overlooking pool and with a solid balcony. Clean and bright but with a definite Spanish ambience. Good range of food both at buffet meals and as bar snacks. Happy hour an added treat. Nice size hotel, not too large and impersonal and staff get to recognise you. Great views over Nerja towards the sea. Supermarket close by and good location for the local market on Tuesday. Lots more to see and do in the area so will definitely return.

Room Tip: For the view over Nerja ask to overlook the pool, however it is also over the bar, with entertainmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetJackson62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Janet,

Thanks for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor users. For us it is very important to the satisfaction of our customers. We're glad you've enjoyed a pleasant stay in Nerja with us. We would love to have you back with us. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel really is like our second home as we will have been 5 times in the last 12 months by July. We have been visiting Hotel Nerja Club for many years and we feel like one of the family when we go back. The staff are very friendly and make us feel at home. The rooms are clean as is the rest of the hotel. The food is varied and lately many other dishes have been added to the evening meals giving a wider choice. It is only a short walk from the town centre and is on the local bus route if you feel like riding. A supermarket is conveniently situated across the road for drinks etc. We can't wait for our next visit which is over the Easter period.

Room Tip: The sunny rooms are the ones overlooking the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geoff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear costumer,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. We like our customers to feel at home in Nerja Club Hotel & Spa. We hope you come back soon. You can follow our news on our Facebook.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just got back from our first visit to this lovely hotel.
Small, quiet and spotlessly clean with engaging staff and a perfect position between the mountains and the sea we had an excellent two weeks.
Meals are good with plenty of variety and an excellent buffet/carvery in the evenings. My wife loved the varied salads and I was particularly taken with the pork dishes.(We were both amused that the chef was able to create soup that looked and tasted exactly the same every evening but was labeled differently every time).
The rooms are a good size with a contemporary, large and very clean en suite. We were on the front of the hotel near the road but were not disturbed by traffic noise and had a good view of the mountains from our balcony.
We hired a car mainly to go to Granada and along the coast, but Nerja and the neighbouring town of Maro were within reasonable walking distance. There is nice route from the Playa Burriana into town that gets you away from the roads. The hotel is in an upmarket suburban area which, again, is well maintained and landscaped.(But watch where you put your feet. No regs re. doggy- do!)
If we had any criticism it would be that the beds were changed only once during our two week stay. (We run a B&B and change bedding every two/three nights for long stay guests.) That aside we had a great two weeks and would recommend this hotel to any one looking for a mid budget holiday in a lovely part of the world.

Room Tip: We reckoned that 306 or 311 would be ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeenBeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear costumer,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Nerja Club & Spa and that you have enjoyed especially the rooms and the food. Thank you very much for sharing your experience. You can follow our news and promotions on our Facebook.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton on Sea
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We've just returned from a week at the Nerja Club, booked online a few weeks before departure for £267 for a weeks half board including flights and transfer with Thomsons. The first room we were shown to was a refurbished one, very nicely decorated but overlooking the road with a tiny balcony. I went back to reception and the friendly Manager gave me the key to another room (238) which we much preferred. It hadn't been refurbished but was spotlessly clean, with a good sized balcony overlooking a small side road with pretty houses. It was perfect for us and we happily moved our cases.

We had no problem with the food and I'm a non-meat eater and rather fussy, but I always found something to eat, the omlettes especially were delicious. There was the usual wait in the mornings at the toaster and coffee machine, but I treat that as part of the holiday and enjoy chatting to people in the queues! The tables were well spaced so you didn't feel as though you were on a table with anyone else. Another reviewer has said the drinks were very expensive, this wasn't our experience at all. They're obviously not the cheapest, but a bottle of Mateus Rose was 10 euros 50 and in the town at a restaurant we paid 12.50. Considering the price of the overall holiday they have to make money somewhere and we quite happy to pay the prices.

The entertainment was okay, at 46 and 51 we were certainly among the youngest in the hotel which made a change for us! Neil Phillips was good fun, but a couple of the others did leave something to be desired. However after a couple of San Miguel's it did improve! We were disappointed to miss the Flamenco so will have to go again for that.

The weather was okay while we were there and better than the previous week when it apparently rained most of the time. We had 3 very sunny days and our balcony was in the perfect position to sit out of the breeze and sunbathe. We did quite a lot during our stay, the Caves are not to be missed and the donkey sanctuary was lovely, do go as they need all the help they can get. We booked one day out to Aguedera on the recommendation of another reviewer and had a fabulous day out. It was great to see some of the rest of the area, and the train ride through the gorge where Von Ryan's Express was filmed was brilliant. We also did one of the walks from the book in reception, I think it's the one the owner did himself and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It took about 3 hours and we lunched afterwards in the Playamaro Hotel, on the terrace which was very pleasant.

We really enjoyed the fact that Nerja is a working town and it was lovely to wander around the pretty town and just see locals going about their normals days. Quite different to the usual 100% tourist resorts we've been to before.

Coming back to rainy, cold England has been a real shock, I wish I was back at the Nerja Club and if we come back to Nerja (which is highly likely) we would definitely stay there again.

To finish, the service from Thomson's was excellent from start to finish, we have had our last few holidays with them and have never experienced any problems.

Happy holidays!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iloverod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear customer,

We note your comments and deeply appreciate you refer to Nerja Club Hotel by TripAdvisor. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is my sixth visit to the hotel and it seems to get better all the time. It is very close to a range of hills offering a variety of walks. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are spotlessly clean. A buffet breakfast and dinner with a wide selection catering for both vegetarians and meat eaters alike. It is about 20 minutes walk to the centre of town, buses are available and are very cheap. The caves are well worth a visit. There is usually entertainment on every night, mainly singers but also flamenco dancing.

Room Tip: I loved my room overlooking the pool, but find generally that I spend very little time in my room, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank corgorauuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your faithfulness :) We are proud to have spent another wonderful stay with us. We hope to see you again in our facilities.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#6 of 37 in Nerja
165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
1.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#7 of 37 in Nerja
506 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Perla Marina
Hotel Perla Marina
#19 of 37 in Nerja
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nerja Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nerja Club

Property: Nerja Club
Address: Nacional 340 Carretera de Malaga Almeria, Km 293 | Frente a El Capistrano, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nerja Club 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is ideal for couples looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday. We have large Sun Terraces where you can enjoy glourious sunshine nearly all year round.Our staff have many years experience and will ensure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay.You can enjoy some memorable evenings at the Nerja Club Hotel. After a nice freshly prepared dinner in the Buffet Restaurant, you can have one of your favorite beverages in our Bar Cocktail, whilst appreciating the live music which is on offer every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nerja Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nerja Club Hotel Nerja
Nerja Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing