We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favourite place”
Review of Cafe Bamboo

Cafe Bamboo
Ranked #116 of 395 Restaurants in Nerja
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A favourite place”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We've spent two winters in Nerja. Bamboo was the very first restaurant we visited and we have been there many times since. Not only is the food good and sensibly priced but we are constantly amazed by the efficiency of the staff and their ability to remain friendly and good humoured no matter how busy they are. We think the boss, Farhad, must be a good one, as the restaurant is always on an even keel with a happy atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy Paddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    177
    84
    39
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was a nice place to eat right on the sea front. plenty of choice from the menu not overly priced ether staff were very helpful & friendly. never felt we were made to rush in & out a lovely cafe/restaurant

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomlinson30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwystre
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Great venue overlooking the sea. Fast, friendly and efficient service. Competitively priced, good choice of beverages and food - no French fries which was a bonus.
The portions are very generous to say the least and we felt unhurried and valued as customers. A very popular place.

Helpful?
Thank Bynwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I always return when in Sapin”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have always had an excellent meal at cafe bamboo. The entire staff is helpful and friendly. The owner was there every night that I was there and he made sure the meal was spectacular. Thanks Farhad.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rhoadet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, great location”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Every time we go ot Nerja, we make sure to visit Bamboo. It's a pretty versatile place in that you can go for lunch, dinner, a light snack or just drinks. We got married in Nerja 3 years ago and had a bit of a party there the day after, having found Bamboo on a previous visit. Farad was very accommodating and we got a good deal for a starter of bread with cheese and cold cuts of meat and then a main plus a couple of drinks per person. The staff were great and made everyone feel welcome and we had a blast.

Having just come back from Nerja again, where we had a dinner one evening and a lunch the last day, I have to say everyone was really happy with the food on both occasions and I was especially happy with my omelette.

Aside from that, they do great cocktails. I'm no cocktail connoisseur but I really enjoyed the mojitos, amongst others.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biff_mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bamboo also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Cafe Bamboo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing