We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It all depends how you look at it!”
Review of Nerja Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nerja Club
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Club Nerja Sept 2011. I am only just writing this because I have just read some of the negative things people have said about the place.
We arrived late at night after the restaurant had closed and were put in a room in the cellar. We had been left some sandwiches, fruit and a drink , which was nice of them. The room was not what we had asked for (a view of the pool) so we asked to be moved , the staff were very helpful and got us into the room we wanted, very clean and comfortable.
Then to the buffet restaurant . the breakfast was very good with a large choice of continental or cooked food. The dinner was just as good with a well varied menu.
My wife and I have a sense of humour which was tickled many times, ok the evening entertainment was a bit Butlins, the staff a bit shambolic and the whole thing a bit faulty towers. Here’s the thing, if you approach a holiday with out pre conceived expectations , with a sense of fun , adventure and above all with humour you may be pleasantly surprised. What about a little compaction for the poor guys doing their best to run the place and look around and see that there are a lot of very happy people staying there. All in all we enjoyed our stay very much and would not hesitate booking another week at the Club Nerja.
Dave & Laura Jennings

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank davecool100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear Dave & Laura

Thank you very much for referring users to our accommodation on TripAdvisor. It will be a pleasure having you with us again and we invite you to follow our Facebook page to be infromados of news and promotions.

A greeting from Nerja! :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

811 - 817 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

We spent 5 nights with half board at this hotel.
We were very impressed with the variety and quality of food each dinner we had( buffet style) was slightly different than the night before, this made it easy and in fact we were not tempted to eat outside of the hotel. The evening entertainment may not be to every bodies liking most evenings we walked down to one of the cafes on the beech and spent a pleasant hour or two down there. The rooms themselves were nice and reasonably spacious. The hotel was surprisingly quiet and the evenings entertainment stopped at a reasonable hour. We hired a car so our days were spent exploring the country side. Id definitely go back to club Nerja without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Hi Janos,

We are pleased that you enjoyed both Hotel Nerja Club. Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of Hotel Nerja with other travelers. We hope to return soon with us :) Finally we invite you to follow us on our Facebook page to see all our promotions and offers.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is a clean, comfortable hotel, with a spacious lounge, a decent gym, a jacuzzi and two swimming pools, (one small indoor / one large outdoor). The hotel is within reach of many spectacular mountain and foothill Andalucian walks. The hotel manager is well informed about potential walks and interesting local information. Nerja is an attractive Spanish coastal resort, which has escaped the high rises that many other local coastal towns have. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the nearest beach. I would recommend this hotel to walkers and people who want to discover rural Andalucia.

Room Tip: Depends on people's personal preference - some rooms face the pool and some face Andalucian moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susigabrielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Hi Susi,

Thank you very much for your recommendation. In our Hotel we are committed to responsible tourism and to discover and preserve the natural wonders of Andalusia. Ronda is a wonderful destination to enjoy the sea and the mountains and the Hotel Nerja Club try to know right our surroundings to give good information to travelers who want to discover our exciting paths. We invite you to follow our Facebook page to keep in touch. We are looking forward to see you in Hotel Nerja Club.

A greeting! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We have just returned from Nerja Club having spent 4 fabulously relaxing nights escaping the English summer!
Nerja Club is on the outskirts of the tourist area and at the top of the hill (20 mins walk) from the beach and a 50 min walk from the caves (well worth a visit) which we enjoyed and there is a bus stop right outside the hotel and staff are always happy to help.
The Spa and gym were a disapointment. The gym equipment was an old static bike and assorted (heavy) weights and the spa is a jacuzzi and a single pool with 2 over jets. While it was a nice break to have the 2 free sessions I would have been disappointed to have had to pay and having taken extra money for a massage it just didn't meet my expectations. There is however a large municipal pool and gym and sports track across the road which I would have used had I been staying longer.
The pool and balcony for sunbathing were wonderful but do take your own beach towels.
The rooms are kept clean and well stocked with fresh towels and English television was available.

Room Tip: We e-mailed the hotel prior to our stay to request a double bed rather than a twin and got a double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear Customer,

First we want to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay in Nerja with us. We appreciate that values the quality of care of our staff and we hope to see you soon. We will take note of all suggestions. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page to see all our offers and promotions.

Greetings from Spain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

as there are not many hotels to choose from this one was recomended. After about a hour transfer we were quickly checked in and shown to our room. Knowing that some rooms had been refurbished we were hoping for one but unfortunatley we had a old room. Even so they were adequate for what we needed. Bath was a bit tired but shower was always hot. Pool area was nice with sun beds and table and chairs. It was rather quiet so getting a bed was no trouble. Bar was inside and prices were reasobable. They had a happy hour between 6-7 where drinks are half price which we found brilliant. We were half board and for a 3 star hotel the food was quite good. Cereal, toast, fruit crossaints, eggs, sausage and other things for breakfast, dinner had a variety of meat, pasta, fish, salads. The only down side was the desserts as it was always icecream, cake and melon.
There was some entertainment on in evening mainly singers or a band which werent too bad.
Its about a 15min walk to burriana beach which is shingly but has comfortable sunbeds. Its about 20min walk another way to the balcron which is amazing and so spanish is beautiful. All in all nerja is outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask for new rooms, we checked one out and they are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShropshireJessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear Friend,

Thank you very much for sharing with users of Tripadvisor your opinions on Hotel Nerja Club. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. About the transfer, Nerja is located about an hour drive from Malaga airport. We will note your comments to us your opinion is very valuable. We invite you to follow us on Facebook and we hope to have it in neustro Hotel soon.

A greeting from Nerja :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at nerja club hotel 27th May for a week first room on main road over bar very noisey couldnt sleep we changed to a more peaceful room nice clean modern ,bar staff were not very friendly banged drinks on bar, lot people moaning about them the last few days they held a british legion party for ex pats oh my god they took over the hotel grounds tables,brollys you name it they took it we was pushed up corner no brollies to burn under the blazing sun bear in mind we paid ex amount of pounds they paid a tenner we were made 2nd best the cleaners did a great job and the receptionists were great .

Room Tip: Dont have one on the front of hotel on main room really noisey!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Hi Carol,

Thank you so much that values positively to our staff. They work very hard so that your vacation is perfect. We will note your comments and look forward to seeing you soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel at the end of may 2012 during the heatwave. The hotel was spotless and the staff very helpful and friendly. The food was very good for the price we paid (with Thompson). Yes its basic but want do want for the money, please bare in mind this is not the Ritz. The rooms were very clean, Cleaners in everyday and Bedding changed every other day. Would suggest rooms over the pool are the best. The Spa in the hotel is offered free for two visits is very nice and a great treat during your stay (you do have top purchased a bathing cap for 2 euros). The only thing we will say is the drinks in the hotel are too pricey. Example Gin & Tonic and a small glass of red wine 6.90 euros.
Apart from the drinks prices this hotel is good value for money and the beds are too hard.

Room Tip: Pool view are the best rooms as they have been recently updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williamsfamily503933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Hi William,

We hope you enjoyed our town on your first visit :) Thank you for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will note your comments, the opinion of our customers is very important. We invite you to follow our Facebook page. We hope to see you soon at Hotel Nerja Club.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
239 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
1.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
580 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Perla Marina
Hotel Perla Marina
#19 of 37 in Nerja
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nerja Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nerja Club

Address: Nacional 340 Carretera de Malaga Almeria, Km 293 | Frente a El Capistrano, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nerja
#12 Family Hotel in Nerja
Price Range: $44 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nerja Club 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is ideal for couples looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday. We have large Sun Terraces where you can enjoy glourious sunshine nearly all year round.Our staff have many years experience and will ensure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay.You can enjoy some memorable evenings at the Nerja Club Hotel. After a nice freshly prepared dinner in the Buffet Restaurant, you can have one of your favorite beverages in our Bar Cocktail, whilst appreciating the live music which is on offer every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Nerja Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nerja Club Hotel Nerja
Nerja Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing