We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$155
View deal
Agoda.com$214
Expedia.com$219
eDreams$219
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,715)
Filter reviews
1,717 results
Traveler rating
1,077
500
106
18
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,077
500
106
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private lift the cliff burriana beach superior room garden room hotel grounds overlooking the sea breakfast buffet thoroughly enjoyed our stay reception staff sun loungers evening meal malaga airport half board plenty of choice amigos balconies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 1,717 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Great location, terrace and garden overlooking Burianna beach. Very polite and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet providing a great choice of fresh food, brilliant when eaten on the terrace overlooking the sea. Lovely pool with a huge garden for the plentiful supply of sun-loungers

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank M5115NNsusanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Nerja. The Parador is less appealing architecturally than other Paradors in Spain, but the ambience, the food and the staff more than made up for it. It is a lovely beach venue with great access to the town of Nerja which has an inviting tapas culture. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MollyJ648
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Our room was spacious with a good sized balcony on the top (3rd) floor of the hotel. The view was over the garden and pool area which was large enough so that loungers could be spaced a good distance apart, or even under the many mature trees. The hotel is on a cliff top, so the views over the sea from our balcony were fantastic, particularly at sunrise (which isn't very early in late October). The trip down to the beach was made easy by the lift which is for the exclusive use of the guests. The walk into the old centre of Nerja is less than 10 minutes.
The pool was very cold, it was warmer in the sea, and it is large enough to enjoy a good swim, but for 90% of it adults are out of their depth, so it is not really suitable for children.
The décor in the rooms is becoming dated and would benefit from refurbishment, but on the other hand the bathroom was very large and spacious compared to most modern hotels and everything worked well.
The staff were for the most part helpful, but they could be more welcoming. Overall we had a great time in a wonderful location.

Room tip: 3rd floor superior
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LancsLadEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Pleasant stay good service and the best breakfast in the Paradores we stayed during our Mediterranean coastal trip. Definitely worthwhile. Value for money.
Th Wifi speed was terrible if working at all.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Jevanhet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

We stayed just six nights for this, our first visit. It was easily up to the usual high Parador standard, nothing being too much trouble and everything eatable very delicious. Advice: use the private car park if possible. Street parking is scarce and tricky; individuals seem to “claim” spaces for themselves. Not so on the beach or indeed anywhere else, all of which is recommended.
The view from most rooms is to the south, and therefore seawards...get up early to see the sunrise from your balcony.
All staff are very friendly, and don’t worry about not speaking the language.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tallpaulthewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews