We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabuloso”
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Ranked #47 of 392 Restaurants in Nerja
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Small, looks like a pizza place from the outside,go in to the small dining room in the back,another hidden gem on quality of food and price.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fabuloso”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent and tasty Italian food, served by charming waiter. So good, we went more than once. The food is home made, hot and generously portioned. Not to mention the wine for 80 cents per glass. A great atmosphere and frequented by locals. The only down side is that they don't really do desserts.

They also do pizza to take away.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c00kiebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    328
    124
    41
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little but tasty!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were roaming around near the "Balcon de Europa" and found Little Italy in the street. There were not many people around, but we tried anyways. We had a wonderful piping hot pizza, beer and Coffee - just for €5,50. I was so happy to have a good hot coffee since it was pretty cold that day.

The waitress did not speak English, but she understood us well and was friendly. The atmosphere was pretty casual and laid back.

Next time we go to Malaga, we will surely find this restaurant again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parvathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerja, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lived up to expectation”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Along with the majority of the reviews I can say that the quality and value for money is amazing. €21 for 3 of us including salad, patatas fritas and drinks. Service was good too especially as it was pretty full inside and out and a nice tipple on the house to end!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedDevil69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We visited Little Italy with friends and though the table was cramped and almost in a corridor we had a great time and great food. The pasta was wonderful, the wine great and only 70 cents a glass. Four meals with wine and beer for just about Twenty Euros. Definitely on to revisit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidN09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Gruesome”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Ignored by "waitress" who was too busy with her phone to acknowledge me. Chef told me to sit anywhere.

Served very quickly by an older lady.

Ordered red wine. On the bill it appeared as €.80. That's right 80 cents. It was overpriced.

Still I thought, how bad can pizza be.

I found out. Left without even trying to complain, but I will never get the 15 minutes I spent here back.

If you really need to eat this cheaply, perhaps you should stay at home.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing