We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food but be prepared to wait for it :-(”

Stephan's Wirtshaus
Ranked #89 of 395 Restaurants in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely food but be prepared to wait for it :-(”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We went to Stephan's after reading the reviews. Nothing for kids other than fried chicken (nuggets) but fortunately our two liked that. We had to wait 45-50mins for our dinner which in anyone's book is too long. However when the food arrived, eventually, it was lovely. We would go back again, maybe we were just unlucky with having to wait so long.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    25
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great wholesome food”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We visited Stephans after reading the reviews on here: - we were not disappointed!
Great meat and vegetables, lovely jacket potato and tasty dressings.
They were ran off their feet but still managed good service and a time to chat.
A cut above most.
We will be back, recommended...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bengolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sehr gut .....”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

OK so German food may not be high on your culinary radar but this place is well worth a visit. Wholesome hearty and well prepared. The ribs were the best I have tasted on this side of the Atlantic. My sons steak tasty and tender perfectly complimented by the bratkartoffel ( fried potatoes). The turkey breast was moist and well prepared. If you have fussy eaters this place should suit as its straight forward simple food. That in no way takes away from how excellent it was. A lot of restaurants can't seem to do the basics right this place does. All washed down with some hefeweitzen ....excellent. Service was snappy without being intrusive . Thank you for a very pleasant meal and can't wait to go back

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food from the friendliest restaurant in Nerja”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We must have walked past Stephan's a hundred times without ever really noticing it, but saw it rated highly on Trip Advisor and went there for dinner. We were not disappointed. Not only was the food fantastic, but very reasonably priced and the service was exceptional and ever so friendly. On top of that they have good house wine, excellent German beer and a schnapps for the road. Thank you Anke - we will definitely be back. And back again..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Earlier reviews are right on the money.... good wholesome food at reasonable prices. The staff are super friendly. Make sure you bring your appetite, the portions are huge!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stephan's Wirtshaus also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Stephan's Wirtshaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing