We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated”

Restaurant Nerja de Nerja
Ranked #33 of 395 Restaurants in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We went here in July 2013 and I was looking much forward to eating at this restaurant. The food were good, no doubt... But this restaurant allows all kinds of people to come in. There were sellers with t-shirts, headphones, jewelry etc coming in during the meal. They also allowed musicians to walk in and play loudly inside the restaurants, and on top of that, people who knew the staff working came in to talk with waiters and so on.
I do not care much about this things normally, but this was just so much that I could not even follow the conversations on the table. I really think this restaurant have great potential, but it does not deserve as high rating as it have right now.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Znadrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    66
    13
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Visited "Bruxelles" twice last year and again twice this year,the food and ambience were first class on each occasion.First visit this holiday was rounded off by a cherry liqueur and ice cream dessert to die for.Lobster night is an experience not to be missed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ok food and service”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The 3 of us had a light dinner. Pizza was excellent, the mussels were ok, and the beef salad was nothing to write home about. It came a while after the other two dishes, but ok since two of us started to share the mussels.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was our first visit to Nerja and Burriana beach. The signage outside has a large blue "Bruxelles" logo which might confuse, but this is definitely Nerja de Nerja. We have eaten here twice so far, and on both occasions the service, food and atmosphere have been top class. The menu tells you everything; not too many choices, which would indicate food from freezers/pre-made, and a selection of both top end and more modestly priced meals to suit your budget. This is never going to be a cheap night out, but boy is it worth it. Wines by the glass that are of good quality, and mussels, steaks and pasta based dishes of uniformly high standard, cooked with care. On arrival, we were greeted warmly, given efficient and friendly service without being rushed or it being intrusive (something I find particularly annoying), and were sent on our way with warm words. Our second visit included trying the home made Creme Brulee which was the best I have tasted in many years. All round, despite being very popular, and therefore packed every night, a place I cannot recommend more highly. Excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WaveyDavey61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Dined here 3 times during our stay. Each time was as good as the last. The muscles are fantastic, the best ever! Our 5 year old was impressed by the children's menu and the free WIFI. The owner and his family very welcoming, the restaurant and washrooms clean. Recommend the pizza too..will be back ..the restaurant is fantastic..a real delight amongst the standard fare on the front of Burriana beach

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kilby4065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Nerja de Nerja also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurant Nerja de Nerja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing