We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Balcon de Europa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Nerjaluna(Nerja)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bajamar(Nerja)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ana Hostel(Nerja)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveler rating
683
453
138
44
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
453
138
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachsea viewwaiter servicebalcon de europapiano barhalf boardevening mealjunior suitegala dinnerbed and breakfastlovely hotelpeople watchingstandard roombuffet servicehotel guestsamazing locationplenty of choice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We loved the unique character of this hotel. It had so much more character than some of the other larger hotels. The food is fantastic and the service in the restaurant is incredible. We did visit in December, but even so, the private beach is sheltered and we had a swim and sunbed few days.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, a sea view will be a good purchase.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We spent two weeks at the hotel over Christmas & New Year and can not give ant negative review.
The hotel is very clean, rooms are kept spotless, staff are all very accommodating. The breakfast is amazing everything you could want is on offer. The evening meal apart from a couple of times a week is waiter/waitress service which makes a change as most hotels it is Buffett service all the time. Christmas Day evening was a Gala dinner of 6 courses & red /white
wine free of charge New Years Eve was a 7 course meal again with wine flowing non stop. When you step outside the hotel you are right on the Balcon so NYE we were able to go outside to see the New Year in & see the fireworks then return to the dinning room to continue the party! Whisky & Brandy was offered this evening. The weather was good apart from Christmas Day when it poured all day, but still better than the U K!
The hotel is so central, just walk outside & you are at the Balcon and a minute walk into town full of shops, restaurants & bars.
It just can not be faulted so much so we have booked again for this Christmas.
Thank you to the Management and staff for our enjoyable stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank samgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have stayed here once before, 2 years ago over New year. That was a great experience, so when the opportunity to travel over Christmas presented itself, we jumped at it !! What made it even better was the Cosmos package was exceptional value at less than £1000.
The Hotel is excellent, with it's beachside location right in the centre of town. The building and facilities are wonderful, and it is the cleanest Hotel I have ever visited.
The food (Buffet breakfast / set Menu Evening Dinner) offers a wide choice of hot and cold food beautifully presented. At lunch-time, there is the Bar Nautico which continues that quality downstairs alongside the beach.
I have to say at this point that the weather on each of our visits has been exceptionally good, with 10 sunny days last time, and 5 sunny days this time. Luck ?? No chance, careful selection !!
The Christmas Day Gala evening Dinner was excellent too, and we spent the evening in the company of 2 other couples of 'a certain age' (like ourselves), 1 English and the other Bavarian. As I have a BMW, we had something in common as an icebreaker, and that was all we needed to kick-start conversation, which, with the aid of unlimited Rioja, carried right through the evening.
We are getting to know the Staff by now, but it makes no difference, they are still extremely friendly and helpful !! A special mention for Loli on Reception, for whom nothing is too much trouble, even me !!
Could be our seasonal destination again next year.
The only downside is the Hotel Car Park. Not the Hotel's fault, but as it is located in what is now a pedestrianised area, there is quite a hike if you don't use the Hotel's facility at €12 a day. Luckily, I know the Town, and found safe on-street parking within 1/4 mile.

Hasta proxima Navidad !!

Room Tip: All rooms are very good, but if you want a balcony with a view of the Med., you pay extra.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobster2429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was our first time in Nerja. Not only was the town above expectations, the hotel was fantastic. The local could not be better, the rooms very clean and well appointed and the staff were just brilliant. I cannot praise them enough, from hotel reception, bar and restaurant staff, maid service all were excellent. My partner was taken ill during our stay and all the staff were very supportive. We shall definitely be going there again, in fact are planning it now.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

stayed for the first time at this hotel for xmas and new year. from the moment we arrived everything was perfect. we upgraded to a sea view room with balcony it was worth every penny. the hotel is spotless, the staff are warm and friendly, nothing was to much trouble if you asked you got it. the food was great, the xmas and new year meals were fabulous. have already booked for next xmas and new year.

Room Tip: if you can pay for the upgrade to sea view with balcony you will glad you did plus apart from the sound of the sea they are very quiet
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigjack1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews