We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable accommodation, beautiful grounds...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room with bedroom 1 door above the door of bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room with bedroom 1 door above the door of bedroom 2
Living Room
The view over the living area
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
The dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Stairs up to Bedroom 1
The Master Bedroom
Stairs up to Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
bathroom ensuite  bedroom 2
View from the terrace
Oasis pool with the villa in background
The children's pool
View from terrace over the swimming pools down the valley to the sea and burriana beach beyond
The Pool
The Pool
The Children's Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Front elevation
Street
Street
The front door
The front of the house
Terrace
Terrace by the swimming pool
Calle Casablanca
Oasis from the upper pool
Gardens of Oasis , with the carp ponds
The gardens of Oasis
Walkways through Oasis
oasis with burriana beach beyond
Beaches viewed from the Balcon
Burriana Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SuzyP2013
St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation, beautiful grounds, great pool, lovely beaches, what more could you ask for?”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a lovely week at 19, Casablanca and it far exceeded our expectations. Accommodation comfortable and well equipped although it was a shame we only found out we could use the air conditioning (coin operated meter system) after we returned as it was hot at night in the top bedroom (fans in room though helped). Our two children (16 and 13) really enjoyed the pool which was a good size and not too crowded and the Oasis grounds were beautiful - lush, green and full of flowers with lovely views of the sea. The walk to the beach down the track by the aquaduct took about 10 minutes but would not be suitable for pushchairs or those with difficulties in walking/fitness (alternative is to go down by the road but this is longer and still quite steep). Indeed Nerja itself is quite hilly and the Oasis has lots of steps, which didn't worry us at all, but might put some off i.e. those with really little children or the elderly (though my 79 year old dad did ok and loved the place!j). All the local beaches we went to were lovely - not sand but very small pebbles which were easy to walk on and didn't stick to you - and the sea was so clear, Nerja itself was vibrant and came alive at night. We walked in everytime but it was about 20-25minute walk. Food excellent and we particularly enjoyed the tapas at La Puntilla (Street Bolivia). In terms of activities, we would recommend the kayaking on Burriana Beach and also taking a hike through the national park at Frigiliana. Overall a very enjoyable week and we would have no hesitation in recommending Nerja or this property. Thank you John and Karen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful grounds & lovely pool,
Liked least: Lack of wi-fi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steyning, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 11, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thebalcony with the beautiful views and the comfy sofas.
Liked least: No gas for the fire.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fides a
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A HOLIDAY TO REMEMBER!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

An amazing property situated in a lush, scenic views perfect for enjoying breakfast/dinner in the balcony. It has a homely feel with all the comforts available. The pool with it's bar and the garden pond was a treat and enough to tickle the adult /children's interest. The beach is roughly 15 minutes walk, a bit tricky but is an adventure and offers a breathtaking view at the end. The supermarket is nearby and if you fancy breaking some sweats a tennis court is adjacent to it.
The famous Nerja cave and Fragilliani town is only a few miles away and worth visiting. Overall, it was a wonderful place for a family holiday and one we hope to come back in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: atmosphere
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect base for a relaxing nerja stay”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Overall we had a wonderful stay at Casablanca 19 - the apartment is lovely, we really enjoyed having our own balcony with sunloungers - it gets the sun for the whole day. The barbecue on the terrace is fab, and the complex facilities are perfect. Lovely pool, great bar, decent food if you want it and fabulous cocktails in the cabanas. The bar man, Mikhail, is wonderful. Nice 10 minute walk to the beach (although not an easy trail) and a little further in town, but we managed fine without a car. A large supermarket is only 10 minutes walk away and has everything we needed.

While the apartment was great, the only slight issues we had were that we ran out of loo roll and washing up liquid. While this wasn't a major problem, they weren't things we were expecting to buy on holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and bar
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Balcony and shower
Liked least: Lack of cooking implements
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lincolnshire/UK
Reviewed April 21, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 17, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and private sunny, outside space
Liked least: Liked it all.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing