We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Holiday”
CARABEO BEACH 3-4 MINS FROM APARTMENT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CARABEO BEACH 3-4 MINS FROM APARTMENT
BURRIANA BEACH 5 MINS FROM APARTMENT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
CARABEO BEACH 3-4 MINS FROM APARTMENT
BURRIANA BEACH 5 MINS FROM APARTMENT
Burriana Beach
Master Bedroom
MASTER BEDROOM, FULLY AIR CONDITIONED
LOUNGE, AIR CONDITIONED
Lounge Sofa
FULLY FITTED KITCHEN AND DINING AREA
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN, FACING MOUNTAINS
SWIMMING PLUS PADDLING POOL
Balcon church I Town
Balcon De Europa
Burriana Fishermen
BALCONY FACING SUN ALL DAY
Carabeo Beach
Burrian Childs Play Area
BATHROOM WITH SHOWER OVER BATH
Second Bedroom
Second View Of Second Bedroom
Front Of Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frenchkat...
Rivarennes
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The location of the apartment is ideal, short walk to beach and centre of Nerja. Loads of restaurants near by. Parking was very difficult and we were there in Feb. Balcony a bit disappointing, very small and no views BUT there was a balcony!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Proximity of beach and numerous restaurants
Liked least: View from apartment, lack of parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2016
Thank you for your comments as these are often very helpful to other potential clients. In response to the comments relating to the balcony, its size is relevant to the apartment and will seat up to six people round the table, it faces the sun all day but we do have a purpose made storage box fitted for the linen and cleaning materials. The balcony faces the end on the gardens and the side of the pool which a lot of our clients prefer as the pool can be noisy in the peek summer months? Views are personal but beach views come at a premium in all countries which will often be stated as: 'Front Line'. Parking is out of our control and we always explain to clients we do not have a garage or allocated parking, there is a large car park near-by, Nerja was a small fishing village with narrow lanes and has stayed traditional.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaOD25...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from 10 days in Nerja. What a lovely place this is to visit - it has it all.
Apartment was very clean and had everything you need for a great holiday, fully kitted kitchen with a washing machine was a god send. The location was perfect 5 mins from the beautiful Burriana Beach which has lovely bars and restaurants, try the Paella in Ayo for 7 euros its fab.
Also very handy for Balcon de Europe with the bustling streets full of shops and restaurants. Pinocchio is a very nice Italian restaurant with great views of the mountains from the roof terrace. Also really enjoyed Scarlettas be warned the portions are massive in there. Nearer to the apartment is La Joya which was great and a bit quirky - they also sell English novels in good condition if you run out of stuff to read. Favourite bar was 3 barills for tapas and true authentic atmosphere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: no air con in 2nd bedroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday76...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic time”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

There were 3 adults in our party and it was our second time we have stayed in this apartment and again had a brilliant time. It has quite a large pool with a grassed area.which was lovely to use when we returned from the beach. The apartment is so central for the lovely sandy Burriana beach. Also the town which still has the charm of old Spain is a short stroll away, with many bars and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coramsmit...
Castlewellan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and comfortable and relaxing stay”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Michael and Jo very helpful prior to stay. Good directions to accommodation. Loved the pool and grounds clean and well maintained... apartment was as described and was a good location quiet enough at night..... but central enough to restaurants etc... Nerja is a great spot with so much to see and do....... a week wasn't enough!!!!! We were 2 single female travellers and were very happy with our vacation... we went hiking with John Keo walking who we had booked in advance. is worth checking out if you like hiking or a stroll...... visited Frigiliana and the hidden village as well as coast walk other side of Maro. My friend visited the caves and said they were great I will have to go next time! I needed to print my boarding pass and there is an internet place near the apartment which was handy. It didnt take us too long to orientate ourselves and we found some good spots to eat............ the fish restaurant that is recommended in the folder is very good and a lot of spanish eat there.......... that was my favourite place to eat......... also the vegetarian place think La Joya is the name on same street as apartment......... further along on the right near internet place was excellent. I will have to visit again as this definately is a great spot and very affordable. Also we got public transport which is great and very well priced.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BealFeirs...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, clean in a perfect location”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I stayed in EDF Coronado for a week and we could not have been more pleased with our choice of rental.

The owners were very obliging and extremely helpful from the beginning. When we arrived we found a large, spacious and clean apartment. Literally five minutes from the beach, albeit down a very steep hill, which actually provided stunning views of the bay.

While we didn't use the communal pool (the beach was too appealing!), it was extremely well maintained and ideal for children and families who might want to stay close to the apartment.

The lovely restaurants and shops of Nerja are only a three minute stroll away, another bonus of staying here.

I would definitely return to this apartment, for its convenience, for Nerja itself and also because the booking and the holiday was made so easy with the help of the owners, Mick and Jo.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, location, cleanliness, range and quality of fixtures & fittings”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment owners are obviously Nerja enthusiasts like us. They were easy to deal with and their agents, close by in town, very efficient. The apartment was thoughtfully supplied with many items like sun umbrellas, beach mats and other useful items. The local information was well researched, take some time to read the folder and your stay will be well informed, especially the information about tapas bars that included all our favorites.
The apartment was exceptionally clean as were the communal areas and the excellent , proper, swimming pool.
The location mid way between Burriana Beach and the old town was exactly where we wanted to be. Parking was occasionally difficult, not a real problem in June but at peak times we expect could be quite a headache.
Immediately across the road is a Tardis of a supermarket. The only other food shop we used was the baker close to the fountain roundabout for fresh warm croissants.
Can't wait to go back and hopefully find the apartment available. It is in demand!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestCoast...
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nerja Comfort”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The two of us and another couple had a very comfortable stay in the apartment. An agent met us with the keys. Street parking is very hard to get in Nerja but we persisted and usually got a spot within a block or two. Edificio Coronado is located just a 5-10 minute walk to the main Playa Burriana with it's many good beach restaurants and there are lots of eating spots nearby, but fortunately well away from the extremely crowded touristy streets around the Balcon de Europe. The unit has a nice sunny terrace. Our hosts had made special arrangements to make sure we had wifi. The second bedroom doesn't have AC but there were a couple of good fans available. Our only suggestions would be for a coffee maker and some beach towels. Otherwise this is a great place to stay in Nerja. Be sure to get up to the gorgeous nearby village of Frigiliana.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location.
Liked least: No beach towels.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing