We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful fresh pasta”

Stephan's Wirtshaus
Ranked #83 of 389 Restaurants in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Wonderful fresh pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

My wife and I called in here on New years Eve 2013 for a quick drink, but eneded up having a snack. I had a home made Pasta which was wonderful and Linda had A seafood salad. A couple of glasses of wine and all was right with the world. Lovely setting on the terrace, whic was a real suntrap. The host was very friendly. Excellent Food and very chilled surroundings

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NerjaGrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    25
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stouport on Severn
Level Contributor
208 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great food & hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

A nice change from Spanish & Italian food in Nerja. Restaurant was very busy and it might be a good idea to telephone ahead to book a table, particularly at busy times. I had the goose with red cabbage, apple and dumpling. Really tasty. My wife had the salmon in champagne sauce. Whilst the meals took a while to arrive, they were worth waiting for. Really friendly staff and excellent service. We will definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Morrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice place,very good food.we had schweine"knoke"crispy style excellent.Others had schnitzel which also were very good. We can recommend this place to all who travell to Nerja. You have to take a dinnerevening at Stephans Wirtshaus.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank May-Elise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“German Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Having lived in Germany for a number of years it was a delight to finally visit Stephan's Restaurant in Nerja to find the most amazing German food.
The welcome, the attention, the food and the setting is hard to beat. This is now the top of our list for each and every visit to Nerja.

I know many tourists that would not think of eating German food. To those reading this I say...you are mistaken....Try it...it is great!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJApartment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Stefan's new Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have just eaten at the new Stefan's which is at the end of Antonio Millon. It is now an Italian in the evening and a coffee /cake restaurant in the daytime. It was an excellent meal, everything was first class and deserves to be recommended. The food was delicious, it was one of the best meals that we have had in Nerja. The prices range from 7.50 euros upwards for the mains with a wide selection and two daily specials. Well worth a vist.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juana1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stephan's Wirtshaus also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Torrox, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Stephan's Wirtshaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing