We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - with little extras”
Review of Oliva

Oliva
Ranked #3 of 395 Restaurants in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $36 - $53
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Restaurant with a modern creative Andalusian cuisine, with a solid traditional base but constantly experimenting with new tastes, textures, techniques and products. The wine list includes wines from all around Spain. The restaurant is very close to Balcón de Europa, in the center of Nerja and has a private sunny terrace.
Devon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent - with little extras”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We booked this restaurant having read previous reviews & were looking for a good place to go on our last night. We werent disappointed. We didnt order starters, as were saving ourselves for the sweets :), however we were presented with parmaesson crisp lollipops with relishes as an extra, the main courses were very beautifully presented & tasty, and the sweets were amazing. The little extras that came with the meal, truffles, small pieces of rock & olive oil ! jelly sweets, (an aquired taste). These bits all added to the enjoyment of the meal. The best table white wine aswell. Pricewise, not the cheapest, but we felt well worth the money. Would definitely recommend & go back

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DevonSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,014
    214
    83
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food and great service at Oliva”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had an excellent meal at Oliva during our holiday in Nerja. The food was delicious; everything was cooked very well with flavours well balanced. We were also very impressed with the service, we found the staff to be approachable, attentive and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZNHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dendermonde
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A VERY FINE RESTAURANT IN NERJA.”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

this is one of the best restaurants in Nerja and Axarquia.
Price/quallity very good and very kindly people.
very nice patio,a modern accomodation,and a very good service !!

Lydia and Erik from Belgium (Flanders).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik_VDendermonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The jewel in Nerja's crown”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I can't recommend this restaurant enough. From the quality of the food to the service, the standard and attention to detail is splendid. We have holidayed in Nerja several times and have never noticed Oliva, however, after reading the reviews on here we made a point of booking a table and it's rating as the best in Nerja is well deserved. If you fancy yourself as a bit of a gastronomer I would be very surprised if you aren't delighted with this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martorious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent food”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed 4 days in Nerja, and had dinner in Oliva two times - both times it was excellent. Food was delicious and fresh, wine was great as well.
I think service could be even better, especially at the end of the dinner, it feels that waiters are more focused on people starting their dinner than finishing. We waited for a bill for 30 minutes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank appolo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliva also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Oliva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing