We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa in Fab location”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax in the communal swimming pool with loungers and reclining chairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the communal swimming pool with loungers and reclining chairs
Front of villa with forecourt and parking space available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Relax in the communal swimming pool with loungers and reclining chairs
Front of villa with forecourt and parking space available
View from the terrace with a BBQ.to the beach
Great views of the sea from terrace
Living room/dining area with new flatscreen TV
Dining area
Fully equipped kitchen including oven, hob, micro, toaster, fridge freezer, washing machine
first floor Bathroom including bath and over head shower
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom, overlooking  front of villa
Lower level lounge
Second Twin bedroom, lower level
Newly fitted wet room, power shower ,WC , hand-basin ,vanity unit.
Balcon de Europa, watch the world go by in the sunshine
Burriana beach - just down the street!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great villa in Fab location”
Reviewed February 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We already know Nerja and it's a fab place to holiday. This villa is ideally located for the Burriana beach area which has a fairly good selection of places to eat and drink and it's only a short walk into town with all it's shops and restaurants etc. (As others have said it is a bit hilly and Spanish don't make up their roads and pavements to well so reasonable mobility is required)

We came as a family with teenagers and it was great to have the second lounge space - basically the kids had the lower floor whilst we enjoyed upstairs. The villa is clean and well kept. Beds and sofas were comfortable, showers have good water pressure! Our only issue was that it was a bit cold (but then it was December) and Nathalie was very helpful and had extra an heater sent round for us. There were also plenty of extra blankets.

Nathalie was very helpful to deal with and arranged our airport transfer too.
I'd love to stay there again one summer when we could use the pool, which looked very nice and well kept.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2018
Hi Hazel

Thank you very much for your feedback. I would love you to stay in the summer months to get the full experience of Nerja and the pool. Since your stay we have installed air con on the lower floor which can be used as hearing during the winter months.

Kind regards
Natalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stegligs
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location. Good for large families.”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We visited as 3 couples (all early 30s) for a week in September and all had a great time.

The location is brilliant. You are just one street back from the sea front (so not as noisy in the evenings), yet still have a sea view and its about a 15 min walk (20 as an amble) to the centre of town. There is a short hill to climb, but show me somewhere in Nerja that doesn't have a hill!
The pool is pretty spacious and surprisingly private for its location. It is shared with 3 or 4 other villas (key access), but we never saw anyone else use it the entire week. Its a suntrap with plenty of sunbeds by the pool.

Inside the villa itself, you could easily split two families of four, one upstairs and one downstairs with a bathroom each (I think everyone comments on the powerful shower!). There are a couple of open plan bits (mainly to let the light in during the day) that possibly remove a little bit of privacy at night, but fine enough. Kitchen was well equipped, balcony is spacious.
The villa was clean and tidy. The wi-fi was a bit confusing to connect to at first, but all worked out with one call to Natalie.
Natalie also arranged Airport transfers, which worked out great. We ended up with a 15 seat mini-bus for 6 of us, but still only cost 90 euro each way, which compared very well with other prices that we had seen advertised.

Literally the only "negatives" I could give would be:
a) to warn people with young children that while the pool is great, its about 1.4m deep at the shallow end
b) to warn that people with accessibility needs might find the short road up to the villa a bit of a challenge (its only really 100m, but unpaved)

Otherwise I would definitely recommend for all folks. If we get an opportunity to return to Nerja in similar circumstances (5 to 8 people), we would definitely be keen to stay here again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards
Natalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaen, Spain
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you for your feedback I am always looking to improve the service we offer.

To answer your points made -

I do send a map of the area and provide my mobile number and personal email address for guests if they have any questions or quires

The cleaning service - sometimes the villa does take longer to clean this is dependant on how the previous guests have left the villa and if it needs addition cleaning to meet the require. standard, We try to allow guest to enter the accommodation when they arrive (flight dependant) and do not factor additional time for cleaning as it is not normally required.

Furniture - I would have liked specifies here as I purchased new furniture in June including settees for the lounge and new bedroom furniture. Furniture is always being updated /replaced as required.

Pool area - I have reported this to the Alamar community and the maintenance company used are not having their contract renewed at the end of this season. As I am sure you understand this was out of my control but I have reported it and am pleased that action is being taken.

Air con - It does clearly state on the advert that air con is payable via coin slot, as is the case in a lot of rental properties.

Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carr2012
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt like my 2nd home”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Well what can I say, from the very first email I sent Malcolm, i knew I had made a great decision to venture in our first ever Self Catering holiday.

The communication from Malcolm was second to none and no matter how many questions/ queries I had or changes I made he was happy to help.

The villa was exceptional. Everything we could have hoped for and more, the pictures really do not do it justice. It was spotlessly clean, fully stocked (which trust me was great travelling 45 mins in the bus with two kids needing the loo!) and so homely.

We had the pool to ourselves for pretty much the whole entire first week, and the people we met throughout our time there had been to the same place time and time again - and I can say without a show of a doubt and no pun intended - we will be back!

Malcolm, thank you so much for delivering everything you said you would and more. Having never booked outside of a travel agent before I was very dubious about what to expect but you have banished any doubt I ever had, and on behalf of myself, family and friends, thank you for allowing us to share your home for two weeks, and we lol forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa and great location”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at 3 Alamar 2 for 2 weeks in July for the first time and were so impressed.
We arrived to a freshly cleaned villa that was a perfect location for us - only 5 mins from the beach! A 10 minute walk took us into beautiful Nerja where we were spoilt for choice for places to eat, drink and shop. The Balcon d'Europe was particularly impressive.
There were a few supermarkets close by (the closer one by the beach was more pricey than the bigger Super Sol up the hill).
The view from the villa's own balcony was superb, with a great view of the beach. Many lovely meals and drinks were had there!
The villa's shared pool was cleaned daily and the gardens well maintained (good for finding a shady spot!). The owner was very helpful and dealt quickly with any queries we had.
We'd highly recommend this villa (and Nerja) for a family holiday and hope to be back there soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Coming back to rainy UK
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside
Reviewed November 21, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort in the villa
Liked least: The pool was a bit chilly not being heated but it didn't stop the kids!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brittany...
Cardiff
1 review
“First trip to nerja - we will be back here!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

First visit to nerja for us and it was perfect. The location, quality of the accommodation and the experience of dealing with the owner were all superb. You're so close to the beach you can hear the waves from the balcony and there are excellent restaurants at the beach or up town, both within walking distance.

The villa is very spacious and perfect if you are travelling with other couples or as a family. It was clean and tidy on arrival and the cleaners were quick with our weekly linen change. The kitchen was well equipped, the bedrooms were perfect for all and very cool in the hot nights (brilliant air-con system with a more than reasonable tariff) and the balcony was ideal with a large sun blind. We spent a lot of our time on the balcony as the views are stunning. There is plenty of room for meals and gatherings and the BBQ is very convenient.
The pool area is private, very relaxing and lovely for a cool down. Although it is deep, there is a gate for the safety of children.
The owner was so helpful and really made our holiday experience an enjoyable one. Nothing was too much to ask and his knowledge of local bars, restaurants and places to visit were invaluable. We would definitely recommend this accommodation to any potential visitors, as long as you don't pinch our desired dates!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Leaving!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2012
Thank You! Britney & Party,
So glad you all had a wonderful holiday.
So Glad you found everything "SUPERB" your words, about the accommodation at Alamar. As it being your first time to Nerja!! and you found everything in Nerja, off the list I gave you !! it being quite expansive, you must have found all the lovely tapas bars, and of course the lovely shops, Plus the Tuesday Market,
Your dates next year 2013, are all taken care of, being near the same as this year, and Thank You !! for your lovely positive comments.

Best Regards
Malcolm Peter Williams.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing