We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled out !!”
Review of Rincon del Sol

Rincon del Sol
Ranked #89 of 399 Restaurants in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Chilled out !!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location and friendly staff..best place in nerja and burriana beach a definite visit and you will come back time and time again...fantastico !!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank s15kld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    89
    28
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Let down by poor service”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This outdoor bar/restaurant is in an excellent seaside location on the lovely Playa Burriana, with a large, cool dining area under a thick black canopy, and with a bar at one end. There was also a large widescreen TV mounted on the wall at said bar, which our 'waiter' was glued to for most of our visit.

After seating ourselves and waiting for over 10 minutes, we went to the bar and asked to be served. Another 10 minutes on and a completely uninterested waiter came to take our order. Having got this formality over with, we were given our drinks then duly ignored for the next 30 minutes. When we finally got the attention of a different waiter, he told us the food was on its way and brought over some bread for us to eat in the meantime.

The food itself was fine (when it did eventually arrive), but not so special as to be worth waiting so long for. Vegetarians and vegans will not be spoiled for choice, but they may take requests to make dishes to order.

Apart from the poor service, the place was comfortable, attractive and in an excellent location at the end of the beach. With more attentive staff it would probably be a pleasant and relaxing place to eat, but sadly our visit was disappointing and I won't be going back a second time.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Nerja's best chill out zone”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Many years ago when we first came to Nerja, we used to visit a rather tatty old beach bar at the end of Burriana beach - something like Bar Pepe. We could not believe the transformation on this site....a beautfully designed modern restaurant at one end - a trendy looking bar in the centre and chill-out zone with comfy settees at the other end. On the only two sunny evenings we had, it was just warm enough to sit in the 'zone' enjoying a G & T and watching the sun set over the far end of the beach.

We had one lunchtime meal at Rincon del Sol and it was pretty standard fare, nicely cooked and served but nothing outstanding. This was during one of those November storms, so it was lovely to sit just a few yards from the crashing waves, enjoying a meal, in what is now quite sophisticated surroundings.

We thoroughly enjoyed our few visits and if it is like this in November, goodness only knows what it is like in the summer (especially with all those double beds on the beach!)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luckjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frigiliana, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Rude and disinterested staff”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Went up to the bar for a drink, with the intention to eat later. 3 men on their mobiles, 1 grumpily served us half full glasses, saying nothing, then returned to his mobile. We decided not to bother eating.
Asked for bill, 6 euros for a pint and half.

Rude and unpleasant experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpanishTinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Eire
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Food was OK............”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We spent a couple of days on the beach in Burriana and booked the big beds at the Rincon,It was sheer bliss real chill out.There was a lovely young girl called Juliette serving us all day, she was nice and friendly.Had a bit to eat in the evening, it wasnt great and the staff not so friendly.I would certaintly go back and hire the beds but i would eat elsewhere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blueydublineire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rincon del Sol also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
 

Been to Rincon del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing