We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still my Favourite Nerja Restaurant”
Review of Au Petit Paris

Au Petit Paris
Ranked #46 of 394 Restaurants in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $56
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Recommended in the MICHELIN 2012 guide AND 2013 y 2014 two extended menus availablerecomendado en la guia Michelin 2012 Y 20132 menus tambien a elegir
Randalstown, N. Ireland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Still my Favourite Nerja Restaurant”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Yes, went again this year and definitely not disappointed. Same consistently good food at reasonable prices, great service from the new staff now that Francois has retired. Will return as usual next May

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrahamK_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    46
    13
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“excellent restaurant never fails to please”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A big thank you to all the staff for making our wedding anniversary a memorable event, it was a surprise organised by our daughter and her fiance - a well kept eecret by all

The food and service was as excellent as always, the snails were beautifully cooked and the duck and steaks were delicious.

I would definitely recommend booking as it has become incredibly popular and unless you arrive early you may have quite a wait for a table.

We will certainly be returning the next time we are in Nerja

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philbertNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very tasty dinner”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We found everything about this restaurant very good. The food and service were excellent. I had scallops and prawns with risotto and my husband had the cod. For dessert we had tart tatin and pancakes with orange sauce. With a couple of glasses of red wine, water and beers it came to just over 60 euros and was well worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocio337, Propietario at Au Petit Paris, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
thank you very much we appreciate regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“French feeling”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

French bistro with classical french dishes and good service. Pricing reasonable! Cosy outdoor terrace. Recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ATNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little hidden gem”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

What an amazing place to eat at. We have been to Nerja for years and never noticed this gem tucked away. I can honestly say it is the best meal I have had in Nerja. Amazing prawn starter and superb chateaubriand!!! Wow 5*

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Southernrecruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocio337, Propietario at Au Petit Paris, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
thank you very much for your very kind message.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Petit Paris also viewed

 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Au Petit Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing