We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spanish Oasis”
Our lovely home, and adjacent pool & gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our lovely home, and adjacent pool & gardens
main family pool adjacent to pool bar, resturant, patios, gardens & childrens pool, lifeguard on dut our lovely sitting room, sky tv & dvd
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Our lovely home, and adjacent pool & gardens
main family pool adjacent to pool bar, resturant, patios, gardens & childrens pool, lifeguard on dut
our lovely sitting room, sky tv & dvd
childrens pool & gardens next to family pool etc & lifeguard
pool adjacent to our patio & mountain views
Family pool, by the resturant and childrens pool
double bedroom, kingsize bed, chests drawers, wardrobe
Burriana beach
Burriana beach
kitchen, & hallway to second bedroom & bathroom
Burriana beach
gardens...
Tanger 3 gardens
twin bedroom
poolside patio & bar
one of the beautiful garden areas on Oasis de Capistrano
Our pretty pueblo home, patio & adjacent pool
pool directly off our patio
Our lovely patio & adjacent pool & gardens....
Nerja sunset from Balcon de Europe, Nerja
sitting room / kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Wibblez
1 review
“Spanish Oasis”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had a lovely relaxing holiday staying at Tanger 3 with my family. We hadn't all been on holiday together for many years and found it the perfect eacape. We hired a car from the airport which meant we had freedom to go off whenever we wanted and still do our own thing if our parents just wanted to relax by the pool and soak up the sun of which we also enjoyed. Tanger 3 is situated in a relaxed and picturesque setting. The accommodation was just perfect and we could all still sit together and watch the soaps of an evening. It was just like home from home! The grounds are kept immaculate and the pool is very clean and safe. From Tanger 3 you step right out to the pool from the terrace and it almost feels like your own private pool! You are also spoilt by mountain views. Overall, we had an excellent relaxing family holiday with everything we wanted and would highly recommend anyone wishing for a Spanish break to consider staying at Tanger 3. You will be glad you did!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, so pleased you all had a fantastic time together. I hope you are all able to return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
397celia
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tanger 3”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I highly recommend for a relaxed quality holiday.
Great accomadation. pool and great local amenities.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2014
Thank you very much indeed,glad you enjoyed it all there. I hope you go back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clodagh K
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“lovely experience of a new place.”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

first time to nerja and found it very welcoming. the villa was lovely and clean and as described. The pool and surrounding garden area was very well maintained and the kids (8 +5) made great friends. we had a car for the duration and it was great as the area is a bit hilly. the beach is a short drive away and is nice and clean. lovely restraurants down at the balcon. overall a great holiday, and wouldnt hesitate to return. thanks to beverly and bob for letting us share their lovely villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the closeness of the pool to the villa
Liked least: the hills!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, it is our home as well as a letting property and as such I keep it in that style. I have just returned home and feel relaxed, refreshed and happy. I am so glad you had a great stay and enjoyed it as many of our returning guests and friends also do. Thank you Beverley papworth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evilone
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Owners illegally retained our deposit (WARNING)”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Tanger 3 in early July 2014, and found it to be perfectly nice, once we accustomed ourselves to the slightly uncomfortable feeling of staying in somebody else's home. The apartment is comfortable enough in a nice development, albeit quite far from the centre, served by 1 bus per hour.

Unfortunately the memories of our pleasant holiday have been entirely tarnished by the owners' illegal retention of our entire deposit. Part of the deposit was retained to cover the cost of re-issuing a pool pass that we accidentally brought with us when leaving, but much more egregiously, the majority was retained as the owners claimed that two items of patio furniture had 'gone missing' from the premises.

The ground-level patio is effectively accessible to anyone who wants to step over the low gate. There is no way to secure the patio furniture, no warnings about guests being held responsible for keeping it safe, and no space in the apartment to keep the patio contents at night.

When we protested via email, informing the owners that we DID NOT move this furniture and that all items of patio furniture were accounted for on our departure, our protestations were completely ignored. Also ignored were our requests for a receipt for both deposit deductions. They were very keen to tell us about the cost, but seemingly unwilling to back it up in any way.

After only three inconsistent, dismissive emails with the owner, we were told that they were not prepared to enter into any further correspondence.

Morality, common sense and fairness aside, the only reference to the deposit in the amateurish contract which we signed stated that it would be returned immediately upon return, assuming no ruined linens, household items or damage to property.

Such a woefully vague clause did not place the responsibility for publicly accessible parts of the apartment on the guest. Indeed, the contract has since been amended to include missing items of any sort. This not only confirms that the previous contract was inadequate and that the retention of our deposit was entirely illegal, but also that the owners intend to hold future guests responsible for policing the fully accessible patio area. Be warned that this clause will also be interpreted to include theft, as we can only presume, that this is what happened in our case.

So be very aware that if you rent Tanger 3, and any theft takes place from either the apartment or the patio area (as happened to us), YOU will be held liable, and there is nothing you can do to prevent this. It happened to us, and it could happen to you.

The development is large and varied, and we would recommend staying there, but I'd suggest you look for a different apartment and save yourselves the stress that we have had to endure, when dealing with such unreasonable people.

Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allison s
washington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Break”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Have just returned from our first trip to Nerja and have spent a perfect week relaxing at Tanger 3. Booking the apartment via Beverley was straightforward and we were given loads of info for the area before our trip. The apartment was very clean and comfortable, with everything you could need. In our opinion the best aspect is its location with the pool being immediately outside the terrace. This is a secondary pool for the complex and was never full during our stay. Used the local blue bus into town which is very handy from the top of the complex and also walked in (approx 20 mins) on a few occasions. The town itself is beautiful and has numerous restaurants and bars to choose from. Also visited Frigiliana and the Nerja Caves which was well worth it. All in all we loved Nerja and the apartment, the only downside being we didn't book for longer - will definitely return and recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Should have booked a hire car to enable more sightseeing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2014
Wow, Thank you for so many kind words, Tanger 3 and Nerja are as you say, we all love it there. I always try to help all my visitors, family, friends and new guests alike. I am pleased you enjoyed it and hope you may wish to return again ! Thank you. Beverley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ails3
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Incredibly relaxing in a beautiful environment”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed in Tanger 3 for rwo weeks and absolutely loved it from start to finish. First of all Oasis de Capistrano itself is a beautiful complex where the grounds are so well maintained with lovely lawns and flowers. While it is a bit out of Nerja (10-15 min walk) this was part of the charm as it is so quiet and peaceful yet close enough to enjoy all that Nerja town as to offer too. We just loved Tanger 3. First of all the pool is literally outside the door! So easy to just bring the sun loungers down to the pool and lie out and relax (which we did most days!) A few people came during the day to use the pool but for the most part we had it to ourselves which was lovely. The pool is cold but you get used to that easily enough! The house itself is perfect. It has everything you might need and just those extra touches that makes it feel so much more comfortable than a basic rental apartment. Beverley was lovely to deal with, very helpful and it is clear that Tanger 3 is a well loved and cared for place. We definitely hope to come back again in the future and would recommend staying here to anyone looking for a relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Tanger 3, I am so pleased you loved it there and you are right, it is our home as well as a letting home. However, I try to make sure it is not "basic" and hope it is a home from home holiday !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Homely apartment in a tranquil oasis”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just returned from a week in Tanger 3 and would highly recommend it.
We are regulars to the Oasis complex usually staying in my parents apartment. This time we travelled out with extended family so needed to rent extra apartments.
I found Tanger 3 on the internet in the perfect location around the smaller of two,pools n the complex. The apartment is light & spacious. It is equipped with all the essentials and very obviously well loved & cared for.
Just a 10 minute walk to the beach or a 20 minute walk into Nerja town with it's many shops & restaurants. We have been visiting every year for the last 14 years and never tire of it!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Tanger 3 and had a great time as usual in Oasis de Capistrano !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing