We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous presentation and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maria Bonita

Maria Bonita
Ranked #37 of 383 Restaurants in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: MARIA BONITA was born with the idea of doing an authentic food to make you feel like at home ... aromes, fresh fruits, citrus senses, creation and love into your plate. Since 2009. Here you will eat fine. It's a place where we have clients but also friends, like a real family, here in Nerja, the Costa del Sol's Paradise !!!
Malaga
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous presentation and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We discovered this restaurant by accident earlier this year. We were eating next door when we noticed the fantastic food presentation on offer here. Beautiful tropical salads with the base food. We have now been back perhaps a dozen times and each time has been up to the first impression, not one disappointment. The staff are always very friendly and have a great sense of humour. The food is always beautifully presented and tasty. Prices are very competitive and it is a good place to spend a number of hours over a lazy lunch with no pressure to move. We will return and thoroughly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BillPenny65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    147
    43
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“No complaints here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were recommended to try this restaurant but were unsure as there had been a few recent negative comments, however we decided to give it a go and were not disappointed. We reserved a table for the following evening as it was my birthday. On arrival the table was ready and the service efficient. We were spoilt for choice but eventually chose something! I had a steak which was cooked to perfection and the dessert was just scrumptious! The staff were attentive without being in your face and the value was good. I would definately recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gilldawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerja
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fabulously presented food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had been recommended to try this restaurant by a few friens so last Sunday afternoon , having friends over from Scotland , we decided to do so. None of us were disappinted , the place was so busy yet the service excellent , The food was superb and I would say the most beautifully presented Ive seen. We were all so happy with the ambience and the delightful day, and we took plenty of photos !!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flamencolass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerja, Spain
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Our friends from Wales came to Nerja for a holiday Oct 13, they had a meal in the week and on there last evening they ate here again, myself and my husband and my sister and Spanish brother in law came with them, food was tasty and presentation excellent and most of all value for money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best restaurant meal of the week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Nicely cooked well presented Seafood and meat Paella for two, couple of bottles of wine,good friendly service,full buzzing restaurant, 60 euros, happy days

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RIKSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria Bonita also viewed

 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Maria Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing