We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Having stayed in Nerja previously, this apartment...”
This is your view for breakfast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is your view for breakfast
Swimming pool Villa Pinomar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This is your view for breakfast
Swimming pool
Villa Pinomar
Award winning Burriana beach
Lounge terrace
Lounge with leather sofas & Sat TV
Dining for 8 people
Sitting area with sofa bed
Lower level fitted bathroom
Double bedroom with fitted wardrobes
Upper floor fitted shower room
Master bedroom with fitted wardrobes
Sunrise from your bedroom terrace
Twin bedroom with fitted wardrobes
Bedroom terrace
Roof terrace
Terrace view
Sierra Nevada skiing, 90 minutes drive away
An evening stroll along the Balcon de Europa
Balcon de Europa
Pinomar pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FrequentT...
Romsley, Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Having stayed in Nerja previously, this apartment and the service we got made for a fantastic holiday.”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were a group of two families with or friends having a 13 year old child. For those who know Nerja, it can be quite a steep walk up to your villa from the beach but this was literary 5 minutes walk to the beach and yet at night there was very little noise. The apartment was superb and clean with 3 bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen and lounge. The shared pool was great and the apartment had several balconies and a large roof terrace (the views were amazing). We booked this apartment through C&G Estate Agents who were really very helpful, they arranged for Airport transfers and advice on a good car hire which we had for a few days - this made the travel arrangements more like a package holiday than a private booking.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
I am delighted you enjoyed Villa Pinomar & the booking experience. Thank you for your kind words, much appreciated. Best Regards, Ian Gillespie, C&G Nerja Rentals SL.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonMay...
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second Stay Here”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this villa so much last year that we came back this year... and plan to be back for more!

Since last year the kitchen has been completely refurbished and is very modern with good facilities and brand new appliances.

The lounge is spacious with comfy sofas and good TV. Pool is still fabulous with nice garden.

Beach nearby is large, clean, sandy and well-managed. It was busy from midday but surprisingly quiet in the mornings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness and pool
Liked least: wifi quite slow
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
So!.... See you next year! Best Regards, Ian Gillespie, C&G Nerja Rentals SL.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joysilver...
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best thing was its location.”
Reviewed January 16, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The apartment was part of a terrace which was ideal for short walks along the nearby beach. Restaurants were a pleasant stroll away. The bathrooms were lovely, especially the upstairs one with the heated floor. The Internet worked perfectly. Later in the evenings we sat by the roaring fire which was brilliant.
However the green leather sofas were impressively dirty, ugly and worn out. Beige covers had been draped on them but they slid off. I cleaned one half as best I could and sat there. The rug was the same. If it were my apartment I would replace them immediately as they're the first thing you see when you enter and are very off putting. I would have liked newer towels too! Bedside lights were missing their shades and when we tried to heat the apartment using the air conditioners it blew the circuit!
It took me a day to get over my first impressions and to realise that it was a pleasant place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathrooms
Liked least: Dirty sofas
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2016
I am delighted you had a pleasant stay. I am sorry you did not like the leather sofas. The owner really likes them. they are not dirty just 'lived in'. The covers are to prevent stains of sun cream from people less considerate than yourselves. You should have said something about the lamps & rug earlier. I could have done something. You called plenty of time when you could not get the internet to work within the first few hours of arrival. Unfortunately, not everyone can have new towels. The air conditioning works fine. It has just been serviced. Unless, all the units in all the rooms are on at the same time. But this can't be the case, as you can only be in one room at a time & I am sure you wouldn't leave the air conditioning on when the room was not in use, as you did with the underfloor heating in the bathroom, when you left. I hate to think what the electricity bill will be for the owner. Never mind, we can't all be perfect. Regards Ian Gillespie, C&G Nerja Rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMeulenka...
Portugal Cove, Canada
1 review
“Location, Location & Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for a week late August at the Villa Pinomar. It met or exceeded all our expectations. The Villa was spacious, very clean and secure. The air conditioning made sleeping much more comfortable in the august heat. There was so much outdoor private space with the multiple balconies. Just a short walk to the beach, shopping and restaurants. The secure parking was definitely a bonus to us, since parking is at a premium so close to the beach. We enjoyed the pool and usually had it to ourselves. Ian G was very prompt responding to any inquiries. We would rent this property again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonMay...
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious villa, lovely pool, fantastic convenient location”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic week staying at Villa Pinomar. Very spacious, comfortable villa. Kept cool in August with air con and marble floors. Good size swimming pool in lovely garden with banana trees and lemon trees; just occasionally shared which was fine. We loved the roof terrace at night. Plenty of outside space with other terraces too. Kitchen well-equipped although we mainly ate out. Been to Nerja before but this was best accom. Ian G is a very helpful agent who always answered questions quickly before holiday. Great being 5 mins walk from superb beach with restaurants, shops etc. Only improvement would be for villa to have local info sheet, eg where to put different types of rubbish, nearest supermarket etc, also maybe a visitors book so guests can pass on their recommendations (restaurants, beaches, days out etc) to future guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: pool and proximity to beach
Liked least: not enough local info
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loraine g
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely villa in perfect location”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

villa pinomar is an excellent choice for the larger group of travellers, it has everything you need and brilliant for the kids. so close to beach, shops bars etc so we saved the expense of hiring a car, the bus station is only about 15 mins walk away and a trip to frigillana on market day (thurs) is a lovely outing. we had a wonderful time and big thanks to ian for being so helpful with our booking and stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and views
Liked least: going home !
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
I am delighted you enjoyed your holiday at Villa Pinomar & thank you for your kind words, much appreciated. Best Regards, Ian Gillespie, C&G Estate Agents.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarcun5
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous villa in Nerja”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had a fantastic time in Nerja. Very spacious apartment with super facilities. Kids loved the pool. Perfectly located for beach and town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing