We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steaks of the highest quality”
Review of Carne A La Piedra - MOVED

Carne A La Piedra
Price range: $16 - $36
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Steaks of the highest quality”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had a really lovely meal! Went here twice on our holiday and will return again in the future! The whole concept of steak on a stone is great and adds to the fun!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicholab10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    16
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“UNBELIEVEABLE EXPERIENCE, STEAK ON HOT STONES”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Something completely different, steak on hot hot stones, a new experience, good quality meat, great baked potatoes, very reasonable, good atmosphere, enjoyable evening.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank merrymcsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Return visit...excellent *****”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were on a return visit after a few fabulous meals last year. Silvie & her husband are such lovely people and it was a pleasure to see them again last night & have another fantastic meal in their restaurant. My 7 year old has never eaten as much pork in his life & is going to try the entrecôte next time!! We're looking forward to going back again later this week ... Sylvie makes such a lovely fuss of the children & makes them that they are every bit as important as the adult customers :)

Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best steak ever”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I visited Nerjain June 2011 with a large group of family and my sister had booked this restaurant for the first night - based on TripAdvisor reviews! it certainly didnt disappoint - was the best meal of the week!

They mainly do 'Steak on a Stone', but offer chicken, prawns etc too. I never really liked steak, and so gave the Irish Fillet a try - as i could cook it myslef to my taste... it was incredible! Literally melt in your mouth! I now eat steak more regularly, but nothing has compared to this experience!

Its in a nice area of the town and the atmosphere and staff were great.

Higly recommend... especially if you are a steak lover!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thekeyscreative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Professional service & delicious steaks. What more could you ask for. Tip: if you like your steak rare, don't cut it up at the start as it will be well done by the time you get to the last piece. Thanks to all concerned!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenGuy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carne A La Piedra also viewed

 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing