We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little find”

Bar Esquina Paulina
Ranked #18 of 394 Restaurants in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Esquina Paulina Bar International Andaluz touch International Bar with an Andalusian flavour Since 1995 Since 1995 Good wines by the glass Good Spanish Wines by the glass A large selection of domestic beers and international Large selection of National and International Beers All food freshly made All food freshly prepared to order Music Spanish Spanish music Closed for winter from half of november till half of februari.
swansea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice little find”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We enjoyed several evenings here, nice atmosphere and friendly service. Menu quite limited but thoroughly enjoyable. We will return on our next trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VFSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    66
    13
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“What a place!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

A lovely quaint small friendly bar with great tapas and drinks. My husband was in his element as they sell bottles of Duvel beer and I thoroughly enjoyed the cava!! The owners and staff are extremely welcoming and friendly. A must visit in Nerja.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sumar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin,ireland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“I didn't feel the love!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Popped in here with my sister while in Nerja in early March. There was nothing wrong with it - but it wasn't very memorable either. It is a small bar, about 7 tables serving a range of beers and wines and cava by the glass, a welcome alternative to the mini bottles on offer in most other places. There was a limited range of food available - more 'deli' than tapas - bread with cheese, ham, smoked salmon.As it wasn't open until evening, we assumed that there would be a range of cold and cooked food there but this wasn't the case. Although we were sitting facing the serving area, there was no interaction with the staff. This was in contrast with the other bars/restaurants we visited. Some regulars came in and they were greeted more warmly so perhaps as it was so early in the season, they were not tourist fit yet. Perhaps in the summer with outdoor tables there might be more of a buzz to the place but as it is in such a narrow street, I can think of lots of more scenic spots to sit. This place has lots of fans and I wish it well but it was not somewhere I would care to visit again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank goggsDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Thank you again”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Thank you , you make our holiday, Cava and large beer, plate of cheese, wonderful atmosphere, weather updates, 100PC relaxation, we visit daily each trip which is frequently

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nerjalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always vibrant”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have been coming to Nerja for many years - and this bar is a 'must' to stop at. It has atmosphere, friendliness & great, straight forward tapas, Dutch/Spanish style! Whenevr we talk about our impending holiday we never fail to list this bar in our top 3 - and we are never disapointed. The owners and the staff are lovely.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank davesinnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Esquina Paulina also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bar Esquina Paulina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing