We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious, stylish villa and great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
22Penelop...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Luxurious, stylish villa and great location”
Reviewed August 18, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The villa was great, bedrooms especially were beautifully furnished, lots of room for clothes etc. Terraces and pool area stunning, also lovely garden. Large modern bathrooms. The best equippped kitchen villa we have ever stayed in, had everything we needed. Great location, about 5 mins walk to the beach/restaurants but the villa was so relaxing and welcoming, plus it was very hot, so most nights we just enjoyed staying at homeusing with the terraces, the views, the bbq, chilled wine and the pool! Would definitely return with a group of 4 people or more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and the 4 bedrooms beautifully fitted out in different colour schemes, all lovely.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 10, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Absolutely loved this holiday!
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow
Reviewed June 22, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 19, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The canopied terrace
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarknNana
Krefeld, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay at Villa Miramar”
Reviewed March 28, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Miramar with our whole family (aged between 23 and 76) to celebrate the 50th Wedding Anniversary of my in-laws - and we could not have chosen a better place. The Villa is very spacious offering even enough private room for a group of 8. Everything was spotless during our stay and the beds were very comfortable.
The pool and garden area is really lovely, but our daily "meeting point" was the upper terrace, we absolutely loved to sit on the big comfy chairs having a chat with a glass of wine in our hands enjoying the sun and the great view onto the garden and the surroundings.
We did not spend too much time in the kitchen(s) as we went out eating every night, but both kitchens are well equipped with everything you would need if you wanted to cook yourself.
Burriana Beach is only about 5 minutes on foot from the Villa (mind - the streets in Nerja are quite hilly) and there is a good selection of restaurants either directly along the beach or in second row. We particularly enjoyed the meals at "JJ's Café del Mar", very tasty food and reasonable prices!

Nerja itself is lovely with a big choice of restaurants, bars and nice shops! We loved to have a drink including free tapas outside at "La Piqueta" bar. The walk up into town from the bottom of Burriana beach takes about 10-15 minutes, but there is also a quicker way along the beach and up quite a few steps.
We can thoroughly recommend Villa Miramar and Nerja for a family/group holiday, none of us wanted to leave after the one week. Cheryl, the owner of the villa, has been so very friendly and helpful with everything and we would be happy to return any time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELLTRAVE...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OUR STAY AT VILLA MIRAMAR, NERJA, SPAIN”
Reviewed November 1, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Villa Miramar for one week from 22nd to 29th October. All six of us had
a really great time. The villa, pool and gardens were lovely and I could not fault the villa
in any way. Just a five minute walk to the beach with a good selection of shops, bars and restaurants on the beachfront. Only a pleasant twenty minute walk to the centre of Nerja, which has real character and where there were a generous and varied selection of shops, restaurants and bars to choose from. The villa was spacious, well decorated and very
comfortable;with a fabulous pool and garden. I would highly recommend the Villa Miramar
and Nerja for any length of stay. We all wished we had booked for two weeks instead of one. Will definitely be returning in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the villa, pool and garden
Liked least: Could not fault anything
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Reviewed August 29, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing