We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service”

Stephan's Wirtshaus
Ranked #90 of 392 Restaurants in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We were a party of 4 who visited in May 2014. Both the food and service were excellent - we had the ribs and steaks both of which were cooked to perfection. The front of house staff were also very friendly. We enjoyed our first visit so much we had planned a second but unfortunately they were closed on Sunday night.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    25
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nerja, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One Of The Best In Nerja”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stephan's is easily one of the top 3 restaurants in Nerja and for home cooked German food it can't be beat! Try the wiener schnitzel or pork knuckle with spaetzle, sauerkraut and roast potatoes washed down with a weissbier for real comfort food at its best. A great place for a romantic dinner or a birthday party of ten.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kurt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always excellent ”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

I've been here several times now and it's always excellent. The fillet steaks are beautiful and the knuckle of pork is delicious although massive. My parents both had fish and are raving about it. An all round good show.

Helpful?
1 Thank Deise79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Oh my!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful setting upstairs with the staff wearing tradition Germany dress. The staff were super friendly and the restaurant was full. We all had steak and it was seriously the best steak I have ever eaten and the portions were huge. The only reason why I dropped it from a 5/5 was it was about a 45 min wait for the dinner to be served, didn't help going in there starving! It's a must to visit

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teresa1976_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top class ribs”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I would like to recommend this restaurant, especially for ribs-lovers. I tried it the other night and must say Stephan's served one of the best meals I've ever had when it comes to ribs. A large portion, where the meat did fall from the bone. Yummy! Rapid and friendly service as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stephan's Wirtshaus also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Torrox, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Stephan's Wirtshaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing