We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just passing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Trattoria - CLOSED

La Trattoria
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Rochdale, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“just passing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

4 of us walking up from biriana beach my wife said i feel a bit peckish, then we spotted v&p,s,,
what a good find,we only wanted a snack and by heck we got one a REAL BEEF burger with side,hell of a snack, so thanks to V&P for that good food,,
From pat,jean ,fred and colin,

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nerja, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

we have visited this restaurant a couple of times now and found the service and food to be 100%.
they have now started to do a sunday roast and value for money you couldnt get better anywhere,
highly recommended is all we can say, and how nice viviane and patrick the waitress and chef are

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambleside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find, Fantastic Food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

During a recent visit to Nerja we tried various restaurants. Tired feet made us stop at this one, although the "free Wifi" sign helped too. We were so glad we did. What friendly service and great food. Relaxed atmosphere inside and a few tables outside where we sat and watched the world go by. We all opted for different pasta dishes from the varied menu. Obviously cooked freshly they were served piping hot and all were thoroughly enjoyed. Wine prices reasonable. Wifi easy to connect to. Spotlessly clean toilets. And just a great experience all round. Wish We had found this restaurant at the start of the holiday, however there is lays next time!.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maizedaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First Time but not the last!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We recently visited Nerja (total of 13 adults) and on our first night dined here. We did have to wait a while on our meal, unsurprisingly having to deal with so many of us at the one time, as we hadn't booked in advance. The food was wonderful and the waitress really pleasant. We will certainly go back on our next visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a nice little find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Trattoria aka v&p is a nice little restaurant. I've walked by it several time and desided to walk in and give it a go : man why didn't i whent sooner, the food is excellent and you are welcomed by a lovely lady called viviane ( the V in the name of the restaurant i was told , the P stands for patrick the cheff ) .

The food is fresh , well cooked and good value for money. The menu goes from home style dishes to the more how do i say : world cuisine , you can find influences from the whole world , witch tells you the cheffs knowleg of the kitchen is very wide.

I can only say : stop looking around searching for a good place to eat You Just Found It .

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trattoria also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing