We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa”
Villa with private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa with private pool
Fancy a dip? Chill out in the jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Villa with private pool
Fancy a dip?
Chill out in the jacuzzi
Private pool
Pool & villa
Imagine!
An evening stroll along the Balcon de Europa
A view from the sink!!
Church on th Balcon de Europa
Frigiliana
Beautiful white village of Frigiliana
Award winning Burriana beach
Sierra Nevada, 1.5 hours away!!
Burriana sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
anne m
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a lovely holiday at this villa only down side pool was too cold at this time of year. I would have quite happily paid extra for heating as had a 13yr old. Hot tub was fab and very happy with wifi again due to 13yr old!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole villa
Liked least: coldness of the pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2016
Glad you had a lovely holiday, Best Regards, Ian Gillespie, C&G Nerja Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steff950
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Been staying at Nerja for eleven years so we have stayed in many places. This Villa was brilliant.
The description and the photos were as advertised. There were four of us staying and the place was big enough.
Pool very cold but very refreshing, clean and a good size.
Hot tub - brilliant.
Parking on the street for a small car.
Villa very clean.
Adequate outdoor furniture.
Would have been nice to have a bigger table on the balcony the one up there was a bit on the small side and the one from downstairs we could not fit through the door to take up.
Neighbouring villas seemed to be occupied by the people who live there so it was quite quiet.
Kitchen was brand new and had lots of cooking equipment, the Weber BBQ was great as well.
Will be back again for sure.
Thank for a great holiday.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
I am delighted you enjoyed Villa Antonietta. Look forward to your return.
Best Regards, Ian Gillespie, C&G Nerja Rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ally H
1 review
“Very chilled”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just returned from a very nice week at Villa Antonietta. Although it was too cold to swim in the pool we did make use of the hot tub. Having 3 teenagers in tow it was very handy to have a reliable wifi for the duration of our stay. The bedrooms are a good size with comfy beds and a lovely terrace from the upstairs bedrooms. The kitchen is well equipped and the lounge is a nice size with two double seated couches.
The booking process and info was also very good. Thanks to Ian at C&G.
We hope to return next year.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
Many thanks for taking the trouble to write a review, much apprciated. And thank you for your kind words. Best Regards, Ian Gillespie, C&G Nerja Rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Villa in Private Location”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We spent some time looking at all the available reviews pre booking and noted varying comments re kitchen size etc.

What we got was a great sized villa in a quiet , private location which was perfect.

Everything in the kitchen (appliance wise) appeared brand new- including the dish washer- which we did not think was part of the package!

Wi-Fi worked perfectly which was great for our 3 boys and their tablets and having English satellite channels was also a bonus.

Loved the hot tub which we used every day and the pool was a good size and sensible depth- though obviously we were too wimpy to try it out in December.

The layout of the villa ensures it is a sun trap in the day and there are lovely views to be had towards the sea at the front and the mountains to the side.

Although we were tucked away, our nearest supermarket was only 5-10 mins walk (2 minutes by car).

Others have mentioned the hill down to the beaches which are great, but with 3 boys (10,8 and 4) we used a car for all of the 9 days we were there rather than have the reluctant moans and groans. I would say that the slope is hard work AFTER your meal but if you want to burn off calories.....and many others did!

With temperatures this December of 20-22C we were over the moon with the whole experience. Very relaxing venue and well worth the selection.

We plan to book again for Xmas 2016- can't wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say- probably the kitchen and the hot tub
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2016
Excellent! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Book early for next time, to avoid disappointment! Best Regards, Ian Gillespie, C&G Nerja Rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise P
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Nice villa with beautiful pool area”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed a week in this villa. It is functional and especially the pool area is very nice. The pool is well maintained and we spent most of our time at the terrace. The beach is close by but as mentioned by other tenants, it is a very steep trip back to the house. It was very hot so we drove to the beach but if you get there a little late, parking can get pretty difficult. Nerja is a very nice town with lots of restaurants and great views over the sea.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimmySeag...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to unwind and relax with a pool and spa”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a wonderful time staying at this property, to the point where we were reluctant to go out as we enjoyed being there so much. The property really is in a quiet area, yet possible to walk to the beach. The facilities were great and we could easily prepare meals if required. It was very clean. The pictures of the inside did not really do it justice and it was so comfortable. Even the supermarket within a few minutes walk was excellent.
We thoroughly enjoyed the well maintained pool and the spa too, and overall it was a real pleasure to stay there, and a great disappointment to leave when our time was up.
Whilst a car is very helpful, and can be parked close by, it would be possible to stay here without one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall experience, particularly the pool, spa, and the outside area
Liked least: High charges for wifi - did not use it owing to cost
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
Excellent, so you had a great time!! See you next time. Best Regards, Ian Gillespie, C&G Estate Agents
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor J
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, pool and hot tub.”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay - useful to have a car however as quite a walk from beach up steep hill although great if you want to keep fit.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing