We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and clean.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Playa de Burriana

Ranked #5 of 47 things to do in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely and clean.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Lovely and clean. Really worth a visit. Lots of restaurants, beach and gift shops. Like all the area I would recommend a walk along this beach

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fordingbridgelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    728
    695
    241
    49
    28
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“its ok”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

bit to modern for my liking not very Spanish we wont be returning try to stay in the old town But give it a go you may enjoy ,its just not what We go to spain for .

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mennaWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“best beach in nerja”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

large beach but a lot of gravel. plenty of bars and restaurantes close by.plenty of free public toilets very unusual in spain

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank borochesney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
291 reviews
160 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We walked to this beach from Nerja city centre. It took about 25 minutes to get there and there was a steep drop from a hill to gain access (which we had to climb on our way back). However, it was totally worth it. There was a lot to do when we got there...from all kinds of sports to dining. We had dinner in one of the beach restaurants - AYO - which we recommend and strolled along the calm waterfront. We did not venture into the water as it was too cold...but will do next time. This beach is a must if staying locally or nearby.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank highimpactuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nerja Burriana Beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Walked to this beach during our stay in Nerja, it was quite a steep downhill walk from our hotel and may be difficult for some to manage. It was March so was quite quiet but stll able to to use sun beds these were 4 euro per person per day. Beach was not sandy but more like fine grit which was quite difficult to walk on. There were quite a lot of small bars and reatuarants in the beach area but don't go expecting to find local Spanish bars as they all seemed to cater for British trade.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa de Burriana also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Playa de Burriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing