We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos Casanova
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just home from these apartments after staying for 11days. They are spotlessly clean & very well maintained. The hosts Elizabeth & Sergio go out of their way to make you feel comfortable even supplying us with home made cakes! It is a small apartment block with a roof sun terrace with sun beds & a shower. There is a pretty little courtyard in the centre of the building off which is a lovely sitting room with some comfy sofas & a television. It is a 10 minute walk from the centre of Nerja & 2 minutes from the bus station. We will definitely go back at the earliest opportunity.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sha37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Casanova
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 75 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

we stayed for five nights in a studio with a terrace facing onto the road.possibly room 108? the studio was very big and clean with what looked like a new kitchenette.the bathroom was of a good size and the terrace was also large.the double glazed doors kept out any road noise and we had a small heater in the room as we stayed in january it warmed the room up nicely on a night. the apartment also had a lovely roof terrace where we sat out in the sun. the wifi just worked in the apartment but worked perfectly in the communal areas that had seating and large screen t,v if you didnt fancy staying in you room.the t.v in our room also had ITV and BBC channels which is a bonus.

the only downsize was the amount of wardrobe space. it was very small.the room could do with some extra drawers etc as theres certainly space for them.

elisabeth and her husband were very welcoming and we had some chocolate cake that her husband had just made and it was lovely!! the room cost us a ridiculous £9 pnpp and it was a bargin. it was excelllent value for money and we would stay again no problems.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ThewanderingLoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Booked here for 2 nights 11 -12 Nov. We had read the reviews and come with an open mind. We arrived at reception, where a very nice lady said that we were going into an apartment on that floor as Mary was on crutches. She took us round to the apartment and showed us the rooms.
What a SHOCK. it was brilliant. Refurbed kitchen with 2 ring hob, extractor, microwave, kettle,coffee maker, can opener,bottle opener. in fact EVERYTHING inc the sink.this opened into the lounge, with tv and thru double glazed patio doors onto the terrace.
Bedroom had 2 singles (patio doors to terrace) and the bathroom had it all (1/2 size bath) but shower. and a beautiful rotary switch for the light. ( Wanted to bring it home).
Lounge has a heater and both rooms had A/C.


Overall

Fantastic for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank recoverydriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

A short trip to nerja on a budget , then these apartments are ok.. If youve never been before then ,a little bit out ..On the main road opposite a petrol station. So road noise on balcony in the evening sun is deafening . This could be avoided by booking a room at the rear.. Clean apartment but furnishings a bit worn now, but ours did have a new kitchen with everything in .. Inc toaster..
Overall not bad value for money and near some decent local bars...

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjgardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Just read the review from "Jamesthe wedge" and he says it all. We booked and paid for a studio but asked for a quiet room with a double bed so they gave us an apartment, the living room faced a fairly noisy little side road but our bedroom was adjacent to a little inner courtyard, VERY peaceful. We stayed 8 nights and for the money (£42 a night) it is good value for money. Ten minutes walk to town/coast but 50 yards from bus stops that will take you along the coast and up into the mountains. The apartments are very clean, good TV channels and we even got free cake on one day! Very friendly lady on reception, very helpful. Downside is the setee in our room wasn't very comfortable and the positioning of the TV ( too high up the wall) made you feel like you were on the front row of the cinema (lets face it, no one wants to sit there). All in All i would happily recommend these apartments and would happily go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarnsleyMicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

stayed at the casanova for five nights the apartment was ok for me. a nice welcome at reception a little tour from the lady and a map for nerja. the room was clean and tidy also the bathroom the kitchen area was ok .it had aircon tv with english channels the bus stop is across the road 2 minutes away will take you to and from malaga or all the other towns. the town centre 5 mins and beachs 8 to 10 minutes away.also supermarket nearby i enjoyed my stay there

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamesthewedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I have been holidaying in Nerja for over 20 years, the Casanova had received some excellent Trip Advisor reviews so we decided to book 7 nights in a self catering studio apartment withTravel Republic - big mistake! for both the room and Travel Republic.
A self catering detention cell would be a far more accurate description. Yes you could cook and microwave in a very claustrophobic corner of the bedroom. To eat the food you had prepared was let's say challenging as there was as I would describe as a hallway phone table to eat on. This room had no balcony with the bedroom window opening onto a very small courtyard below, very low traffic noise which made interesting listening to a very passionate young Spanish couple in the next bedroom. They had a lot of stamina and quite vocal! We were lucky and had an air-conditioning unit to look at however it didn't work. The couple who owned the Casanova were very friendly however could only offer us an upgrade to a larger room for an extra 50 euros a night. I cannot comment on the other rooms. After two nights we checked out and stayed the remainder of our holiday up the road at the Almijara (balcony-aircon newly refurbed excellent) great value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nerja hotels
1.5 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#4 of 37 in Nerja
202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playamaro
Hotel Playamaro
#27 of 37 in Nerja
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bajamar
Bajamar
#16 of 37 in Nerja
219 reviews
1.6 mi away
Al-Andalus Hotel
Al-Andalus Hotel
#29 of 37 in Nerja
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Casanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casanova

Address: Avenida Ciudad de Pescia 10, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nerja
Price Range: $33 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos Casanova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Casanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Casanova Hotel Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing