We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joanny”
Review of Joanny Bar

Joanny Bar
Ranked #97 of 395 Restaurants in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Leicestershire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Joanny”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our salads. Staff were pleasant and portions generous. Hoping to return this year.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 893travelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    72
    29
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch and snack place good value for money”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I like the atmosphere here it's sort of a breakfest/lunch place I think I wouldn't come to eat dinner here but their sandwitches and coffee are great! My husband ordered the gambas Pil pil which was averege that's why this place is more of a lunch place in my opinion.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarionM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Be prepared for Fauwlty Towers”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

First things first. The food is good but not great and the prices are reasonable. The locale is relaxing.

However, ordering is a pantomime. We sat down for lunch and the ace wasn't even half full. Our drinks order arrived instantly (as if telepathy was at play here) but our lunch of a Hot Dog and Cheese, Ham and Onion Toastie took 45 minutes.

This meant that by the time we were served, we were ordering our 3rd drink.

A wicked plot to profit off of the drink and use decent food as the lure.

Would go back though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Franny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We eat here every year without fail. It's set on a nice courtyard. The food is good and service is good. If your a regular holiday maker in Nerja then the staff recognise you without fail whichis nice. If its really busy you can sometimes wait a while on the food especially in the evening but its worth it as its good food. Would definitely recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie_arnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales UK
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Lovely atmospheric bar and restaurant”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was near where we were staying and it was a joy to find it at 11pm when we arrived - open and happy to serve us! They have lots of outside seating in a pleasant square just 3 minutes from Carabeillo beach steps. They do toasted sandwiches, real chips, beautiful fresh salads, fish and meat dishes as well as hot dogs and puds and they are family friendly too. The prices are very reasonable and I can't recommend highly enough for a dayto day meal or snack that won't break the bank, in a pleasant and convenient setting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SouthWalesUKHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joanny Bar also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Joanny Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing